Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New moderator

• 20-07-2012 11:36am
    Registered Users Posts: 40,038 ✭✭✭✭

(Of the boards.ie kind)

Would everyone please welcome dev110 to the moderating team. He shouldn't be a stranger to most of you, so play nice...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭garv123

What calibre does he come in?:p

Best of luck

• Registered Users Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭tommyboy26

Well done and fair play to ya dev

• Registered Users Posts: 1,795 ✭✭✭fish slapped

Just a quick note to say well done to our new shooting section MOD .... DEV110 ... and to ask him ... ARE YA MAD :eek: ??????

Sorry Sparks didn't see your thread ... Dev , your first job merge this post to the other thread ... :p

• Registered Users Posts: 2,703 ✭✭✭deerhunter1

Sparks wrote: »
    (Of the boards.ie kind)

Would everyone please welcome dev110 to the moderating team. He shouldn't be a stranger to most of you, so play nice...

WELCOME DEV110:)

• Registered Users Posts: 51 ✭✭223Shooter

Fair play dev, best of luck mate! :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 13,034 ✭✭✭✭It wasn't me!

HA! Sucker... Best of luck!

• Registered Users Posts: 961 ✭✭✭Longranger

Good luck lad,You must be out of your head to take this job on!!;):D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,656 ✭✭✭Spunk84

finally someone who actual is in the sport becomes a mod!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

Erm where is he? Havint seen a post yet
    Least someone now that does hunting
    Less bans
    Wahooo

Erm where is he? Havint seen a post yet
    Least someone now that does hunting
    Less bans
    Wahooo

what you mean is that someone who actual shoots and hunts has a different perspective compared to people who shoot 25m and think they are the dogs bollix>? i vote yupppppppppppppp:D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,981 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

Spunk84 wrote: »
    what you mean is that someone who actual shoots and hunts has a different perspective compared to people who shoot 25m and think they are the dogs bollix>? i vote yupppppppppppppp:D

Bit disrespectful there, no need for that.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭garv123

Pretty sure 2 of the 3 last mods hunt and 3 of the last 4 did too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,271 ✭✭✭✭johngalway

Good luck Dev ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 40,038 ✭✭✭✭Sparks

Spunk84 wrote: »
    finally someone who actual is in the sport becomes a mod!
    Which sport? Oh, you mean the one that has the REALLY BIG TARGETS for the shooters who are getting on a bit in life and need the extra wiggle room?

Sparks wrote: »
    Which sport? Oh, you mean the one that has the REALLY BIG TARGETS for the shooters who are getting on a bit in life and need the extra wiggle room?

nope:D the ones where they are real marksmen and not pea shooters;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,147 ✭✭✭dev110

Thanks for all the welcomes guys.
    I'll try to do my bit.
    What else can I say really :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,464 ✭✭✭Double Barrel

Good luck Dev. :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,279 ✭✭✭4200fps

Hope all goes well for you on this Dev. Well done ;)
    You have the hunting background which is great

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,615 ✭✭✭kildare.17hmr

Dont shoot his rabbits and ya will be grand!

LMFAO :eek: shooting a mans rabbits and not buying him a Mc Donalds will not end well hahhahahhaha

• Registered Users Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

I won't shoot ya rabbits
    My hawk will just catch them on ya ha
    Atb dev
    DDRangler