Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Fantasy Football PAID League

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Vurnon San Benito

67 points and now 106th!

Did a crazy thing and used my wildcard. Drastic but needed

Just used my there as well.
    Was well needed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,016 ✭✭✭mirwillbeback

Lads,

The guys below I cannot see funds being received from - if you have paid please tell me how and what date - if no update received by Friday, I'll have to boot these from the league, pending confirmation that they paid entry fee :(
    Andrew Harford
    Andy Quinn
    Brian Eustace
    Chris Crook
    Cockney Rebel
    Colm O Leary
    Enda McGuane
    James McCabe
    James O'Shea
    Joe Whyte
    Keith Farrelly
    Robbie Burns
    S O
    Sean McGreevy
    Stephen Wilkes
    Wardie
    Warren Hayes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭statss

yes kick them all out. I need to jump up the ranks...

Lads,

The guys below I cannot see funds being received from - if you have paid please tell me how and what date - if no update received by Friday, I'll have to boot these from the league, pending confirmation that they paid entry fee :(
    Andrew Harford
    Andy Quinn
    Brian Eustace
    Chris Crook
    Cockney Rebel
    Colm O Leary
    Enda McGuane
    James McCabe
    James O'Shea
    Joe Whyte
    Keith Farrelly
    Robbie Burns
    S O
    Sean McGreevy
    Stephen Wilkes
    Wardie
    Warren Hayes

There's no need for a sad face - if they haven't paid then boot them, simple as.
    In they have paid, they'll confirm pretty quickly.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭Munster Magic

71 this week which brings me up to 136 altogether and 44th place

Solid if not spectacular start

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,773 ✭✭✭madma

xerces wrote: »
    ^^Nice score.

I'm up to 10th. It's so early yet though of course, I hope I can continue to put solid points on the board.

cheers, yeah it has been some start..wont be like this every week :)

very long way to go even the people down the bottom can still catch up theres a whole year of it..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

Why was I booted from the league? Ive paid up already

iMuse wrote: »
    Why was I booted from the league? Ive paid up already

hey is your name on that list a few posts up? the OP cant see payments from those on the list, he's not saying they havent paid but cant see it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

madma wrote: »
    hey is your name on that list a few posts up? the OP cant see payments from those on the list, he's not saying they havent paid but cant see it...

Im not on that list of people so I assumed my payment went through ok

when he's back online he'll see your posts, you could send him a PM. it'll be sorted out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭Joeyjoejoe43

How many points have you got there Imuse?

im thinking the same thing.. with possible late entries that have high points and now trying to get on board.. not saying thats the case but has to be checked out.

@ IMUSE - the OP hasnt kicked anyone out yet people have until friday i think to pay up, You mentioned you did if you want to PM me or someone your points total or your real name i can have a look from my end to see if your in the league. something happend to me mate in a league last year where he couldnt see himself but yet i could see him in the league from my end. dont know what happened in the end

theres 4 people that will be added to the league after next deadline. 3 are on that list that was posted but theres 1 that isint.
    anyways hopefully there 4 people that have paid up or have shown how they paid previously

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,592 ✭✭✭tossy

Big weekend coming up,see how people deal with having to leave their Chelsea/reading players out :D

I'm inside the top 20 anyway and happy with that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

In 5th and have 2 free transfers this GW, so pretty happy.

Fizman wrote: »
    In 5th and have 2 free transfers this GW, so pretty happy.

You are going to have to use one of them on Green as he won't play another game for QPR for the forseeable at least,and Jaaskelainen wouldn't get you a clean sheet if he used daz :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,465 ✭✭✭supersean1999

why have i been thrown out, iv paid up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,383 ✭✭✭S.M.B.

Prize pool is about 2,500, a few guys in who haven't paid yet, will find out who and then boot them if they haven't.

I am going to go with

50 euro for monthly prize winner being the person with the highest score from first to last day in the calendar months of Sep, Oct, Nov, Dec, Jan, Feb, March, April.

100 euro for the highest weekly score of the season.......

Winner - 50 % of remaining funds

Second - 20 % of remaining funds

Third - 15 % of remaining funds

Fourth - 10 % of remaining funds

Fifth - 5 % of remaining funds

I hope this is ok with everyone, all have different ( and very valid ) suggestions but the consensus is to go with what we did last year, with 4th and 5th added as there is almost double the participants.

I really hope you guys are ok with this arrangement.

Best of luck to all, I hope you keep interested throughout the season.

