Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Boards.ie Fantasy Premier League

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,907 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Right I think I'm done, 3 million left in the bank for tweaking after GW1 goes tits up -

A0kLBxjCcAA49l3.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

Ive picked my team and got 7m left over...........i may be thinking too far ahead :pac:

858 people in the league right now.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,752 ✭✭✭Thepoet85

Here's my team:

GK: Friede;
    Def: Hangeland, Vidic, Pearce
    Mid: Bale, Pienaar, Michu, Y Toure,
    Fwd: Rooney ( VC ), Prog, Torres ( C)

Cant wait for it to get started. Good luck all :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,833 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Xavi6 wrote: »
    858 people in the league right now.

And 858 pretty active players,quite different from alot of leagues,very hard to win i would think.

If the internet connection would just cut off until 11.30 id be grand, as its not im worse than tinkerman Ranieri.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Sgt Pepper 64

daithijjj wrote: »
    If the internet connection would just cut off until 11.30 id be grand, as its not im worse than tinkerman Ranieri.

Phew, just got in podolski!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Pj!

Site acting up now. Hope they don't give free wildcards like last year. Sort of ruins the couple of weeks of team selecting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

Final Draft

De Gea

A Cole Kompany Shawcross

Kagawa Hazard(V) Guthrie Silva

Torres (c) Prog Tevez

Subs
    Ruddy, Allen, Fabio, Barnett

Anything I'm missing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,389 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Pj! wrote: »
    Site acting up now. Hope they don't give free wildcards like last year. Sort of ruins the couple of weeks of team selecting.
    people's own fault if after last year they are waiting til this morning to do their team. I'd probably have been better off if my first or 2nd draft is what I still had, taking far too many risks now...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 774 ✭✭✭stealinhorses

Fuuuuuuuu*k.

Jones is injured all of a sudden and I need to get rid of him, but of course the site isn't loading.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,907 ✭✭✭bennyc

Liam O wrote: »
    people's own fault if after last year they are waiting til this morning to do their team. I'd probably have been better off if my first or 2nd draft is what I still had, taking far too many risks now...

I have my team picked during the week but unable to make changes all morning, it is easyier to get glastonbury tickets than make a transfer this morning. expect a void week like last year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Liam O wrote: »
    Ive saved an image of each incarnation of my team .... Cud be crying by this evening

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Pj!

A lot of people just choosing 6 doublers (without any long term plans) in the hope that there will be a wildcard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

Fuuuuuuuu*k.

Jones is injured all of a sudden and I need to get rid of him, but of course the site isn't loading.

Jones had been injured all pre season just no one said what was wrong with him . Do a bit of research on your team .

A lot of people just choosing 6 doublers (without any long term plans) in the hope that there will be a wildcard.
    Ive a few doublers but will transfer 2 out brfore w3 and sub the rest

3DF73B99-6A50-4EA7-BE07-4AA9048BB42A-27654-000036287CBC3D31.jpg

By the way the site is working grand on my phone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,907 ✭✭✭bennyc

bennyc wrote: »
    I have my team picked during the week but unable to make changes all morning, it is easyier to get glastonbury tickets than make a transfer this morning. expect a void week like last year.

OK transfers just gone through on the 10th attempt so I now totally agree with Liamo , peoples own fault no void gameweek , everyone should have known..........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 774 ✭✭✭stealinhorses

Phew. Managed to get it together in time. Any opinions on this line up?

2ltq32w.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,669 ✭✭✭DebDynamite

My team:

Krul
    Walker - Jose Enrique - Ashley Cole
    Yaya Toure - Nani - Pieraar - Dyer
    Aguero - Torres - Hoult

Bench: Harper, Simpson, Ferdinand, Britton

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

That team looks like it should have cost about 120€m stealinhorses

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

Is there an Iphone app to manage my team?

Posted from my Iphone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

FFM it's pretty good

nice one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

My team:

Krul
    Walker - Jose Enrique - Ashley Cole
    Yaya Toure - Nani - Pieraar - Dyer
    Aguero - Torres - Hoult

Bench: Harper, Simpson, Ferdinand, Britton
    Jose Enrique is injured i think
    he wasn't training for Liverpool yesterday

10 minutes left to make changes

Happy enough with this...........until 3.05 probably.

scaled.php?server=812&filename=fpls.jpg&res=landing

That team looks like it should have cost about 120€m stealinhorses
    Prob the reason he's not shown his bench

MD1990 wrote: »
    Jose Enrique is injured i think
    he wasn't training for Liverpool yesterday

Thanks, I had a look but can't see news about that. I'll chance it anyway.

