Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Total Newbie

Options
  • 22-07-2012 3:03pm
    Registered Users Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭

can anyone suggest a e cigerette for my & my partner to start with.Ive heard the cartridge ones are more expensive. any help would be really appreciated.

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 516 ✭✭✭kiffy

Hootanany wrote: »
    can anyone suggest a e cigerette for my & my partner to start with.Ive heard the cartridge ones are more expensive. any help would be really appreciated.

I can recommend the www.smokegreen.ie starter kit to begin life without fags. I used them for the first month of my vaping and they did the trick for me, have been using variable voltage devices for my 2nd month off fags. Green smoke e cigs are very handy for beginners as you only need to replace the cartridge when it loses its vapour and flavour, it works out costlier than using e liquid but at €1.8 for the equivalent of 25 cigs, it ain't bad is it.

The reason I went away from smoke green was the battery life which is about 3 to 4 hours at best and I needed about 4 batteries and 2 chargers to keep me going uninterrupted, plus the more powerful vaping that variable voltages devices offer.

• Registered Users Posts: 689 ✭✭✭sept09baby

I'd go for Ego batteries and Vision Egos starting off. And then you just need to pick a few different flavour liquids to try.

Something like this would be very good starting off: http://www.ezsmoke.ie/plus-electronic-cigarette-starter-p-140.html