Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

MONDAY CLUB

• 23-07-2012 1:07pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 586 ✭✭✭

Was considering it untill my hangover left i could see that ****ty weather outside....time to beat the missus down to the off licence and get me a big bag of cans and back horses all day. God i love mondays

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Eh the weather is great outside!

God I used to love The Monday Club, drinking at it's finest!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,641 ✭✭✭Hardonraging

I'd love some fanta right now !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,640 ✭✭✭Pushtrak

FANTAPANTS wrote: »
    Was considering it untill my hangover left i could see that ****ty weather outside....time to beat the missus down to the off licence and get me a big bag of cans and back horses all day. God i love mondays
    If I were to guess, you'll be waiting for the hangover to pass. You seem to still be drunk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 586 ✭✭✭FANTAPANTS

kfallon wrote: »
    Eh the weather is great outside!

God I used to love The Monday Club, drinking at it's finest!

raining all morning goona sit in a pair of shorts and rOAr like an ass at th GG`S

Monday racing is terrible! Califante should win the opener at Windsor, it'll be short tho!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,671 ✭✭✭BraziliaNZ

What is the Monday club?

Monday racing is terrible! Califante should win the opener at Windsor, it'll be short tho!
    It aint to bad with a few beers inside

BraziliaNZ wrote: »
    What is the Monday club?

hitting the local pub on mondays to finish the weekend off

What is the Monday club?

The best day's drinking money can buy :D

• Registered Users Posts: 452 ✭✭Diapason

You're going to need some crisps with that.

Diapason wrote: »
    You're going to need some crisps with that.

scampi fries :D:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Was considering it untill my hangover left i could see that ****ty weather outside....time to beat the missus, down to the off licence and get me a big bag of cans and back horses all day. God i love mondays

Is that sentence is missing a comma?

spelling and grammer are least of my worries mate :D:D:D

hitting the local pub on mondays to finish the weekend off

But doesn't it just carry on the depression/hangover until Tuesday?

worry bout that in the morning

No, you finish off with Tuesday Club :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

What is the Monday club?

its the day that chefs, bar men, taxi men and restaurant workers start their weekend. i LOVE the monday club, my favourite time of the week to drink after sunday night

No, you finish off with Tuesday Club :D

So when does one get off this alcohol merry-go-round?

Best day of the week for craic and a few pints.... but gonna be a loner today not going out in that weather

its the day that chefs, bar men, taxi men and restaurant workers start their weekend. i LOVE the monday club, my favourite time of the week to drink after sunday night

You know you've got a good Monday Club when the local even gets a couple of lads in to play a few ballads in the early evening :D

Fact

So when does one get off this alcohol merry-go-round?

Wednesday, sure there's no such thing as The Wednesday Club :pac:

You know you've got a good Monday Club when the local even gets a couple of lads in to play a few ballads in the early evening :D

an old one i was in used to get about 20 massive breakfast rolls sponsored by the bookies next door to the pub because we were all in there all day on a monday

thats not a bad idea... gonna have to bring that up at "our next meeting"

and then its the weekend:)

an old one i was in used to get about 20 massive breakfast rolls sponsored by the bookies next door to the pub because we were all in there all day on a monday

See you can have your trendy/hip Saturday night crowd who come in for their bottle of corona and a rose for the lady but every local yearns for the hardcore Monday drinkers who would crawl all the way over broken glass just to drink a pint from a sweaty sock. They are the bread n' butter, the ones who take drinking to the extreme!

And God help the barman if he opens up even a minute late in the morning :pac:

and then its the weekend:)

Back in 'training' on Thursday night ahead of The Monday Club the following week :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 377 ✭✭Dublin Chick

I LOVE the Monday Club. I work in the restaurant business so often it is when the staff socialise together. Tonight we are going for a meal and a few bottles of wine!

See you can have your trendy/hip Saturday night crowd who come in for their bottle of corona and a rose for the lady but every local yearns for the hardcore Monday drinkers who would crawl all the way over broken glass just to drink a pint from a sweaty sock. They are the bread n' butter, the ones who take drinking to the extreme!

And God help the barman if he opens up even a minute late in the morning :pac:

rathmines is a very interesting place on a monday, all kinds of characters do be out drinking

I LOVE the Monday Club. I work in the restaurant business so often it is when the staff socialise together. Tonight we are going for a meal and a few bottles of wine!

Eating's cheating tho so don't overdo the food!!

anyone any tips for Ballinrobe? im off to the local in a minute thanks to this thread; which has given me a goo

• Registered Users Posts: 1,576 ✭✭✭IrishAm

Champions League! Perfect excuse for a few Arthur's.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭westendgirlie

On Wednesdays it becomes the 188 club.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

In our town mart day and court day also fall on a Monday.

Happy days.

anyone any tips for Ballinrobe? im off to the local in a minute thanks to this thread; which has given me a goo

Stunned Silence in the 6.50 for Dyed-head Weld & Smullen!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,576 ✭✭✭IrishAm

Some restaurants have started to over discounts for hospitality staff these days. Get your hr manager to email a few places.

Benash in the 5:50 pm

IrishAm wrote: »
    Champions League! Perfect excuse for a few Arthur's.

Wed is arguably the worst night cos of the Students! It's ok in the summer but not great from Sept - June!

You cant beat the cure sunday mornings in the pub imo. Especially before official opening when only one or two pubs are "open" so its packed, blinds are closed, lights are dim and like a few sundays ago there was a lad with a guitar singing all the dubliners, Christy Moore favorites etc from 11:30 am . The atmosphere was just magic and the drink was being swallowed at a serious rate :D

The trick is to know which pub is open as a closed door does not mean a closed pub ;)

Eating's cheating tho so don't overdo the food!!

I am no amateur my friend :cool:

God, it's 30c outside, I'm starting to be intrigued by this club, might have to partake later on, even though have sworn off drink after Friday night

• Registered Users Posts: 136 ✭✭liamhana

hence the 'Tuesday club'...

God, it's 30c outside, I'm starting to be intrigued by this club, might have to partake later on, even though have sworn off drink after Friday night

I'm sorry but you have to be in the pub for 1pm by the latest to be allowed in The Monday Club....you can't just stroll in around 8pm and expect to be welcomed into the fold.

You've missed your chance but you only have another week to wait for a chance of redemption!

I'm sorry but you have to be in the pub for 1pm by the latest to be allowed in The Monday Club....you can't just stroll in around 8pm and expect to be welcomed into the fold.

You've missed your chance but you only have another week to wait for a chance of redemption!

There are RULES to the Monday Club don't you know!

1pm is the cut off point after that its wait till following monday :(:(:(

and it all comes to an end full of beer and up a few quid on gg`s god i love mondays

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,033 ✭✭✭mauzo

Do we have to pass a test to get in?? I think Im a bit too drunk for a test ...

syndeyfife wrote: »
    Do we have to pass a test to get in?? I think Im a bit too drunk for a test ...

hit your local on monday and beer all day and your accepted dude :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,033 ✭✭✭mauzo

hit your local on monday and beer all day and your accepted dude :D:D

Can I wine all day instead??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,073 ✭✭✭Pottler

Stay classy, Monday Clubbers. I passed a member this afternoon, he fell out of the local and sharted himself. Deadly craic it looked. I'd say they're all queuing up to welcome him home.