Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Living with a Crystal Meth dealer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

wait a meth, ham you say, you should.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

You sound cool OP!;)

Far too cool for somebody who doesn't dabble in a few decks of stuff yourself...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,361 ✭✭✭Boskowski

crystal meth is something that makes you go crazy hyper aggressive,and you by being in this dealers company ie being a flat mate puts you in direct contact with these scrotes,get out of there as fast as you can,move or else it might not end well,whether you get attacked or not,i can guantee it wont end on a good note..

Fvck me, why would anyone want to take that:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

release wrote: »
    You ****ing serious? He can't be moving that much ****. I would have noticed. He must be lying. I may have to move out as I studying pharmacy and I doubt it would look good in a drug bust.
    grindle wrote: »
    That street price release gave seems like a police-price estimate used to make the numbers seem bigger, a gram in the UK is between £30-50, according to drug-user forums.

I was basing that price on a gram of coke here,I don't know how much it sells for there,..........But you need to move it does not matter how much he is selling,He owes his dealers and they will get there money anyway they can.

FTR I don't take,sell or buy coke :pac:

One thing I noticed was that when I was talking to him. I was imagining "Breaking Bad" but he wasnt acting like the tweakers on the show. Would the effects of meth be exaggerated on the show? It's a strange one. I'm meant to be going for pints on Friday with him. I doubt that is going to happen!:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

crystal meth is something that makes you go crazy hyper aggressive,and you by being in this dealers company ie being a flat mate puts you in direct contact with these scrotes,get out of there as fast as you can,move or else it might not end well,whether you get attacked or not,i can guantee it wont end on a good note..

B flat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,880 ✭✭✭ArtyM

They took his tv which means that he no longer has any money whatsoever and is reduced to keeping them at bay with whatever valuables he has left. Unless he has a few more tvs to hand on next payment day things are gonna get very interesting.

A skint, strung out, Meth-head, in heavy debt to dangerous criminals is capable of absolutely anything.
    Put the laptop/phone down, pack whatever you can and get the f**k out, tonight.
    Good luck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,300 ✭✭✭HazDanz

He'll sell you as a personal slave OP. I'd get out before you find yourself chained and taking a rogering from some meth kingpin type.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,161 ✭✭✭BetterCallSaul

bettercallsaul.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Dangerous Man

Or - you could stay there, and provide the denizens of After Hours with Duggyesque threads for the next month.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,810 ✭✭✭Seren_

Does he end every sentence with the word "bitch"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,145 ✭✭✭Katgurl

I hate spending any significant time with druggies not because i give a $hit what they get up to but because they are such self-indulgent f**king boring b@st@rds and their timezones are at complete odds with everyone else's.

However, crystal meth brings a particular scummy element to the whole thing.

If you can afford AT ALL (beg, borrow, steal) to abandon that four weeks rent, I'd be packing my bags right now.

If not, get onto the landlord and threaten calling the police as suggested above. But I'd do this as last resort.

Whatever you do though, leave asap.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

Katgurl wrote: »
    and their timezones are at complete odds with everyone else's.

They have their own timezone ?

Junkie Standard Time ???

The ****ing kitchen is in a state!:mad:

I think you have bigger problems than a messy kitchen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 125 ✭✭Madame K

You should snitch.

Why, have bits of his skin starting falling in the sink yet, or splashes on blood on the floor??

Leave now, pharmacy student living with a meth head? You are Begging for a custodial sentence.

I studying pharmacy and I doubt it would look good in a drug bust.

Yeah, not so much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,308 ✭✭✭✭.ak

The biggest question is...

Can you cook?

lets-cook-breakfast-breaking-bad1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,709 ✭✭✭shrewdness

Ask your roommate if his dealer is bald, has a goatee, and occasionally wears sunglasses and a pork-pie hat. If that sounds like him I'd get the fcuk out now before your flat is blown up or something, that guy's crazy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 182 ✭✭Rhand

What's your mates number and can I mention I know you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 264 ✭✭mariano rivera

I know James seems like a real nice chappie in spite of his narcotics addition

But, at some stage

HE IS GOING TO EAT YOUR FACE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Jaysus, it's only a bit of meth. Make a meth and ham sambo, lovely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 264 ✭✭mariano rivera

Jaysus, it's only a bit of meth. Make a meth and ham sambo, lovely.