And thanks to all who have joined, paid promptly and in some cases gotten numbers up through friends and families. Appreciate all the help from you guys in making my job easier.
    I presume we're using FPL's official monthly league tables to deal with the monthly prize as it handles cross monthly game weeks as opposed to "the person with the highest score from first to last day in the calendar month".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,882 ✭✭✭Macker1

tossy wrote: »
    You are going to have to use one of them on Green as he won't play another game for QPR for the forseeable at least,and Jaaskelainen wouldn't get you a clean sheet if he used daz :D

Jaask must have used Ariel because I have 8pts this week due to Degea not playing.......:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,643 ✭✭✭Luap

67 and waiting on bonuses, lying 83rd in the table. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 361 ✭✭irishmanmick

75 points this week and back into page 1 of the league ... First week my captain worked out for me

Macker1 wrote: »
    Jaask must have used Ariel because I have 8pts this week due to Degea not playing.......:D:D

I'm not jealous lol

Still in the top 20 phew!!

86 for the week and up to 29th, happy enough so far

hate these international breaks though:(

72 points but a little drop to 8th. Still close at the top mind. It's going to get to a stage soon where having that differential player to make the difference will see gains, seeing as most squads will probably be replicas of each other.

Up to 43rd, my highest position in the paid league for 3 seasons!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 547 ✭✭✭shayno90

Have all people who not paid been thrown out yet?

Falling down the ranks, very competitive league we have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 976 ✭✭✭Arnold Layne

I just used my wildcard. I have never played it so early in a season before, but it had to be done.

have held off on the wildcard.. best ever start to the game but ive been knocked off top spot into 2nd booooooooooo

very competitive league only a few points seperating people...

All very quiet on here fellas ??

Everyone must have captained RvP !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 547 ✭✭✭shayno90

RvP was the main captain choice hence the low average scores. Made some ground but still another fixture to tonight which will boost a few scores.

All very quiet on here fellas ??

Everyone must have captained RvP !!

I did:( shocking week, only got 33. On 251 in total so still above my aim of averaging 60 points each week

bad week all around but im delighted i didnt get RVP in as new he'd be on the bench as united will be making sure they start the champs league with a win this week so they rested a few people...

I had captained RVP along with most but I'm delighted with my week. Hope to be top of this league come twelve tonight.

Captained Podolski :) and moved closer to the top 10 but it's all very tight and it's very early.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 805 ✭✭✭xerces

I'm pleased with my move up to 7th this week, especially after picking Hazard as captain.

tevez captain was an epic fail.. still a good week though

I captained Cech :cool:

Doocey wrote: »
    I captained Cech :cool:

lucky git... stoke had loads of chances

Terrible week :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

96th in this. Wooden spoon here I come!

Lads, just an update on this - waiting for site to update to allow me pay the September winner. Automatic subs have yet to go through so once done will announce who the " Boards Fantasy Football Pay League 2012 / 2013 Inaugral Monthly Prize Winner " is - just as well we aren't giving trophies, the cost to inscribe the trophy would be HUGE

Sitting in 10th. Fairly happy with that considering my combined total for the last 2 weeks was 82.

had a great start myself, been on top for a few weeks but just about as there are plenty doing well and it looks like its very competitive....

fingers crossed i get the first monthly win but as its from the 1st calender month there will be plenty of contenders and its probably someone that has had a bad start then caught up..

September winner is Paul Molloy with a total of 272 pts.

Monthly prize sent via paypal.

Congrats Paul !!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,643 ✭✭✭Luap

September winner is Paul Molloy with a total of 272 pts.

Monthly prize sent via paypal.

Congrats Paul !!

What an unexpected prize, presumed it was who was top got it. :D

Got the payment, that'll sort out my weekend.

Thanks Paul!

Lads,

October winner is Brian Hughes with 199 pts - well done.

Brian can you PM me details of how to get money to ya, paypal or bank acc. Thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 178 ✭✭doozer16

Mrwillbeback, Apologies for all my mails RE:Payout structure, didn't realise this thread was still running and thought you might be down the pub with my 20 Euro :-)
    Anyway fair play on the organisation of the league, great job.
    Currently sitting 9th with 2 frees this week and WC cosied up in the back pocket.
    #quitelyconfident

yeah where's the banter gone on this thread.. i mean there's money up for grabs!

after leading for a good few weeks i had a rotten few weeks which saw me slip to 10th last week but after a decent week the weekend im back up to 3rd..

whoevers on top has opened up a bit of lead...

That's me.....

I'm great!

enjoy it while it lasts :D