Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Music of Charles Manson

• 20-07-2012 4:35pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭

Amazing lyrics

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8ZWo465KLec

People say I'm no good
    But they never never do they say
    Why their world is so mixed up
    Or how it got that way

They all look at me and they frown
    Do I really look so strange
    If they really dug themselves
    I know they'd want to change

Everybody says you're no good
    'Cause you don't do like they think you should
    Do you expect them
    An' do you expect you to act like them
    Look at them man
    Look at the fix they're in

I don't care I don't care what they say
    Just let 'em sit there and burn
    The young might not be so dumb after all
    An' from the young you might even learn

Everybody says you're no good
    'Cause Charles you don't do
    You don't do like they think you should
    Do you expect them to act like you
    Do you expect them
    To expect you to act like them
    Do you expect to see
    Do you expect the fool to see what a fix he's in

In your cardboard houses
    An' your tin-can cars
    You sit there and you wonder
    You wonder where you are

Those diamond rings they're obscene
    And you say who's to blame
    Take a look at yourself
    Take yourself off the shelf
    You can't belong to nobody

With your Can't-Cough medicine
    And your wonder drug
    You got, more sickness
    Than you got cures of
    WHISPER:
    Cancer o' the mind

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭cruasder777

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o2A_-a09ZOw&feature=relmfu

For hundreds of years, men thought they were making decisions.
    Decisions made men.
    The less you are, the further you get away from them.

The more you love
    The less you have to worry
    The more you love
    You’ll never be in a hurry
    The more love love love love love
    Love
    Is a silent dream, with no thought patterns
    with no thought patterns
    with no thought patterns to confuse your mind
    [- From :http://www.elyrics.net/read/c/charles-manson-lyrics/the-more-you-love-lyrics.html -]
    total awareness all the time
    you can be when you cease to be
    and then you can see when you can see
    when you see the sound of one hand clapping
    is the sound of one hand clapping
    is the sound of one hand clapping?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,108 ✭✭✭saintsaltynuts

I felt quite disturbed listening to that.

What part ?

Its totally from the Heart.

"In your cardboard houses
    An' your tin-can cars
    You wonder where you are

Those diamond rings they're obscene
    And you say who's to blame
    Take a look at yourself
    Take yourself off the shelf
    You can't belong to nobody"

Another Manson song with great lyrics

Home is where your happy

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=24RvJAdI0Vo&feature=related

Your home is where you're happy
    It's not where you're not free
    Your home is where you can be what you are
    'Cause you were just born free

Now they'll show you their castles
    An' diamonds for all to see
    But they'll never show you that peace of mind
    'Cause they don't know how to be free

So burn all your bridges
    Leave your whole life behind
    You can do what you want to do
    'Cause your strong in your mind

And anywhere you might wander
    You could make that your home
    And as long as you got love in your heart
    You'll never be alone

Just as long as you got love in your heart
    You'll never be alone no no no

Yeah but you have to remember where its coming from a complete and total monster.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,418 ✭✭✭JimiTime

First, I don't think they're amazing, and second of all, 'Mein Kampf' was also from the heart. I wouldn't give this murderous wretch an ounce of time.

Yeah but you have to remember where its coming from a complete and total monster.

I used to believe that then I looked into it, the guy never actually killed anyone.

He was convicted of influencing people to do so, which he denied, he says everyone is responsible for their own actions.

He was convicted on the word of one girl who gave evidence in return for no charges.

He would not have been found guilty in Europe.

I used to believe that then I looked into it, the guy never actually killed anyone.

He was convicted of influencing people to do so, which he denied, he says everyone is responsible for their own actions.

He was convicted on the word of one girl who gave evidence in return for no charges.

He would not have been found guilty in Europe.

Ah thats alright then.

JimiTime wrote: »
    First, I don't think they're amazing, and second of all, 'Mein Kampf' was also from the heart. I wouldn't give this murderous wretch an ounce of time.

Morality is defined by power.

Bush, Blair etc have power thus they can order invasion and killing.

People put them in power, thus people who vote for them are also responsible.