Ye, it ill be grand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 738 ✭✭✭crazy cabbage

bit of meth they said. Be grand they said :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

I bet he was crap at meth in school and all. I know the type

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 816 ✭✭✭dr strangelove

Are you at least getting the meth at 'friends rates'?

Bambi wrote: »
    I bet he was crap at meth in school and all. I know the type

You know the type?... Loud as a motorbike? But wouldn't bust a grape in a fruit fight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,850 ✭✭✭FouxDaFaFa

The methheads on Breaking Bad have been doing it for years and their brains are fried, that's why your friend doesn't look like them yet.

Seriously, get away from the place as soon as possible. You don't want to be there when scumbags come and break his legs. Is he dealing from the flat?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

watch Breaking Bad, that will show you what to do ..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 972 ✭✭✭supernova84

I'd try get in contact with his patents OP. I doubt they know what's going on and would be the only ones who could help the poor lad at this stage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

I may have to move out as I studying pharmacy and I doubt it would look good in a drug bust.

Have you ever considered working on a cruise liner? Erm... down in the kitchen cooking 'stuff'...

Chemist would be better at making the aul meth. Pharmacists would just be good at selling it and calculating the 1.8 dispensing fee.;)

On saying that, after looking up on the internet how to make crystal, I could probably make it although I would be likely to blow up an apartment complex or get put in prison for a long stretch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,867 ✭✭✭UglyBolloxFace

wait a meth, ham you say, you should.

:confused: are you on meth?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 353 ✭✭ComfyKnickers

Was the ham crumbed or plain?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,867 ✭✭✭UglyBolloxFace

Answer needed. Surely OP will deliver.

Crumbled, salted by the tears of desperation. I can hear country and western music playing in his bedroom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭EoghanIRL

Step 1 : buy ham
    Step 2
    Step 3 : profit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭LH Pathe

Just don't put up with his phoney antics housemates on uppers are insufferable until it inevitably becomes a real downer. I had to witness a stageplay every night! This particular Lynch was a shark for anything n everything :/ bar crack apparently. Some ****in displays I tell thee. Tried to give me head at one point, despite not being gay?! Hella drugz

• Closed Accounts Posts: 751 ✭✭✭SeanPuddin

Ride it out for the 4 weeks and see what comes of it. Could be craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,959 ✭✭✭Jesus Shaves

Chemist would be better at making the aul meth. Pharmacists would just be good at selling it and calculating the 1.8 dispensing fee.;)

On saying that, after looking up on the internet how to make crystal, I could probably make it although I would be likely to blow up an apartment complex or get put in prison for a long stretch.

So you've now looked up "how to make crystal meth" on the net, if the house gets raided you really are screwed now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭full_irish

Daz, you f*cking muppet... not only are you a Pharmacy student living with a Meth dealer... you decide to google on your laptop how to cook the the shaggin stuff. You are some numpty. FTP is an absolute bollix, but this would make me the golden child of Pharmacy again so carry on my son

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56 ✭✭highfive

Stop messing around and move out, otherwise a wasted month or worse.. I
    f u want to know about meth dealers u can watch breaking bad. Maybe talk to your uni accomadation service.. Just dont say u werent warned..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Father Damo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Jesus Daz get outta there pal!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭LH Pathe

Why isn't he gone already.

..tbh you should do a program n call it Living with Crystal Meth: My Addiction

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 547 ✭✭✭cocalolaman

Buying 12 packets of ham and a red lightbulb isn't normal. But on meth it is.

Meth.Not even once.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,745 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

Has anybody said anything about breaking bad yet...?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 353 ✭✭ComfyKnickers

SeanPuddin wrote: »
    Ride it out for the 4 weeks and see what comes of it. Could be craic.

It's not craic, it's meth :rolleyes::D

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 93,857 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

I can hear country and western music playing in his bedroom.

If he's a user then nothing you can do except get out of there. Unless he decides to give up and actually does it things will get worse. And since he's unlikely to pay off his 'debts' to the satisfaction of the big boss in the near future there is no upside for you.

Ham looks nicer in red light.