Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TV3 Psychics Live *****VICTORY THREAD******

• Registered Users Posts: 3,282 ✭✭✭BMollie

Auld-Yin wrote: »
    All that's needed is the final chapter.

Sure that won't take too long now :)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,938 ✭✭✭spookwoman

Try closing the fridge or freezer when in the kitchen

She must have met the parking warden

This woman is just calling for a chat

Pity we didn't hear the end of that guy's story it was getting interesting

00.24 Female €7.32
    00.30 Female €4.88
    00.36 Female €4.88
    00.42 Female €2.44
    00.47 Finola €2.44
    00.55 Drop €2.44
    00.59 Female €4.88
    01.05 Female €2.44
    01.13 Female €12.20
    01.24 Male €2.44
    01.32 Female €12.20
    01.43 Male - Troll €2.44
    01.50 Female €4.88
    01.58 Male €2.44
    02.05 Female €9.76
    02.18 Male €4.88

Estimated total on air time cost excluding waiting time €82.96
    10/11/2012 €104.92 -€21.96
    09/11/2012 €48.80 €34.16 ↑
    08/11/2012 €56.12 €26.84 ↑
    06/11/2012 €80.52 €2.44 ↑
    05/11/2012 €87.84 -€4.88
    04/11/2012 €82.96 €0.00 =
    03/11/2012 €90.28 -€7.32
    02/11/2012 €109.80 -€26.84
    01/11/2012 €61.00 €21.96 ↑
    31/10/2012 €100.04 -€17.08
    30/10/2012 €51.24 €31.72 ↑
    29/10/2012 €97.60 -€14.64
    28/10/2012 €129.32 -€46.36
    27/10/2012 €141.52 -€58.56
    26/10/2012 €95.52 -€12.56
    25/10/2012 €141.52 -€58.56
    24/10/2012 €239.12 -€156.16

• Registered Users Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

spookwoman wrote: »
    She's talking sh*te now about the santa letter. Mammy and daddy read the letter and buy the pressy not the fecking cosmos or whatever the bloody thing is called.

WHAT?!!?!

:eek::eek::eek:

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    WHAT?!!?!

It was so bad, it actually made Fragrant John with his pendulum and bowl of water, look like Derrin Brown

Why have they gone green screening?

Cutting down costs...one camera in front of the presenter. The original studio is probably being used for another country's show, and don't want to waste that space on us seeing we have so many restrictions, not able to perform rituals etc. so must have decided a 12 x 12 with a table is just enough. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭flutegirl

WHAT?!!?!

Sante is real, she was just messing with the Irish folk! ;)

flutegirl wrote: »
    Sante is real, she was just messing with the Irish folk! ;)

Few! :)

Spook, you had me worried there for a sec! :P

Looks like Flathan will be back again tonight. Think that's the last we've seen of Carole... hopefully

Few! :)

Spook, you had me worried there for a sec! :P

Looks like Flathan will be back again tonight. Think that's the last we've seen of Carole... hopefully

Hurrah! As Coolhull said Carole could've just made a speech at the start of the show and then gone home!

Yeah. As much as I dislike Flathan, at least he gives people readings. This lady could easily just have recorded a 5 minute loop of herself saying:

"Talk to your angels, let them in."
    "Think of a name, the first name that comes to mind is your archangel."
    "My first experience with angels happened when my electricity was cut off, I saw a white light go whoooosh!"
    "1590999222 @ 2.44 a minute!"
    "When I wrote my first book, [plug]"
    "Talk to your angels, let them in."

• Registered Users Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭BlaasForRafa

BMollie wrote: »
    Cutting down costs...one camera in front of the presenter. The original studio is probably being used for another country's show, and don't want to waste that space on us seeing we have so many restrictions, not able to perform rituals etc. so must have decided a 12 x 12 with a table is just enough. ;)

The setup reminds me of those news reports you'd get from eastern european countries in the 80's after they'd had a coup

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

The setup reminds me of those news reports you'd get from eastern european countries in the 80's after they'd had a coup
    After 2 nights of Carole, they probably couldn't afford the rent on the studio.
    Seems they were even letting the trolls through, just to make a few bob. Though I'm not sure the Flatman is an improvement....

From the 24th average takings per host for estimated on air time. To me the "old pros" are the worst in my opinion.
    Carole Avg €93.94
    Flathan Avg €79.47
    Martina Avg €100.04
    Theo Avg €84.78
    Simone Avg €118.52
    Joanne Avg €190.32

First troll Do you feel guilt trying to rip people off on TV... also made comment about getting cut off.

spookwoman wrote: »
    First troll Do you feel guilt trying to rip people off on TV... also made comment about getting cut off.

Somebody that knows the show well so

"I don't mind that everybody don't like me"

Yeah, you do mate

Have you noticed that there's been no card dealing since the green screen - it seems that the camera being bolted into place prevents a close up - so he's reduced to spouting off his usual tripe, but without "Oh look, the money card came up for youuuu"

They're keeping Flathan on his toes tonight!

Patrick Swayze ...they aren't cutting off the trolls, revenue must be a serious issue with them now :D

Patrick Swayze? Even from a troll, I find that in poor taste

coolhull wrote: »
    Patrick Swayze? Even from a troll, I find that in poor taste

yes agree that was a horrible call R.I.P Patrick Swayze

Wonder will he be able to shuffle the cards? or what happens if he drops them :confused:

"The next caller gets a free gift"

I hope it's the farmer from Moneygall :D

What is that yoke he's offering to send his next caller? I think I have one of those out in the shed. e3.99 in Heatons

John has phoned in before looking for love.

The love heart looks like a biscuit!!

"Oh he hung up, I'm so sad"

Probably calculating the lost revenue in his head

Should give that man the heart...PRODUCERS you have his phone number, call him back...he sounds like he needs the heart he's looking for a woman :)