Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

RAW 1000 post-show thread *spoilers*

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,583 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Overall I really enjoyed the show and was everything I expected. Plenty of good nostalgia moments, some humour, some intensity and some big moments used to set up future moments.

agree that Rock looked in great shape, Brock and HHH both looked in better shape than last time we saw them but Rock really looked noticably leaner.

I liked how big a deal D bryan looked on the night. The bit with Punk and Bryan interupted by Rock was great and showcased Rock at his best. Some great lines and laughs were had at Bryans expense and Brhyan sells it all so well. Punk looked noticably pissed at first, his cockyness when talking to rock all set up what came later on.

Enjoyed the main event match itself. Punk again showed some nice cocky moments. I though Punk acted perfectly during the end and Rock sold everything equally well.

Will Punk v Cena for the title ever end clean without a contoversial ending?

I am really looking forward to next week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

Average
    So the newly reformed DX has no trouble filling the spot left by Chyna's absence :D

ZYGsG.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

Pretty poor
    great to see alot of the old timers back, but none I really marked out for.
    none of the matches themselves did much for me either, although I'll be glad to see the REAL Punk back.
    and very glad that they put a title back on a hell via The Miz. although I'm not happy with the circumstances (Christian looked legit injured, hence the quick finish), Christian was as exciting as Pat Kenny since he returned.
    the wedding was the real WTF moment, but hope the AJ GM thing is shortlived.
    far too many commercial shills, ads, social media, etc. all of which got ramped up because they knew they'd have extra viewers.

but to sum it up, you know you've failed to deliver when the best thing about the whole show was a guy in a giant hand costume.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

Pretty poor
    Overall, I found the show to be average enough.

Nice to see some serious Lita Cleavage again!!!

I like the idea of Punk's turn, especially the way it came about, given the way he has spoken about Dwayne in the past.

Taker looked bad in the ring, awkward or something.

The Cena / Punk match should have been called by JR though.

Finally, WWE seems to be turning into a serious full time commercial (as if the ad breaks every 3 mins are not bad enough). Everywhere you look, its Skype, Twitter, Cuddly Toys (a brutal segment), and king ordering beverages! Enough with the plugs already!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,628 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

gerrybbadd wrote: »
    Finally, WWE seems to be turning into a serious full time commercial (as if the ad breaks every 3 mins are not bad enough). Everywhere you look, its Skype, Twitter, Cuddly Toys (a brutal segment), and king ordering beverages! Enough with the plugs already!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

POSSY wrote: »
    Big Slow has to go, I mean I'm disliking him but not in a "damn that heel" way, but more in a "wtf is man-bear-pig doing in the ring again?" kinda way.

Man-Bear-Pig Show. That is the putdown of the year. Can't stop laughing at it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭smallerthanyou

Average
    Thumbs up from me. Got to my feet a few times. Was waiting for the glass smash though, if that had come would have been top marks from me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

Pretty poor
    DAMN!

Marked out for the Punk turn I have to say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭JohnMarston

Average
    Was really hoping for Steve Blackman and SCSA to show up :(

Wtf were they thinking giving Aj the position of GM?

Was a nice surprise to see Taker :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,992 ✭✭✭Degag

Fúck me... Lita and Steph looked amazing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,296 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Average
    Undertaker spot was wasted, he should have beat up Kane, not the NXT castaways.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,992 ✭✭✭Degag

Undertaker spot was wasted, he should have beat up Kane, not the NXT castaways.
    I'm a huge fan of Taker, but if there's one thing i don't want to see, it's another Taker/Kane fued.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,791 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Very good, but could've been better
    Degag wrote: »
    I'm a huge fan of Taker, but if there's one thing i don't want to see, it's another Taker/Kane fued.

And, given Kane is a face now, that's where a Taker/Kane brawl would have had to have gone.

The way they went, there's no need for follow up. Taker can disappear till the Rumble now and not have to worry about continuity once he returns...

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 15,603 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

Pretty poor
    Mick Foley praised Heath Slater following Monday night’s 1,000th RAW event. Foley tweeted: “Sure sign that @HeathSlaterOMRB is getting over – the entire @WWE Legends locker room was talking about him.”

