Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards League S16

• Registered Users Posts: 12,746 ✭✭✭✭FewFew

ajeffares wrote: »
    Geraldine RFC is a team going through a massive club overhaul. A lot of new faces coming in, a lot of old faces going out. The result will be very different next time ;)

Maybe you should stop sucking so hard. :pac:

Hopefully one sneaky win may be enough to keep me from relegation :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,238 ✭✭✭Gelio

Fewcifur wrote: »
    Maybe you should stop sucking so hard. :pac:

Hopefully one sneaky win may be enough to keep me from relegation :)

I do suck being honest :D

• Registered Users Posts: 492 ✭✭TheJims

Won my match against Rath tonight, had absolutely no right winning! Just got tactics right I guess

• Registered Users Posts: 187 ✭✭l3m0n5

TheJims wrote: »
    Won my match against Rath tonight, had absolutely no right winning! Just got tactics right I guess

Yeah no idea what happened coincided 2 tries in the last 10 minutes. Riveting first half though 0 - 0 :D

• Registered Users Posts: 353 ✭✭westman1

did ye want those eggs overeasy or sunny side up

My god, got slaughtered by Lunster. Super slaughtered. Terrified of the rematch now :(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,542 ✭✭✭eoferrall

lads back and doing up the tables. noticed in round 5 mauling bear, Scorched earth, forza juve and Polk high had no match? was this due to lack of acceptance or error on admin side?

Think scorched earth have not accepted as in round 6 their match with fight club didn't go ahead either... Mar-z suggestions?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,806 ✭✭✭corny

eoferrall wrote: »
    lads back and doing up the tables. noticed in round 5 mauling bear, Scorched earth, forza juve and Polk high had no match? was this due to lack of acceptance or error on admin side?

Think scorched earth have not accepted as in round 6 their match with fight club didn't go ahead either... Mar-z suggestions?

Yeah i was down to play scorched earth and they didn't accept. 20-0?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,225 ✭✭✭mar-z

:( I could have sworn I checked all the fixtures had been accepted. Not a happy bunny with myself now, bear with me while I check things out.

Looking into it now. From the log I definitely added the matches so it was an acceptance issue (phew on my part). SE didn't seem to accept rounds 5 and 6 (they definitely didn't round 6 cause I can still check so am assuming for round 5 too)but did for 7 and 8 (I'll check the other weeks later).

So for those 2 games go SE 0 - 20 MB and SE 0 - 20 Fight Club. Bonus points to the two winners and 2 point deduction to SE for non-acceptance.

Polk High played Barracuda in Rd 5 but the fight club Forza match wasn't played. Unfortunately I can no longer check who accepted (the admin tools aren't great for those of you who haven't organised a comp) so I can't tell myself. The log says I definitely added the fixture though so I am assuming someone didn't accept.Looks like both teams accepted all other weeks and didn't play in another comp that thursday (which could have overwritten the fixture) so I can't even make a judgement that way.

Corny, Johne? Can either of you shed some light on this game?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,806 ✭✭✭corny

corny wrote: »
    Yeah i was down to play scorched earth and they didn't accept. 20-0?
    mar-z wrote: »
    :( I could have sworn I checked all the fixtures had been accepted. Not a happy bunny with myself now, bear with me while I check things out.

Looking into it now. From the log I definitely added the matches so it was an acceptance issue (phew on my part). SE didn't seem to accept rounds 5 and 6 (they definitely didn't round 6 cause I can still check so am assuming for round 5 too)but did for 7 and 8 (I'll check the other weeks later).

So for those 2 games go SE 0 - 20 MB and SE 0 - 20 Fight Club. Bonus points to the two winners and 2 point deduction to SE for non-acceptance.

Polk High played Barracuda in Rd 5 but the fight club Forza match wasn't played. Unfortunately I can no longer check who accepted (the admin tools aren't great for those of you who haven't organised a comp) so I can't tell myself. The log says I definitely added the fixture though so I am assuming someone didn't accept.Looks like both teams accepted all other weeks and didn't play in another comp that thursday (which could have overwritten the fixture) so I can't even make a judgement that way.

Corny, Johne? Can either of you shed some light on this game?

My bad, played SE already.:o

I'm sure i accepted the fixture.