Last minute switch, Harte off the bench for Simpson :eek:

Thanks, I had a look but can't see news about that. I'll chance it anyway.
    i wouldn't
    going by the Bib theory in training
    Liverpool's team in orange bibs was
    Reina
    Kelly Skrtel Agger Kelly
    Allen Lucas Gerrard
    Downing Suarez Borini

• Registered Users Posts: 812 ✭✭✭friendface

Changed most of my team again this morning. Will probably regret it again in a few hours :) Nothing more I can do now anyway.

XJJ5o.png

My team
    Federici
    Walker Mariappa Zabeleta
    Dembele Hazard Hoillet Yaya Toure
    Suarez Torres (C) Tevez

Subs
    Friedel Colocini Noble Clyne

MD1990 wrote: »
    i wouldn't
    going by the Bib theory in training
    Liverpool's team in orange bibs was
    Reina
    Kelly Skrtel Agger Kelly
    Allen Lucas Gerrard
    Downing Suarez Borini

Ah, feck it anyway. Oh well, too late now!

• Registered Users Posts: 429 ✭✭steveLFC24

Final team, tweaked it a bit this morning. Still unsure but too late now.

Given
    Lescott - Vidic - Kaboul
    Toure - Michu - Kagawa - Ramires
    Podolski - Suarez - Torres

Bench: Federici, Demel, Harte, Guthrie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,580 ✭✭✭✭CSF

De Gea

Zabaleta
    Cole
    Jenkinson

Silva
    Hazard
    Hoilett
    Michu

Torres (c)
    Tevez
    Pogrebnyak

Subs: Jasskelainen Hangeland Walters Cuellar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,590 ✭✭✭Dues Bellator

After spending many hours last night i finally went with this with De Gea in goal . still not 100% happy , anyone else finding it hard to pick their 1st GW team.

1jrdiu.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,032 ✭✭✭Bubblefett

I signed up, sure why not. First time I've ever done fantasy football.

My team- The Fighting Mongooses

Cech
    Kompany (c), Skrtel, Heitinga, Walker
    Mata, Allen, Lucas, Song
    Aguero, Podolski

subs: Given, Coloccini, Tiote, Crouch.

Probably shot myself in the foot by choosing no one from United but I just couldn't bring myself to do that :p

• Registered Users Posts: 11,067 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Bit late realised I posted t in the wrong forum but here is my team. Let me know what ye think

Griff Celtic

Vorm
    Kompany
    Cole A
    Shawcross
    Harte
    Hazard
    Moses
    McClean
    Hunt
    Torres
    Aguero

Subs
    Foster
    Allen
    Ramsey
    Williams

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

bubblefett wrote: »
    I signed up, sure why not. First time I've ever done fantasy football.

My team- The Fighting Mongooses

Cech
    Kompany (c), Skrtel, Heitinga, Walker
    Mata, Allen, Lucas, Song
    Aguero, Podolski

subs: Given, Coloccini, Tiote, Crouch.

Probably shot myself in the foot by choosing no one from United but I just couldn't bring myself to do that :p

Liverpool Fan??

You'll learn pretty quickly that DMFs like Lucas are a bad choice

Apart from that, it's not a bad team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭basillarkin

Villa Team vs. West Ham

Aston Villa FC ‏@AVFCOfficial #AVFC: Given, Lowton, Vlaar, Clark, Baker, Holman, Delph, El Ahmadi, N’Zogbia, Ireland, Bent [c]. #AVFCLIVE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,032 ✭✭✭Bubblefett

Liverpool Fan??

You'll learn pretty quickly that DMFs like Lucas are a bad choice

Apart from that, it's not a bad team

I am indeed :cool:

I'm hoping with the Rodges style of play he'll do what he did in Brazil and get a load of assists :) It's a risk but sure the money wasn't bad for him at all.

Thanks, I'm looking forward to see how it all goes!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

Starting the weekend with this lineup.
    Mignolet (Sun)
    Enerique(Liv)
    Kompany(Man City)
    Wlaker(Tot)
    Gibson(Eve)
    Silva(Man City)
    Ireland(AV)
    Larrson(Sun)
    Cisse(QPR)
    Rooney(Man Utd)
    Aguero(Man City)

Fedrici (Red)
    McCarthy(Wig)
    McCarthy(AV)
    Mills(Red)

Michu :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭smokedeels

I had a feeling Petric would score for Fulham, nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

Had both Michu and Mladen Petric in my team... Until about 2am last night.

Fantasy Football in a nutshell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,379 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

13 points for Petric but I only put him as my vice captain. :(

Hopefully my captain slips in the shower and Petric can get captain points.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 68,370 Mod ✭✭✭✭Grid.

Delighted I picked Petric!!! Assist on the fourth goal aswell!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Sgt Pepper 64

hate this game already. took out dyer this morning for pools Allen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,791 ✭✭✭✭JPA

Well that makes no sense.

JPA wrote: »

Well that makes no sense.
    Took out hunt(reading) yest and stuck in lukaku .... Ger'in!!