Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TV3 Psychics Live *****VICTORY THREAD******

• Registered Users Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭flutegirl

Lads, that's it, wrecked, will post tomorrow. Night all ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 15,172 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

Is that finally gone forever now?!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,937 ✭✭✭spookwoman

It was hard going but well worth every min of the fight

• Registered Users Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭BlaasForRafa

ran across this on youtube recently, if tv3 wanted cheap late night tv to get people to snooze they coudl do worse than an english language version of this

• Subscribers Posts: 2,670 ✭✭✭.BrianJM

And there endeth the lesson.

Correction: And there endeth the second lesson.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

AND IT'S OVER!

Sincerely, well done to Spook, Auld-Yin, flutegirl, OMIH, coolhull and whoever else I may be forgetting who kept up the pressure during October, November when college forced me to take a backseat. Fair play to ye all.
    Never!

We still have unfinished business.

Will the thread be moved here now.

Just saw this on twitter

Rubber Bandits‏@Rubberbandits

TV3 cancelled Psychics live?Now that the short one is out of work, if he robs a bank will Gardaí be looking for a small medium at large? :P

The last call log for the show
    Flathan
    00.09 Jonathan €4.88
    00.11 Michelle €2.44
    00.13 Liam €2.44
    00.17 Mary €2.44
    00.18 Alice €2.44
    00.20 Mary €2.44
    00.21 Bobby *Troll* €2.44
    00.22 Bridie €2.44
    00.26 Monica €4.88
    00.28 Bridie €2.44
    00.29 Anna €4.88
    00.35 John €2.44
    00.36 Anita €4.88
    00.38 Emily €4.88
    00.43 *Troll* €2.44
    00.45 Mary €2.44
    00.48 Mary €2.44
    00.53 Katherine €2.44
    00.56 Kate €2.44
    01.02 Kathleen €2.44
    01.09 Pamala €2.44
    01.16 Kathleen €4.88
    01.26 Male €4.88
    01.34 Tereasa €4.88
    01.40 Helen €4.88
    02.04 Lynn €2.44

Estimated total on air time cost excluding waiting time €85.40
    Danielle 03/12/2012 €61.00 €24.40 ↑
    Flathan 02/12/2012 €107.36 -€21.96
    Danielle 01/12/2012 €90.28 -€4.88
    Danielle 30/11/2012 €70.76 €14.64 ↑
    Danielle 29/11/2012 €46.36 €39.04 ↑
    Danielle 28/11/2012 €73.20 €12.20 ↑
    Danielle 27/11/2012 €51.24 €34.16 ↑
    Danielle 26/11/2012 €72.20 €13.20 ↑
    Danielle 25/11/2012 €56.12 €29.28 ↑
    Danielle 24/11/2012 €46.36 €39.04 ↑
    Danielle 23/11/2012 €85.40 -€0.00 =
    Carole Davies 22/11/2012 €95.16 -€9.76
    Carole Davies 21/11/2012 €39.04 €46.36 ↑
    Carole Davies 20/11/2012 €63.44 €21.96 ↑
    Carole Davies 19/11/2012 €82.96 €2.44 ↑
    Flathan 18/11/2012 €53.68 €31.72 ↑
    Carole Davies 17/11/2012 €39.04 €46.36 ↑
    Flathan 16/11/2012 €156.16 -€70.76
    Carole Davies 15/11/2012 €68.32 €17.08 ↑
    Flathan 14/11/2012 €75.64 €9.76 ↑
    Carole Davies 13/11/2012 €39.04 €46.36 ↑
    Flathan 12/11/2012 €65.88 €19.52 ↑
    Carole Davies 11/11/2012 €82.96 €2.44 ↑
    Carole Davies 10/11/2012 €104.92 -€19.52
    Flathan 09/11/2012 €48.80 €36.60 ↑
    Flathan 08/11/2012 €56.12 €29.28 ↑
    Flathan 06/11/2012 €80.52 €4.88 ↑
    Flathan 05/11/2012 €87.84 -€2.44
    Flathan 04/11/2012 €82.96 €2.44 ↑
    Flathan 03/11/2012 €90.28 -€4.88
    Flathan 02/11/2012 €109.80 -€24.40
    Theo 01/11/2012 €61.00 €24.40 ↑
    Martina Kramer 31/10/2012 €100.04 -€14.64
    Theo 30/10/2012 €51.24 €34.16 ↑
    Theo 29/10/2012 €97.60 -€12.20
    Theo 28/10/2012 €129.32 -€43.92
    Simone 27/10/2012 €141.52 -€56.12
    Simone 26/10/2012 €95.52 -€10.12
    Joanna 25/10/2012 €141.52 -€56.12
    Joanna 24/10/2012 €239.12 -€153.72

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Delighted its canned. Ireland AM next lads!