Div III

Club | Played | W | L | D | For | Against | Margin | BT | BL | Total
    ladyboys | 6 | 6 | 0 | 0 | 212 | 75 | 137 | 3 | 0 | 27
    Wandering Wanderers | 6 | 5 | 1 | 0 | 153 | 70 | 83 | 4 | 1 | 25
    kilsough South Warriors | 6 | 3 | 3 | 0 | 136 | 115 | 21 | 1 | 1 | 14
    Reaper RFC | 6 | 3 | 3 | 0 | 100 | 99 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 14
    YerMen | 6 | 2 | 4 | 0 | 51 | 107 | -56 | 0 | 1 | 9
    front row fairies | 6 | 2 | 4 | 0 | 98 | 136 | -38 | 0 | 0 | 8
    Westside | 6 | 2 | 4 | 0 | 85 | 163 | -78 | 0 | 0 | 8
    newcastle west | 6 | 1 | 5 | 0 | 57 | 137 | -80 | 0 | 1 | 5

At the top, two wins apiece for Ladyboys and Wandering Wanderers keep them 1st and 2nd respectively. A healthy points gap already has to see both teams odds on for promotion. Despite two losses Kilsoughare clinging onto 3rd ahead of Reaper. Only points difference seperate the two teams after Reaper followed up their week 5 victory over theWarriors with a loss to the Fairies. It's all change in the bottom half of the table with bothYermen and Front Row Fairies moving out of the relegation zone replaced by Westside and Newcastle West. The Fairies will be particularly pleased with the last couple of weeks after heading into week 5 on no points.

Div IV

Club | Played | W | L | c | For | Against | Margin | BT | BL | Total
    Dread0s | 6 | 5 | 0 | 1 | 176 | 71 | 105 | 2 | 0 | 24
    Rath Rugby Club | 6 | 4 | 1 | 1 | 185 | 78 | 107 | 3 | 1 | 22
    Fingal Physicians | 6 | 5 | 1 | 0 | 156 | 93 | 63 | 1 | 0 | 21
    Revan RFC | 6 | 3 | 3 | 0 | 115 | 104 | 11 | 0 | 0 | 12
    Ulster trials | 6 | 2 | 4 | 0 | 78 | 112 | -34 | 1 | 0 | 9
    Casey's Guinness | 6 | 1 | 5 | 0 | 47 | 95 | -48 | 0 | 1 | 5
    Chocolate Chompers | 6 | 1 | 5 | 0 | 55 | 143 | -88 | 0 | 1 | 5
    Mayo Migrants | 6 | 1 | 5 | 0 | 44 | 136 | -92 | 0 | 1 | 5

After 6 matches we can finally seperate Dread0s and Rath Rugby Club by more than points difference. 2 wins for Dread0s leaves them the only unbeaten team and leapfrogs them above Rath into 1st. Fingal Physicians are close behind in 3rd before a larger gap to the other 5 teams. As in division 3 the bottom placed team going into week 5 picked up 2 wins and their first points of the season. In this case Ulster Trials have moved from 8th to 5th over the last 2 weeks. Only 4 points cover the bottom half of the table with the bottom 3 teams only seperated by points difference.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,406 ✭✭✭Phonehead

The Boards Cup, easily one of the best things in the game:cool:

I'll stick this up, as you can see I was trying to figure out what to do re the unplayed fixture. I think as corny is the only one to respond below he gets the win? I have no way of checking who accepted/failed to. OK so Corny has been awarded the win at 20-0 with no pts deduction as no response from Johnny for now. the tables as they stand:

Division 1
    W D L PF PA PD B (L) B (T) Points
    Fight club 48ers 6 5 1 0 173 72 101 0 4 24
    polk high 6 5 0 1 220 78 142 0 3 23
    Forza Juve 6 4 0 2 169 79 90 1 3 20
    Mauling Bear 6 4 0 2 125 0 125 1 2 19
    Bogwarriors 6 3 0 3 103 176 -73 0 1 13
    everyone likes a tryer 6 2 0 4 97 159 -62 1 2 11
    Scorched Earth 6 1 1 4 59 129 -70 0 1 5
    Barracuda Rugby 6 0 1 5 59 199 -140 0 0 2

Barracuda are still struggling to match the teams in the division since promotion still, but have had some close matches but unfortunately have failed to pick up significant points so far. This is no shameful feat as veterns of Div 1 |Scorched Earth and ELAT are also struggling to string some results together. Yet again fight club is leading the charge, but this time with Polk high sitting right on their tail. The division is quite tight with no place secure.

