Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Beers? It's on the 25th Aug in Four Dame Lane, downstairs. Whohoo!

1234568»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Varied

Think i'll go for the craic.:)

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,503 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

Upstairs or Downstairs?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,805 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Saturday 1st Sept
    Upstairs or Downstairs?

Seem as I don't know the pub, can someone clarify which is better for the meetup?
    I can then clarify it in the title thread.
    Mucho tanks like!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 741 ✭✭✭swapple

Friday 24th August
    It's the downstairs area! :)

swapple wrote: »
    It's the downstairs area! :)

woo!

• Registered Users Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Friday 31st August
    See you guys there at 8! :) Been a while..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭smallgarden

might pop in,havent been to boards meetup in ages,i dont think ive been to tgc one

how will we know who you are?ive done the awkward are you .... before and got awkward, eh no back! awkward!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Friday 31st August
    I will be in around 8 anyway,is it booked under amyones name?

• Registered Users Posts: 29,084 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Enjoy yourselves! Donegal to Dublin's too long a commute for me

• Registered Users Posts: 741 ✭✭✭swapple

Friday 24th August
    Booked under my name but I should be there for 8 anyway. Anyone have any q's just pm me, and for any newcomers just have a gander at the 'know you clubbers' thread to see what our lovely faces look like!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,752 ✭✭✭cyrusdvirus

Was planning on going into this but have a few things to take care of that are taking longer than expected. Might make it in yet though.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,316 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

Atari Jaguar
    Will drop by to say hello at some stage

• Registered Users Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Atari Jaguar
    Looking likely that I shall be there for around half 9(ish)

Beers are fun!

Friday 31st August
    Im just in,sitting upstairs near the bar.

Should be there by 11 at the latest

• Registered Users Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Should be there by 11 at the latest

I like beer too.

• Registered Users Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Friday 31st August
    I like beer too.

Looked more like mojitos to me...

Larianne wrote: »
    Looked more like mojitos to me...

Few Mojitos... be grand

Friday 31st August
    Great to see ye beautiful baxtards again.

tGC officially went classy last night thanks Mags and Larianne,we got cheese and crackers,the new French fancies.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

^^ There was cheese?!!! And I wasn't there?! Noooooo! :(
    /sadfaces

• Registered Users Posts: 163 ✭✭oddman2

Friday 24th August
    Someone spilled beer in my shoe. :(

Good night overall, though! Nice to see people again!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Atari Jaguar
    Hermione* wrote: »
    ^^ There was cheese?!!! And I wasn't there?! Noooooo! :(
    /sadfaces

It f*cking stank!!
    oddman2 wrote: »
    Someone spilled beer in my shoe. :(

Thew way that drunk guy fell and just lay there in a pool of beer was frickin hillarious though!

you also got beer down the front of your top - not a good night for your attire!
    oddman2 wrote: »
    Good night overall, though! Nice to see people again!

I concur!

• Registered Users Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

While the cheese was smelly, it was yum in fairness. Good work.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

It f*cking stank!!!
    Smell should be no consideration when it comes to cheese, because:
    While the cheese was smelly, it was yum in fairness. Good work.

Blue cheese ftw :pac: