Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Living with a Crystal Meth dealer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

Are you being asked to testify or can you wash your hands of the whole thing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,525 ✭✭✭miller50841

Still can't understand why you stayed in the same place as someone like that.
    Next time it might not be the cops calling.
    Very dangerous situation to be in be careful.

I presume he will be ****ing back off to bristol. The cops said he wouldn't be allowed back here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭SouthTippBass

I thought we told you to move out? Are you telling me you didn't listen to the internet?

Shryke wrote: »
    Are you being asked to testify or can you wash your hands of the whole thing?

I honestly had no idea he was planning on moving into the "manufacting industry". I haven't even socialised with the housemate. Maybe just a couple of teas or whatever. Cops said they don't believe I am involved although, they said they call back to ask more questions.

• Registered Users Posts: 225 ✭✭Chips Ahoy

With him gone there's a hole in the meth Market too to be filled, all that gold on the street just waiting for someone to pick it up, do it OP fill the Market gap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

you need to break bad and take over his operation now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭Jimoslimos

I presume he will be ****ing back off to bristol. The cops said he wouldn't be allowed back here
    Indeed......right after he's moved his your stuff out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

krudler wrote: »
    you need to break bad and take over his operation now.

This...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 670 ✭✭✭Naomi00

Do the guards know you're a pharmacy student?

Shouldn't have looked up how to make meth, heh heh :pac:

I suppose the real victim in this is hfjb2. He'll never get that meth now.;):(

edit: hfjb2 was the reason my previous thread was closed as he was asking me to source the drug for him.:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

Have your been talking to the landlord or have the cops? It sounds like it worked out the best way it could for you, and maybe for him too.

What country are you in Op?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,879 ✭✭✭ArtyM

Now is your chance, get into his room and find out what the **** he was using the red lightbubs for - thats been bugging the s**t outta me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,311 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Keep your nose clean for the next few years, because pharmacy worker + meth dealer in the one apartment sounds suspicious. I'd say they'll keep tabs (no pun intended) on you for the next while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

I honestly had no idea he was planning on moving into the "manufacting industry". I haven't even socialised with the housemate. Maybe just a couple of teas or whatever. Cops said they don't believe I am involved although, they said they call back to ask more questions.

Shít man don't take any chances with that. You need to cover all your bases. There's only one man for the job. Don't answer a single question until you have spoken to him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,587 ✭✭✭Pace2008

ArtyM wrote: »
    Now is your chance, get into his room and find out what the **** he was using the red lightbubs for - thats been bugging the s**t outta me.
    It's fairly common practice to use lightbulbs to smoke certain drugs (meth, DMT and others). I'm serious, google it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭FanadMan

Did he leave any ham?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,002 ✭✭✭Seedy Arling

I thought we told you to move out? Are you telling me you didn't listen to the internet?
    Witness relocation scheme. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,583 ✭✭✭mconigol

These threads are all part of your elaborate scam to make him your fall guy right?

Seems to be going well. Congrats ;)

If Breaking Bad has thought us anything it's that we all know who the real mastermind is here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Good job Heisenberg. ;)

Until they go through your computer ... then they bring the braceleets for you Dazzler :)

''On saying that, after looking up on the internet how to make crystal, I could probably make it although I would be likely to blow up an apartment complex or get put in prison for a long stretch.''
    Last edited by The_Dazzler; 18-07-2012 at 23:29.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

Howya Walter?

How's skyler and the kids?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,225 ✭✭✭snausages

Breaking Bad reference

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,016 ✭✭✭✭vibe666

snausages wrote: »
    Breaking Bad reference
    o rly?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 307 ✭✭CodyJarrett

This country is a joke.

We arrest people for dealing in Crystal Meth and yet nobody gives a fcuk about the hell made of people's lives by Crystal Swing.

Shambles of a place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

This country is a joke.

We arrest people for dealing in Crystal Meth and yet nobody gives a fcuk about the hell made of people's lives by Crystal Swing.

Shambles of a place.

So thats what made him the way he is?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,151 ✭✭✭kupus

Meth dealer and pharmacy student living together.....You think your name wont be linked from now on in the police files, oh plse gooby....

If I was you I'd change my name to Elmo, wear a kilt, start carrying around a set of golf clubs and say things like "you're gonna kiss the sun and taste the motherpuckin' rainbow"

OP just beware that if a hit is called on that fella and he isnt there you could end up getting blasted.

Plenty of people have been murdered in this manner. I remember two cases in the last 10 years in Ireland where hitmen called to the wrong address and killed the "wrong" person. In one instance an old woman was shot in her bed in Tallaght.

If you persist in riding out the time in the same accommodation you are lining yourself up for a Darwin award.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,257 ✭✭✭bonzodog2

OP, if you use Facebook, I'd try not to have any link to your posts here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,016 ✭✭✭✭vibe666

if i were you OP, i'd get myself one of these t-shirts for my next police interview. :D

http://www.redbubble.com/people/sacana/works/8174710-walter-white-labs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 643 ✭✭✭rtron

This is some sort of BB fan fiction right?
    Anyway OP sounds to me like you were aiding this man with his crimes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭bodice ripper

ArtyM wrote: »

you can use lightbulbs to smoke meth and DMT. now that most lightbulbs are frosted on the inside, the easiest way to get an unfrosted bulb which is not a compact fluorescent is to buy one of those red ones.

I have been in a similar situation to yours. Never make the mistake of thinking you know the depths to which this can go.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 690 ✭✭✭puffishoes

No Brennans, no cheese, no tayto? this guy is an odd ball!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭charlietheminxx

you can use lightbulbs to smoke meth and DMT. now that most lightbulbs are frosted on the inside, the easiest way to get an unfrosted bulb which is not a compact fluorescent is to buy one of those red ones.