Division II
    P W D L PF PA PD B (L) B (T) Points
    bjd panthers 6 6 0 0 167 57 110 0 3 27
    Toronto Rucks 6 5 0 1 184 75 109 1 4 25
    Lunster 6 3 0 3 141 64 77 2 2 16
    Geraldine RFC 6 3 0 3 83 114 -31 1 0 13
    grubber rfc 6 2 0 4 150 126 24 1 2 11
    Curly Sue Death Squad 6 2 0 4 98 156 -58 2 1 11
    men who stare at goats 6 1 1 4 100 213 -113 0 2 8
    Gideons 6 1 1 4 93 205 -112 0 0 6

BJD are pushing hard for instant repromotion to Div 1 with an unbeaten record and conceeding on average less than 10pts a game! Toronto Irish (rucks) are right behind with only one loss (but gained losing bonus pt) and an extra try bonus means there is only 2 pts between them.

There is a large drop that shows a slight imbalance in the division with lunster in 3rd on 16 pts (rucks in 2nd with 25) with 3 wins and 3 losses. the remainder of the league is quite competitive with only 5 pts between lunster in 3rd and CSDS in 6th. Gideons are having a tough season but if they can get a couple of wins against MWSAG and CSDS or grubber could pull themselves out of relegation easily.

nearing the half way stage now and shaping up to be an exciting second half.

Johnny if you have any info to shed on what happened that swings the result in your favour please get in touch, or else the results stands as is!

I'll stick this up, as you can see I was trying to figure out what to do re the unplayed fixture. I think as corny is the only one to respond below he gets the win? I have no way of checking who accepted/failed to.

Yeah I would give Corny the win for now anyway but without deducting points from Johne for non-acceptance as we aren't sure what happened. Seems the fairest way of doing things.

Grubber in an interesting place in div II could push to fight for third and silverware or get sucked into a relegation battle. Or do what I normally seem to do in this division and finish 4th/5th comfortably away from either. The match with CSDS tonight will be key for me I think. Not the mention if I win I get bragging rights over fewci!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,386 ✭✭✭macslash

Great stuff putting the tables together lads, anyone any update on Division V.?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,534 ✭✭✭SomethingElse

macslash wrote: »
    Great stuff putting the tables together lads, anyone any update on Division V.?

Hey I'll have it up shortly with a preview of tonights fixtures :)

Division 5
    The Dannys | 6 | 6 | 0 | 0 | 209 | 53 | +156 | 4 | 0 | 28
    Celtic Superstars | 6 | 5 | 1 | 0 | 209 | 87 | +122 | 4 | 1 | 25
    Westmen | 6 | 4 | 2 | 0 | 158 | 114 | +44 | 3 | 1 | 20
    The Slashers | 6 | 3 | 3 | 0 | 108 | 121 | -13 | 1 | 2 | 15
    Nenagh Ormond | 6 | 3 | 3 | 0 | 115 | 156 | -59 | 2 | 1 | 15
    Edmonton Eggchasers | 6 | 2 | 4 | 0 | 83 | 126 | -43 | 2 | 0 | 10
    Nanjing RFC | 6 | 1 | 5 | 0 | 89 | 206 | -117 | 0 | 0 | 4
    Blue Magic | 6 | 0 | 6 | 0 | 85 | 193 | -108 | 0 | 1 | 1

It's first against second as The Dannys host the Celtic Superstars. The Dannys will be looking to further tighten their grip on the Division 5 title, while for the Celtic Superstars this game represents a chance to overtake their rivals at the summit. Westmen entertain a continually improving Nenagh Ormond, and the home side will be looking to push their promotion chances with a victory. The Slashers travel to the Edmonton Eggchasers and will be looking for a win to revive their campaign after last weeks defeat to the league leaders. The Eggchasers will be looking to upset their opponents and close the gap to Nenagh Ormond. The final fixture of the week sees the basement battle of Blue Magic and Nanjing RFC, with Blue Magic looking for their maiden victory and to exchange places with their opponents in the table.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,193 ✭✭✭[Jackass]

MUST. WIN. THIS. GAME!! :D

Yeah I would give Corny the win for now anyway but without deducting points from Johne for non-acceptance as we aren't sure what happened. Seems the fairest way of doing things.