– Speaking of Heath Slater, he sent out a tweet following Monday night’s 1,000th WWE RAW event, claiming he now has his sights set on Santino Marella’s Unites States championship.

– Cody Rhodes tweeted the following after Monday night’s 1,000th WWE RAW event: “The Hitman talking fondly of the IC Title. This year alone it’s been defended on WrestleMania and now #RAW1000 …mission accomplished.”

– Kevin Nash tweeted the following after Monday night’s 1,000th WWE RAW event: “Creative, good job. Exciting countout finish. Glad Phil kept the strap. The belt means something. Again.” Nash is currently on a family vacation and was not backstage at the show.

Chris Jericho posted a video on Tout, which has the caption, “Jericho cruises down the highway on the way to Kansas City Smackdown.” WWE is taping SmackDown tonight in Kansas City, MO. The top item for SmackDown is WWE determining a new #1 contender for Sheamus’ World Title, so he could be involved in that.

According to a source, there was some sort of backstage incident at Monday’s RAW that involved “Rowdy” Roddy Piper and WWE Diva Kaitlyn.

According to a source at the event, the wrestling legend made some suggestive remarks toward Kaitlyn that made her uncomfortable.

Source: Nielsen Media Research & Pwtorch.com

This week’s (7/23) edition of WWE Monday night RAW drew a 3.8 cable rating, with an average of 6.02 million viewers over the three hours. The regular two-hour portion drew a 4.02 (4.0) cable rating, with 6.31 million viewers. The first hour drew 5.43 million viewers, the second hour drew 6.32 million viewers and the third hour drew 6.30 million viewers. This is the first time an episode did over a 4.0 rating for the two-hour period since April 13, 2009, the show two weeks after WrestleMania 25. It’s also the first time the show has averaged over six million viewers since the commercial-free episode in June of 2009.

Obviously, WWE has to be very happy about these numbers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Wonder how much it will drop off next Monday!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

Average

Some yoke called the Olympics starts this weekend. :P

rovert wrote: »

Some yoke called the Olympics starts this weekend. :P

Will that really matter? Its on in the UK, differant timezone.

DM-ICE wrote: »

When I was in America two weeks ago, I went to a airboat attraction, where they drove you round a swamp. It wasn't busy and THEY blamed the Olympics. Two weeks ago.

You can bet your ass WWE will blame the Olympics if ratings dip. It's an obvious excuse.

Average
    Was it just me or because i was skipping some parts, but i saw Jim Ross return rocking a goatee but did he actually do anything?

Average

Very, very big deal. The US loves the competition and are very nationalistic.

Was it just me or because i was skipping some parts, but i saw Jim Ross return rocking a goatee but did he actually do anything?

He called the six man tag at the beginning of the show between Sheamus, Rey & Cara vs Ziggler, Del Rio and Jericho.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,282 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Considering how this show ended I doubt it, I think plenty will want to see what Punk and Rock (probably via satellite) say and do next week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,501 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Considering how this show ended I doubt it, I think plenty will want to see what Punk and Rock (probably via satellite) say and do next week

i wouldn't be getting any hopes up about Rock.

in fact, him laying low, having Punk call him out, insulting him, airing his grievances, having it all simmer nicely, will have the audience anticipating Rock's comeback whenever it comes.

keep Rock's appearances as special as possible.

plus WWE will probably want to try and pop another rating for whenever Rock does give his response to whatever barbs Punk throws his way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,773 ✭✭✭connemara man

The great thing about that whole rivalry will be the standard of the Promo Punk taking Rock seriously, no goofy smiles or gimmicks will be great to watch

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 280 ✭✭Yousef

Pretty poor
    From bleacher.
    Shawn, your over-the-top ham acting is at a nine right now; we need you at about a seven.

Seeing DX together again (minus Rick Rude, Tori and Chyna) was pretty cool. It would have been even better if Shawn wasn't doing his ridiculous facial expressions and camera mugging for the entire sketch.
    Yes, I know Shawn always does that, especially during his last DX run. But that doesn't make it any less annoying.