I have been in a similar situation to yours. Never make the mistake of thinking you know the depths to which this can go.

You really DO learn something new every day around here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭rgmmg

OP just beware that if a hit is called on that fella and he isnt there you could end up getting blasted.

Plenty of people have been murdered in this manner. I remember two cases in the last 10 years in Ireland where hitmen called to the wrong address and killed the "wrong" person. In one instance an old woman was shot in her bed in Tallaght.

If you persist in riding out the time in the same accommodation you are lining yourself up for a Darwin award.

The victim was heard to shout "I ordered a bloody large pepperoni from Godfather's, not an extra large peppering from the Godfather's shotgun' as he slumped in the doorway. :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 921 ✭✭✭Border-Rat

So I am over in the UK doing a placement for two months. I am staying in student accomodation. There are only 2 of us living in the flat. The other guys name is James. He had a party last night and I happened to be going to the kitchen for a cup of tea. ( I know. Hardcore.)

As I was passing the jacks, three lads came out at the same time. A bit odd but you know how metrosexual english boys are. Anyway, around 3AM, I am woken by the housemate screaming at somebody. I hear scuffles and go out the door and see the two laying into eachother. I am like "What the **** is going on here?" The other lad started screaming that James has ruined his life with meth. Lad was in tears. I told them to **** off as I had to work and they promptly went outside. Around 7AM, I hear somebody knocking on my window. It's James having locked himself out of the apartment.

I go to let him in. He was tweaking like mad telling me that people had followed him from the shop and that his dealer had threatened him with a gun earlier. He had bought 12 packets of ham and a red lightbulb. He then proceeded to tell me his life story, about how he got into dealing and how far he had sunk.( He'd sold crack and meth to pregnant women.) Also, he owed his dealer a fair bit of wedge. ( couple of thousand) Said he wanted to get out but the big dealer was threatening him if he tried to get out.

Anyway, he ****es on for about 20 mins about how he is scum and I looked for an opportunity to **** off back to the bedroom to get changed for wor. Eventually, he says he is going for a walk. He comes back 10 mins later with somebody and as I am walking out, I see these two older knackers carrying out the widescreen tv from his room. These lads looked rough, full of tattoos and just stared at me as I was walking out the door. I was talking to James there a couple of mins ago and he is in bits saying that they are making him carry the drugs between different locations in the city.

The thing is that James is a normal enough guy. A bit metro but goes to uni, from a decent middle class background and his life is FUBAR. He claimed to me that he hasn't tweaked in a month or two but obviously he was off his rocker last night. He told me he has been up since midday yesterday. He had also eaten 6 packets of ham.

So what am I to do? I don't think I want to rat him out as his life is ****ed up enough. I really don't want knackers and meth heads hanging around the apartment either though. Is meth that big in UK/Ireland? I had always associated it more with the US. **** has gone all Corner-esque.

Thank God RAAD are active where I live.

Don't talk about things you know nothing of. The above is untrue.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

This thread needs to be stickied, funniest ****ing stuff I've read in ages. To the Vaults of Legends it must go!

People give pharmacists too much credit, they would know **** all about producing any kind of drug as most of us just dispense them and know how it works. Anyway, I survived work today, no hits, thank god.

Fun fact: 90% of patients on methadone are still using heroin.

puffishoes wrote: »
    Don't talk about things you know nothing of. The above is untrue.

The cheek of you,

http://m.brne.ws/ireland/man-gets-life-for-murder-of-gboj-year-old-mother-210788.html

"Mistaken Identity" ^^^

OP get the hell out ASAP. Whether yer man is jailed or not

The cheek of you,

http://m.brne.ws/ireland/man-gets-life-for-murder-of-gboj-year-old-mother-210788.html

"Mistaken Identity" ^^^

OP get the hell out ASAP. Whether yer man is jailed or not

As I said don't discuss things you know nothing of.

How can you "mistake" identitiy shooting through a door for a start?

There's a lot more to the story so stop making assumpions and talking rubbish on a story you know nothing about

• Registered Users Posts: 810 ✭✭✭Laisurg

realies wrote: »
    I dunno. I just thought it was odd that he bought ham and a red light bulb. I thin he said something about aesthetics when he was raving this morning. Incidentally, he told me he was shifting about 20g of crystal a week. Is that much?[/QUOTE]

20 grams a week, let me see, Be about 2000 sterling.

Serious, Dazzler get your stuff and move out now,You certainly don't want to be dragged into that sort of crap,If your :mate: owes money the suppliers wont give a **** who,s stuff they take to pay his bill.

Find that very hard to believe, that would make it more expensive than cocaine.

FanadMan wrote: »
    Did he leave any ham?

I laughed when I read this. I checked, 3 slice baby:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,411 ✭✭✭Icyseanfitz

well that ended surprisingly well.. damn it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

I honestly had no idea he was planning on moving into the "manufacting industry". I haven't even socialised with the housemate. Maybe just a couple of teas or whatever.

You had me up till this part.

"come on lads , party on. Milk and sugar?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,550 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

OldGoat wrote: »
    OP, have you learned nothing from the Spidy and Batman films? Get a morph suit, go out at night and beat the crap outta the dealers.

Nobody escapes the justice of The Green Gimp!

• Registered Users Posts: 267 ✭✭littlelulu

Fun fact: 90% of patients on methadone are still using heroin.

not your typical style of fun fact but ok!!:D

this is one of the funniest threads i have read! I still don't know whether to believe it or not but hey!! :p

puffishoes wrote: »

How can you "mistake" identitiy shooting through a door for a start?

does anybody else find this funny

Logic Fail!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,485 ✭✭✭TheChizler

I just want to thank this thread for getting me into Breaking Bad. Four seasons down during exam week!