Grubber in an interesting place in div II could push to fight for third and silverware or get sucked into a relegation battle. Or do what I normally seem to do in this division and finish 4th/5th comfortably away from either. The match with CSDS tonight will be key for me I think. Not the mention if I win I get bragging rights over fewci!

*Struts through forum with shiny new bragging rights*

• Registered Users Posts: 1,406 ✭✭✭Phonehead

Davy don't even think about asking for your Y fronts back, they are hanging in my clubhouse in memory of tonight....

• Registered Users Posts: 353 ✭✭westman1

Phonehead wrote: »
    Davy don't even think about asking for your Y fronts back, they are hanging in my clubhouse in memory of tonight....

don't want to know:eek:

Division 5
    The Dannys | 8 | 8 | 0 | 0 | 258 | 80 | +178 | 5 | 0 | 37
    Celtic Superstars | 8 | 6 | 2 | 0 | 246 | 127 | +119 | 4 | 1 | 29
    Westmen | 8 | 5 | 3 | 0 | 211 | 151 | +60 | 4 | 1 | 25
    The Slashers | 8 | 4 | 4 | 0 | 137 | 159 | -22 | 2 | 2 | 20
    Nenagh Ormond | 8 | 4 | 4 | 0 | 157 | 199 | -42 | 3 | 1 | 20
    Edmonton Eggchasers | 8 | 3 | 5 | 0 | 138 | 169 | -31 | 3 | 0 | 15
    Nanjing RFC | 8 | 2 | 6 | 0 | 122 | 238 | -116 | 0 | 1 | 9
    Blue Magic | 8 | 0 | 8 | 0 | 112 | 258 | -146 | 0 | 2 | 2

• Registered Users Posts: 207 ✭✭Davyboy.

Phonehead wrote: »

Yeah but next time.... you get the soap man!! :confused:

Sorry about delay lads.

Division I
    W D L PF PA PD B (L) B (T) Points
    polk high 8 7 0 1 318 88 230 0 5 33
    Fight club 48ers 8 7 0 1 236 98 138 0 4 32
    Forza Juve 8 5 0 3 228 113 115 2 4 26
    Mauling Bear 8 5 0 3 160 95 65 1 2 23
    everyone likes a tryer 8 3 0 5 127 203 -76 1 2 15
    Bogwarriors 8 3 0 5 117 255 -138 0 2 14
    Scorched Earth 8 1 2 5 81 198 -117 0 1 7
    Barracuda Rugby 8 0 2 6 84 248 -164 0 0 4

Division II
    P W D L PF PA PD B (L) B (T) Points
    Toronto Rucks 8 7 0 1 257 84 173 1 5 34
    bjd panthers 8 7 0 1 218 95 123 0 4 32
    Lunster 8 4 0 4 150 73 77 4 2 22
    Geraldine RFC 8 4 0 4 117 162 -45 1 1 18
    grubber rfc 8 3 0 5 198 149 49 2 2 16
    Curly Sue Death Squad 8 3 0 5 129 212 -83 2 1 15
    Gideons 8 2 1 5 99 239 -140 0 0 10
    men who stare at goats 8 1 1 6 108 256 -148 0 2 8

Should Barracuda only be on 2?

Not picking, just wondering!

Should Barracuda only be on 2?

Not picking, just wondering!

2pts for each draw, 2 draws so on four!

No worries, checking through ensures no errors made... though no one noticed I deleted mauling bears pts against the table prior which I had to rectify!

2pts for each draw, 2 draws so on four!

No worries, checking through ensures no errors made... though no one noticed I deleted mauling bears pts against the table prior which I had to rectify!

No bother!!

Should Scorched Earth have 9 so?

No bother!!

Yes and no. Their total should be 9 but Scorched Earth were very naughty boys! :p

No bother!!

Yes and no. Their total should be 9 but Scorched Earth were very naughty boys! :p

They suffered a points deduction for non acceptance of a fixture Macslash!

Naughty boys indeed!!

Ah I see! I was thinking it was something like that! Fair play again on putting it all together..I shall pick at your work no longer ha!