Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New Player

Options
  • 20-07-2012 11:36pm
    Registered Users Posts: 3

Hey all , Im new to SF and fighting games in general. Im hoping to get better and become active in the FGC and attend casuals and what not. Im a mega noob at the moment though, Ive only been playing a week so im sure you can imagine how bad i am. Im basically looking for some people to play with and train me:D

Feel free to add me on XBL my gamertag is xII ToXsicK

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 3,239 ✭✭✭UberPrinny_Baal

Welcome!

Best training would be at offline casuals.

Do you by any chance live in Dublin?

EDIT: Also you can add your name to this document, and find all our Xbox tags here.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056452989

• Registered Users Posts: 3 Tox_

Hey thanks, Yup im from Dublin so getting into town wouldn't be a problem.

I hope the community is friendly because if i went to causals they could possibly see the worst player ever.

• Registered Users Posts: 547 ✭✭✭ladnopoka

dont worry bro, best community ever, i was like u one day too!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭Nutrient

Tox_ wrote: »
    Hey thanks, Yup im from Dublin so getting into town wouldn't be a problem.

I hope the community is friendly because if i went to causals they could possibly see the worst player ever.

Nah don't worry, Ladnopoka attends the odd time so you would be the 2nd worst technially:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 966 ✭✭✭Jun_DP101

Don't worry about that, casuals is all about playing games, havin fun and getting to meet people who share a common interest. :)