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

wnolan1992 wrote: »

♫ Reading the next time in you life [ooooh] ♫
    ♫ Warning you about upcoming trouble and strife [oooh-ohhh] ♫
    ♫ I like to say washing macheeeen! ♫
    ♫ And take away valuable air time from the lovely Katereeeen! ♫
    ♫ It's all in my opinion baby! ♫
    ♫ But I believe my opinion is as true as my love for you! ♫
    Deux points...but dont give up the day-job!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,476 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

No surprise TV3 have trotted out the we did nothing wrong line.

• Subscribers Posts: 2,670 ✭✭✭.BrianJM

"TV3 said the BAI complaints had “nothing” to do with its cancellation"

Complaints that they desperately tried to defend.

No surprise TV3 have trotted out the we did nothing wrong line.

Ah the oul Manuel "I know naaaathing" defence, thats always a winner...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,016 ✭✭✭iseegirls

what are they replacing it with anyway? None of the online guides i've checked have changed it.

My betting is on Law And Order & Cold Case to be slotted in there.

iseegirls wrote: »
    what are they replacing it with anyway? None of the online guides i've checked have changed it.

My betting is on Law And Order & Cold Case to be slotted in there.

Probably a load of those "My Neighbour HELL!" programmes...

I hear it is being replaced with "Bastards forced our show off the air".

Just two hours of Maureen reading out our names over and over again in an ever increasingly angry tone...

Is that a repeat? ;)

First aired 2 years ago.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Going to be a shock for the 4 Marys, Kathleen, Nora, Bridie etc. tonight to find themselves ''psychic -less''. I might be wrong, but they never struck me as avid 'Times' readers
    As far as I know, the only other time the programme wasn't on air was for the US Presidential count-night, and even that night I imagine the poor souls were going, ''Why is this Obama fellah and some clown called Mitten or Kitten or something takin' on-air time from my lovely Flathan? Sure now I'll never find out whether Tommy-Joe up the road is wantin' to do the bould thing with me.''
    In a way, we could feel sorry for them... but they'll appreciate it when their next phone bill comes in.

coolhull wrote: »
    Going to be a shock for the 4 Marys, Kathleen, Nora, Bridie etc. tonight to find themselves ''psychic -less''. I might be wrong, but they never struck me as avid 'Times' readers
    As far as I know, the only other time the programme wasn't on air was for the US Presidential count-night, and even that night I imagine the poor souls were going, ''Why is this Obama fellah and some clown called Mitten or Kitten or something takin' on-air time from my lovely Flathan? Sure now I'll never find out whether Tommy-Joe up the road is wantin' to do the bould thing with me.''
    In a way, we could feel sorry for them... but they'll appreciate it when their next phone bill comes in.

Better than being penny-less.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,530 ✭✭✭TheInquisitor

Are complaints to broadcasters automatically forwarded to the BAI or if im not happy with TV3's response do I have to forward it myself? Might aswell make them think twice about putting this ****e or anything like it back on air.

coolhull wrote: »

We'll probably never find out if Paul found love (unlikely) or why Jules is such an angry woman (so so angry) or if Tom ever got to give Starella a ride on his pink tractor (oo-er)

Are complaints to broadcasters automatically forwarded to the BAI or if im not happy with TV3's response do I have to forward it myself? Might aswell make them think twice about putting this ****e or anything like it back on air.
    You have to forward them to the BAI.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,282 ✭✭✭BMollie

We'll probably never find out if Paul found love (unlikely) or why Jules is such an angry woman (so so angry) or if Tom ever got to give Starella a ride on his pink tractor (oo-er)

The Noras and Marys will be going mad with their remotes (including phones) in a short while, wondering why that lovely studio is not on tv. TV3 should put a still of the studio on for at least half an hour to repay them :D
    If any of them did ring the number, which i'm sure they will, will they get through to some sort of hotline?? Or will there be an announcement that calls to this line have ceased.

Paul I hope he has found love, Jules probably doesn't really care will go on to some other hobby, and Starella, well Tom is only one who knows if she got the ride or not ;)

Everyone will be getting the DT's and shakes at 2am including the Mary's and Nora's. Flathan as soon as the show ended last night prob let a screech out in an attempt to shout Bastards. Warren's reading of things on the up may have been right if he's was looking for a new job but if he was expecting the show to continue then he's fecked.

BMollie wrote: »
    The Noras and Marys will be going mad with their remotes (including phones) in a short while, wondering why that lovely studio is not on tv. TV3 should put a still of the studio on for at least half an hour to repay them :D
    If any of them did ring the number, which i'm sure they will, will they get through to some sort of hotline?? Or will there be an announcement that calls to this line have ceased.

Paul I hope he has found love, Jules probably doesn't really care will go on to some other hobby, and Starella, well Tom is only one who knows if she got the ride or not ;)

And there was another fella, John I think, who was also looking to meet a woman, hope he finds somebody. He can be out at night now instead of sitting indoors watching PRL.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,282 ✭✭✭BMollie

flutegirl wrote: »
    And there was another fella, John I think, who was also looking to meet a woman, hope he finds somebody. He can be out at night now instead of sitting indoors watching PRL.

Hopefully John will get out more now, as Sam used to say, get out and have a bit of fun. If he had enough money to phone the show so often, he has no excuse now not to go out.