Is Shawn wearing his underwear tonight? Is Hunter wearing his? Stop it, Shawn, you're killing me!
    Many longtime fans were more interested in seeing X-Pac, Road Dogg and Billy Gunn, as they hadn't seen them in years (besides Dogg's cameo in the Royal Rumble).

Instead of giving them their moment, Shawn ran around doing his tired schtick that's beneath him as a legend (and someone his age).

Hall of Famer Jim Duggan has been portrayed on television as a clown since...well, ever since he joined WWE, so that's understandable.
    But Roddy Piper being reduced to a cameo where he's helping R-Truth play jump rope with Little Jimmy? Can't WWE do better than that?
    One of the greatest Divas of all time, Trish Stratus, was brought back to re-enact a famous Raw moment. She wasn't portrayed as an idiot, but again, that was the best they had for her?

Also, the wrong person walked in the sketch. It should have been Stephanie McMahon like in the original, not DX.
    Hardcore legend Mick Foley has always had some weight issues, but when did Dude Love become Dude Chub?
    Besides that, why was one of the biggest Raw stars in the show's history reduced to dancing with Brodus Clay? Did they run out of children to dance with him instead?

WWE often treats the men and women who helped build the business as nothing more than dancing idiots, but on a show that looks back on the history of the company, it would have been nice to have seen them honored instead of made fun of.

Maybe this will be fun, or maybe WWE will run this into the ground and over-expose AJ in a really short time.
    Who’s to say?

Anyway, this is more of a logical complaint than an entertainment one. I’m just going to throw out some questions here and maybe someone in WWE creative has an answer:
    Why would the board of directors put AJ in charge? Do they ever watch the show? In what way would her character be qualified to be in charge of a multi-million dollar cable television show?

Does she have more power than Triple H? Why is Vince McMahon the boss again? Do we really need three hours of wrestling every Monday night?

It was cool to see DX, Slick, Sean Mooney and Lita again, but most of the other former wrestlers on the show we'd seen lately.
    Hundreds and hundreds of wrestlers have shown up on Raw over the past 20 years, it would have been great to see a few more fan favorites or obscure ones that were chosen to show up.

What about some other Attitude favorites? Val Venis, Gangrel, The Godfather, Ken Shamrock, Steve Blackman, The Headbangers...well, anyone we haven't seen in years!
    Also, since Vince loves bad gimmicks, how about Simon Dean, The Goon, Planet Stasiak, Viscera, Kai En Tai—the possibilities of returning acts were endless!
    While some of the past was overlooked, the future looks even more troubling.

After watching this show, what upcoming superstars should we be excited about? Damien Sandow? He got a DX beat down. The six guys who were laid out by the Brothers of Destruction? The Miz going from WWE title to Intercontinental title status? Heath Slater?

We didn't get any new superstars, either. No Dean Ambrose or Seth Rollins. No glimpse of the future. We got a lot of the past, some of the present...but WWE didn't show us what the future holds.
    Maybe they have no idea.

The title of this slide may sound misleading, as we did get a clip of Eddie Guerrero in the opening montage, and Bret Hart mentioned Mr. Perfect, but that was it.
    On Raw 1000, we didn't get a video package of the deceased stars who were a big part of Raw.

Owen Hart, The Big Bossman, Mr. Perfect, Chris Candido, Brian Pillman, Road Warrior Hawk, Crash Holly, Brian Adams, Test...the list goes on and on, sadly.
    Yet for the most part, they weren't mentioned.

It would have been nice for WWE to recognize the contributions of those wrestlers who made the show what it is today.

The Oscars honors people in the industry who died every year, and the ECW One Night Stand pay-per-view paid tribute to its fallen crew.
    WWE, though, couldn't take a single minute out of a three-hour show to honor the men and women who helped make Raw what it is today but are no longer around to see the show's success.

CM Punk turned heel at Raw 1000.
    Sounds all right to me, but that was the best they had? That was the big surprise?

There were rumors going around that WWE was going to unleash its big summer angle on Raw 1000, and they did, but it's just going to lead back to CM Punk vs. John Cena in the short term.
    Punk's heel turn wasn't shocking like The Nexus debut or when Punk dropped his promo last summer. It was a heel turn, and we've seen Punk as a heel multiple times.