Nobodies like Manson (his own words) dont have the power structure behind them to order killings and get away with it , thus they are monsters.

All babies are born in innocence, society reflects its lies onto them, the ones that go wrong end up in jail, they project the lies and negativity back, (you become your throughts, your throughts become your actions).

Manson is right, the prisons, nut wards, slaughter houses etc are the true refection of our society.(Our society is based upon fear, it needs to be based upon Love)

Nixon a man who ordered napalm to be dropped on women and children said Manson was a murderer.

The lemmings put murderers in power, because they are conditioned to, yet condem people like Manson, who says he is simply a product of being in jail all his life and being brutalised.

Society needs its bogeymen to take the heat off the real bogeymen.

Ah thats alright then.

The guy has spent his life in jail for something he never done.

I suggest you look into and dont follow media hysteria.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,758 ✭✭✭Temaz

Watched a show about him a few weeks back. While in jail at a younger age he
    raped a fellow inmate while holding a razor to the other inmate's throat.

What a guy.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,085 ✭✭✭meoklmrk91

I lol'd

Temaz wrote: »
    Watched a show about him a few weeks back. While in jail at a younger age he
    raped a fellow inmate while holding a razor to the other inmate's throat.

What a guy.

He was just refecting what society had done to him.

As a child prison guards used to rape him and get others to beat him with a belt while they jerked off to his screams......They created him, but dont want responsibility for him or the thousands of others they created.

Monsters dont write songs like this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ocHxk7dxCng&feature=relmfu

You must live to find love
    And you'll try many times
    But your heart is still young
    And the true love you'll find

You think for true love
    Your first love of life
    But the time will come
    When the feeling will pass

Act like a leaf on a windy day
    pass like the clouds after rain
    so brush away every tiny tear

your love will shine again
    no more cryin
    always think of tomorrow
    one day you'll look back and be glad for the sorrow

oh so yes your life has just begun
    you'll find yourself another man
    so brush away all those tiny tears

your love will shine again
    don't cry don't cry
    always think of morrow
    one day you'll look back
    and be glad for the sorrow
    and gain strength from the sorrow
    if you don't think of tomorrow

don't think of tomorrow
    don't think of yesterday
    the past is just an illusion
    the future is mass confusion
    now is all that's real

you bring the past out
    but be in the present
    if you look at it now
    thru all of your confusion
    thru all your confusion you see an illusion
    the future is a dream
    the future is never what you may seem
    it's a dream it doesn't seem like it should seem to be rather than be
    seem to be rather than be
    to be rather seem to be
    seem to rather than be
    rather. than. seem. to. be

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

"Look At Your Game Girl" is quite catchy.

Old Charlie was mates with Denis Wilson of the Beach Boys back in the day. Its a pity he didn't focus himself on music, his life could have took a different route and saved a lot of pain for others.

Morality is defined by power.

People put them in power, thus people who vote for them are also responsible.

Nobodies like Manson (his own words) dont have the power structure behind them to order killings and get away with it , thus they are monsters.

All babies are born in innocence, society reflects its lies onto them, the ones that go wrong end up in jail, they project the lies and negativity back, (you become your throughts, your throughts become your actions).

Manson is right, the prisons, nut wards, slaughter houses etc are the true refection of our society.(Our society is based upon fear, it needs to be based upon Love)

Nixon a man who ordered napalm to be dropped on women and children said Manson was a murderer.

The lemmings put murderers in power, because they are conditioned to, yet condem people like Manson, who says he is simply a product of being in jail all his life and being brutalised.

Society needs its bogeymen to take the heat off the real bogeymen.

You cannot defend a person like Charles Manson no matter how well you dress it up.It was him who brainwashed these nut jobs into the crimes that were committed.Remember Sharon Tate was slaughtered while 11 months pregnant.That whack-job deserves everything he gets in my book.

Brainwashed lol.

He was not responsible for actions of those disturbed homeless kids kicked out and fed by him, they need a bogeyman to blame.

American culture created them.

