Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TV3 Psychics Live *****VICTORY THREAD******

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,965 ✭✭✭spookwoman

Paul as I said so far on air has spent about €107.36. An average waiting time of 7mins which tv3 have said that's €324.52 in total €431.88. 19 calls over 59 days average 1 every 3.1 days. Thats a phone bill!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,476 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

Way worse than Mary's bill.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Poor Paul :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

[TASTELESS JOKE]You'd think he'd just have spent the 400 odd quid on a decent hooker instead of ringing this every night looking for romance.[/TASTELESS JOKE]

On a serious note, a part of me believed that Paul was secretly one of the people on the thread, ringing in every night asking the same question to collate a series of vastly differing readings over a short space of time, and would eventually reveal himself proving once and for all that all this stuff is just random guesswork, and is more suited to fairgrounds where you pay a euro for a cheap laugh.

But at this stage I'm beginning to think he's either:
    a) A far too over-used plant.
    b) Part of the production team consistently having a laugh.
    c) Not completely sound of mind.
    d) Desperately alone.

None of which are particularly appetising outcomes.

• Registered Users Posts: 3 Flathan

You are much more sad than Paul especially Spook Woman if you have nothing better to do than spend all day of your lives on Boards.ie

Get a life people and start living

Flathan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭flutegirl

spookwoman wrote: »
    Paul record updated 19 calls now. that reading was 5 mins long Guesstimate on how much he's spent on air so far is €107.36
    Paul as I said so far on air has spent about €107.36. An average waiting time of 7mins which tv3 have said that's €324.52 in total €431.88. 19 calls over 59 days average 1 every 3.1 days. Thats a phone bill!

I figured he'd spent around 400e based on your stats, and taking into account a bit of waiting-to-get-on-air time. That's a nice holiday somewhere, which will do more for your health and wellbeing than than ringing these lads.

Flathan wrote: »
    You are much more sad than Paul especially Spook Woman if you have nothing better to do than spend all day of your lives on Boards.ie

Flathan
    Banned!

Well they do say "assumption is the mother of all f*ck ups"

• Registered Users Posts: 66 ✭✭cabincrewifly

Ameira's hair is getting taller by the night!! She loves the Elenette!

There's something about "Amira"

• Registered Users Posts: 3,282 ✭✭✭BMollie

Re wnolan's secretly thinking Paul was a board member...I had the same feeling for past week, especially with a comment made to me on thread here re him :confused:

Dont know why she doesnt hand out a questionnaire to the callers

• Subscribers Posts: 2,670 ✭✭✭.BrianJM

When Amira came on tonight my first reaction was wig & kemo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭BlaasForRafa

I'm trying to think of who Amira reminds me of, can't quite pin it down atm. Skeletor with a wig is the closest I can think of so far.

Yer wan on the UK Dragons' Den.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭flutegirl

I'm trying to think of who Amira reminds me of, can't quite pin it down atm. Skeletor with a wig is the closest I can think of so far.

Same here, I was kinda thinking Pete Burns before all the surgery!

http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_lzfht6miR51roppf4o1_500.jpg

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    But at this stage I'm beginning to think he's either:
    a) A far too over-used plant.
    b) Part of the production team consistently having a laugh.
    c) Not completely sound of mind.
    d) Desperately alone.

None of which are particularly appetising outcomes.

Mostly D with a bit of C I'd say. There is something OCD-ish about the way he goes for the same type of reading all the time.

Yer wan on the UK Dragons' Den.

hilary-devey-dragons-den-008.jpg

scary

Hate to say but D sounds very like it.

Think she may have just been told she's deaf as a post

Hate to say but D sounds very like it.

I noticed while perusing the sports section of the daily mirror that that chatlines to speak to girls "only" charge 99 cent. Paul would be better off ringing them, at least the call might end with a happy ending, as it were.

EVERYBODY GETS CONNECTED!

That's open to several interpretations.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,282 ✭✭✭BMollie

Wayne, from Wayne's fantasy world, must be on tomorrow seeing Amira finishing up:mad::mad:

The cards are right my dear.
    Listen to and obey them.
    There will be a man or men in your life.

~~~

alternatively...

• Registered Users Posts: 563 ✭✭✭PaddyORuadhan

Who's Elvira! Is this her first night?

Is she any good?

• Registered Users Posts: 563 ✭✭✭PaddyORuadhan

Flathan wrote: »

Flathan

LOL.. we know that was fake.... he never said ...in my opinion :D

was just playing catchup

• Registered Users Posts: 1,670 ✭✭✭Rascasse

Her husband recommends she calls TV psychic to find her missing engagement ring?

Me thinks her husband pawned it at cash4gold.

Who's Elvira! Is this her first night?

Is she any good?

She started on the 8/9/2012
    any good? no comment

She's fecked if the house uses metal piping

• Registered Users Posts: 1,670 ✭✭✭Rascasse

Hahaha. Talking to the producer on air. Very professional.