Now Cena turning, that would have been memorable.
    Not only is Punk vs. Cena a rematch, but they visually showed twice that John Cena could have beaten Punk. The way that WWE books heels, it looks like Punk will lose about 90 percent of his fighting ability in no time.
    Looking at recent WWE history, the story will probably switch from who truly is the best in WWE to how can Punk cheat to keep his title.

WWE just saved me $60 last night.
    I don't need to watch SummerSlam now.
    I already saw Triple H get the best of Lesnar. Better yet, I saw Stephanie shut Paul Heyman up.

She must have forgotten about the good times they had together, when they tried to put WWF out of business during the Invasion, but I digress...
    Fans had waited for months to see Triple H and Brock Lesnar face off again.

Could Triple H stand up to Brock Lesnar in a fair fight?
    Answer: Yes.

The 0-1 Lesnar needs to look like an absolute monster, and WWE once again knocked him down a peg.
    They're paying him millions of dollars to make a handful of appearances, and they keep wasting them on an essentially retired wrestler.
    They made Lesnar look like a coward the past few weeks and seem to continually forget that he is legitimately one of the toughest men on the planet.

WWE needs to build up Lesnar so when someone knocks him down, it means something. They screwed that up badly with Cena, and they did it again with Hunter.

Unless Lesnar absolutely destroys Hunter at SummerSlam (if Hunter's ego would ever allow it), then they really won't do "what's right for business.

Average
    Oh dear

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,282 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

TNA star and former WWE star Kurt Angle tweeted on Raw, "Did not watch Raw 1000 Episode. Was on Honeymoon. Heard It Was Great."

WWE announcer Matt Striker had high praise for Stephanie McMahon. He wrote on Twitter last night:

"Not just saying this but Stephanie is great Shes beautiful witty athletic creative n gets a better reaction than those who THINK theyre over. They can fire me tmrw and id still stand by my last tweet"

Pretty poor
    Anybody else dissapointed there was no Al Snow and Steve Blackman ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,967 ✭✭✭Cherry_Cola

Anybody else dissapointed there was no Al Snow and Steve Blackman ?

Disappointed there was no Blackman but Al Snow works for TNA now so was never going to be there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

Why bother even watching teh show if you are going to nitpick like the bleacher report above. Is cynicism the new cool?

Re Punks heel turn - I don't get it. One moment he was all concerned about picking up a cheap victory over Cena, next he is sucker punching The Rock to be a horrid bad guy?

Anyway, enjoyable show overall, but will continue to not watch Raw in general. That way when i do flick it on, I tend to enjoy it more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

Average
    Yeah Ive gone from someone who would have watched it live every week, to someone who sky plusses it and may watch it the next morning if there is anything of note mentioned online.

gimmick wrote: »
    Why bother even watching teh show if you are going to nitpick like the bleacher report above. Is cynicism the new cool?

Tbh most of it is true, lol'd at the Dude Chub quip(wasn't he wearing brown sweat pants in public). But at the end of the day we don't watch wrestling for its good writing and acting cause it features neither.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭A Primal Nut

Average
    Not only is Punk vs. Cena a rematch, but they visually showed twice that John Cena could have beaten Punk. The way that WWE books heels, it looks like Punk will lose about 90 percent of his fighting ability in no time.
    Looking at recent WWE history, the story will probably switch from who truly is the best in WWE to how can Punk cheat to keep his title.

This is one of the few parts of that article I agree with. I really hope they keep Punk looking strong instead of a coward as usual. Unlikely; if they can turn Lesnar into a coward they can do it with anyone.

Other than that though; the article didn't mention most of the things people found good about the show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭Africa

I forgot how amazing the APA entrance music is.

Average
    Degag wrote: »
    Fúck me... Lita and Steph looked amazing!

And Trish!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

Pretty poor
    gimmick wrote: »

Re Punks heel turn - I don't get it. One moment he was all concerned about picking up a cheap victory over Cena, next he is sucker punching The Rock to be a horrid bad guy?