Manson is a scapegoat for the fear the authorities had of the counter culture movement.

He was classed as an environmental terrorist, he used live in the desert and take out pylons, bulldozers in national parks etc.

Hes way ahead of his time.

....Genius

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sSYhoMhEGOs&feature=related

"Everyone has someone to blame cause they dont want to look inside themselves"

"The mind is endless, you put me in a dark solitary cell, to you its the end, to me its the beginning, theres a whole universe in there, Im free"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Charlie and his gang got their claws into Dennis Wilson who persuaded the Beach Boys to record one of his songs ' Cease To Exist ' ( titled 'Never Learn Not To Love ') much to the fury of Manson who declared they had destroyed his song

That's gratitude for ya ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭kingtiger

either did Hitler, so do you just think he was not guilty of the murder of millions of innocent people? or just used as a scapegoat?

kingtiger wrote: »
    either did Hitler, so do you just think he was not guilty of the murder of millions of innocent people? or just used as a scapegoat?

You are just showing your ignorance, I suggest you study the case and dont believe media hysteria.

He told people to break into a house and make it "look witchey"

For those words he was convicted of murder.

Remember Sharon Tate was slaughtered while 11 months pregnant.

I lolled

• Registered Users Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭kingtiger

You are just showing your ignorance, I suggest you study the case and dont believe media hysteria..

Ignorance :pac:

he was a highly intelligent expert manipulator who ordered the deaths of how he saw as the bourgeois pigs of Hollywood, he is a class A psychopath and deserves never to see the light of day

I lolled

i didnt.

"Look At Your Game Girl" is quite catchy.

Old Charlie was mates with Denis Wilson of the Beach Boys back in the day. Its a pity he didn't focus himself on music, his life could have took a different route and saved a lot of pain for others.

According To Manson, he had the Hollywood lifestyle, he had a Rolls Royce and Ferrari given to him by the Beach boys and mixed in Hollywood circles with very famous people, but he saw it as a bigger prison then the one he came out of so took his "family" to live in the wilderness.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SZleMPfbeAE

Charles Manson asked if he was Jesus :)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EIEfmSUQ_z4

11 months pregnant

Really???

11 months pregnant

Really???

Bollix 8 months.8 months pregnant!!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

Bush and Blair have no power, neither of them could order an invasion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,564 ✭✭✭notnumber

Interesting to hear this..not ur typical radio fare..imo he has talent and speaks from the soul and great lyrics as well. ..the ultimate misunderstood soul? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Da Shins Kelly

Am I really reading a thread in which someone is trying to defend Charles Manson?

• Registered Users Posts: 445 ✭✭viadah

Yup. A racist, a misogynist, a rapist. A self confessed murderer (though that could be self involved fantasy on his behalf). Who believed the Beatles were communicating to him through the White Album. An all around bull**** artist. And all this from his own words. Anyone who defends a racist or a rapist or a misogynist is the kind of ****ing idiot that should be trying to defend Charles Manson.

viadah wrote: »
    Yup. A racist, a misogynist, a rapist. A self confessed murderer (though that could be self involved fantasy on his behalf). Who believed the Beatles were communicating to him through the White Album. An all around bull**** artist. And all this from his own words. Anyone who defends a racist or a rapist or a misogynist is the kind of ****ing idiot that should be trying to defend Charles Manson.

You cant fake spending 68 years out of 77 yrs in Prison and reform homes , he has done more time then any man on Earth. Who are you to make out he is fake.

You would crack up if you got 1 year. Lol.

All you are doing is repeating the lies about him in the media, he denies all those things. Whos the bs artist ? Where has Manson said he was the things you claimed above ?

Helter Skelter was a conspiracy made up by the prosecution Manson totally denies.

Manson says an industry has been created around him for people to make money from inc those who prosecuted him who made alot of money from books.

Heres more bs for you to believe.

http://dailyhitler.blogspot.co.uk/2008/10/charles-manson-is-illegitimate-son-of.html

CHARLES MANSON IS ILLEGITIMATE SON OF ADOLF HITLER!