Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TV3 Psychics Live *****VICTORY THREAD******

• Registered Users Posts: 9,938 ✭✭✭spookwoman

Oh god theres a chance she may be on tomorrow night

• Registered Users Posts: 231 ✭✭tedobrien98

AWKWARD!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭flutegirl

The producer needs to go as well.

Was only sticking around for 10 minutes this evening :eek:

Night all ;)

I'm off bad remake of the hitcher on will never be as good as the origional

• Registered Users Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭BlaasForRafa

flutegirl wrote: »
    The producer needs to go as well.

Was only sticking around for 10 minutes this evening :eek:

Night all ;)

You'd think the producers would be able to give her a countdown till cutoff instead of leaving her hanging like that.

Oh if someone wanted to give me €50 I would be so tempted to troll the crap out of her.

• Subscribers Posts: 2,670 ✭✭✭.BrianJM

Might transcribe some of the calls. Make good examples in book.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭BlaasForRafa

spookwoman wrote: »
    I'm off bad remake of the hitcher on will never be as good as the origional

I started watching an hour of a Dirty Harry: The Enforcer bluray halfway through Joanne's show but I did record her show to scan through in case anything interesting happened in the last hour.

Now off to watch harry blow away some terrorists :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Nite nite all.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,282 ✭✭✭BMollie

21st October 2012

JOANNA - TAROT READER

00.25 SEAN (troll) 30 seconds
    00.27 MILLY.......... 7 mins........................euro 17.08
    00.35 STEFAN..,......5 mins ........................euro 12.20
    00.43 SALLY...........8 mins .......................euro 19.52
    00.51 JOHN............6 mins.........................euro 14.64
    00.58 JOHN............4 mins ........................euro 9.76
    01.06 KEVIN...........7 mins........................euro 17.08
    01.13 SALLY...........6 mins........................euro 14.64
    01.22 HANNAH....... 9 mins........................ euro21.96
    01.36 TERESA........ 7 mins........................ euro17.08
    01.43 ANN.............. 2 mins........................ euro4.88
    01.50 BREDA KINSELLA...14 mins.................euro34.16
    02.07 MARY.................. 13 mins................. euro31.72

88 live minutes

Duration of calls & cost in bold (on hold time not included) Call cost @ 2.44euro per minute

• Registered Users Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Does the €2.44 only come in when they get onto the telly? Sure you could be ages waiting for that yoke...

Once you dial the number the charging starts.

We've heard anecdotal stories of people waiting on hold for upwards of 20 minutes.

When the show first began in June, TV3's official response was that the average waiting time was 7 minutes.

I'd say it's pretty safe to assume that during those 14 minute calls last night there were people on hold getting charged a fortune.

Think last night was one of the most disgusting shows in a long time. Proving how much of a complete <snippity snip snip> they are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,476 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

It is clear that the bulk of the money is earned on the calls that are waiting on hold or hang up and never make it to air. The producers control what calls make it to air so they can create the illusion that it is very busy or very quiet easily.

In my opinion most of the time spent on those calls was gleaning info from the caller on their past rather than giving them and actual reading on their future.

spookwoman wrote: »
    In my opinion most of the time spent on those calls was gleaning info from the caller on their past rather than giving them and actual reading on their future.

I would concur. I didn't see any skill involved in the majority of the feedback given, that's just my take on last night's show.

• Registered Users Posts: 231 ✭✭tedobrien98

i felt fair sorry for that Breda one towards the end. i'd say she had no idea how much they were charging her!

Cold reading started and its fecking freezing

• Site Banned Posts: 4,066 ✭✭✭Silvio.Dante

First one went very well...:D

Traveller...

Do you live in a caravan?

Stop asking questions and deliver some answers!!!

30/1/91 thats aquarious not capricorn 20 is not capricorn either

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Traveller...

At least they will be able to afford the call, if any of the programmes on TV3 are to be believed:D

This is embarassing. She's got notihng right. Poor girl is spending a fortune for 20 bleedin questions..

Jaysus asking for help on answering the psychics questions. Very bloody psychic Joanna is

• Registered Users Posts: 86 ✭✭NonSickle

Traveller...

Dont think its fair to post this comment.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,282 ✭✭✭BMollie

WAITING FOR THE NEXT CALLER....you have them all on hold producers :mad::mad:

Lads, sitting this one out tonight, back tomorrow, night ;)

Yep general readings take longer because not so psychic joanna needs to ask more questions

• Subscribers Posts: 2,670 ✭✭✭.BrianJM

ANSWER TO ANY QUESTION

Slow learners!

NonSickle wrote: »
    Dont think its fair to post this comment.

Sorry.

Member of the Roma Community. Better?

Good luck Ken. Get ready for the inquisition...