It was a slow turn. At first he was torn between doing the right thing or keeping his title. He decided the title was worth more so went for the win. He almost lost due to the delay. He had no reason to save Cena, the match was done, he was still champion. Why get involved in something that doesn't concern him? When Rock came in, he was stealing the spotlight again. He probably wasn't happy about Rock just showing up whenever he feels like it and being handed a title match. Rock looking to be the big hero again at the end was likely the final straw for Punk.

Remember during Punk's shoot last year he was highly critical of how the Rock could just show up and get handed the Wrestlemania main event. Being handed a title match at the Royal Rumble where a victory all but guarantees another Wrestlemania main event match and its easy to see why he wouldnt be happy. To me, it makes perfect sense for Punk to have had enough of the Rock.

GTR63 wrote: »
    Tbh most of it is true, lol'd at the Dude Chub quip(wasn't he wearing brown sweat pants in public). But at the end of the day we don't watch wrestling for its good writing and acting cause it features neither.

true or just matches your own opinion?

Most of it was random ranting rather than fact/truth.

For example the rant about the future. Here is the alternative view - Daniel Bryan was featured heavily and thrown into a new light and made to look a big deal. That is exactly what should be done when you have a larger audience than normal. People who don't normally watch probably wouldn't consider Bryan important, they would now. Debuting some fcw guy that is not tried/tested is a potential waste of time. Bryan has proved himself and actually deserved that spotlight. Now they are better positioned to use him as a heel in big feuds.

I could go on about the other topics but then I would be as bad as yer man :-)

Average
    Haven't seen this posted. Further down the page Stone Cold explains his absence due to knee surgery. WWE fans should really not jump the gun with assumptions...obviously if Stone Cold made himself available he would have been there.

http://www.f4wonline.com/more/more-top-stories/3-news/26694-tues-update-steve-austin-explains-why-he-wasnt-at-raw-and-it-wasnt-movie-commitments-edge-making-first-non-wwe-appearance-hudson-killer-sentenced-new-si-tv-show-covering-mma-tons-more

Pretty poor

Most of it was random ranting rather than fact/truth.

For example the rant about no new stars. Here is the alternative view - Daniel Bryan was featured heavily and thrown into a new light and made to look a big deal. That is exactly what should be done when you have a larger audience than normal. People who don't normally watch probably wouldn't consider Bryan important, they would now. Debuting some fcw guy that is not tried/tested is a potential waste of time. Bryan has proved himslef and actually deserved that spotlight.

I could go on about the other topics but then I would be as bad as yer man :-)

As in former World champion and the guy who was only recently feuding over the WWE title? Not exactly a new star there.

A few title matches and a WHC run does not make a big star.

Getting that much time without even lacing his boots, getting to interact with the Rock, mock Chrlie Sheen, call himself the greatest of all time actually made him look important - did anything else he ever did in his time in WWE amke him look important?

the answer is not yes (in my mind anyway)

Throwing a new face in the mix, with all the other talking points of the show would have meant nothing and would be lost. I would say its best to save a big 'debut' for when it will be remembered on its own. While giving someone like Bryan a boost has an immediate pay off and possibly a long term one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,278 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

According to a source, there was some sort of backstage incident at Monday’s RAW that involved “Rowdy” Roddy Piper and WWE Diva Kaitlyn.

tumblr_ll04fpPLOH1qjs1hro1_500.png

A lot is true(ok the whole Michaels overacting is from the moon). But yeah fans were happier to see X-Pac and the NAO than the same Hbk/HHH reinacting unfunny skits. A lot of the faces we seen returning Piper, Trish, Taker, the guys beating up Slater were hardly shocks turning up(yeah I wanted Blackman or Gangrel or a name that ya know hasn't appeared on tv already this year). I also think AJ as GM is wwe going with the tide, if wwe debuted a name as her equally crazy husband or that you could of had a wedding that wasn't rushed. Oh and I hate that all the guys that will beat Lesnar are ones that need it the least.

Average
    GTR63 wrote: »
    A lot is true(ok the whole Michaels overacting is from the moon). But yeah fans were happier to see X-Pac and the NAO than the same Hbk/HHH reinacting unfunny skits. A lot of the faces we seen returning Piper, Trish, Taker, the guys beating up Slater were hardly shocks turning up(yeah I wanted Blackman or Gangrel or a name that ya know hasn't appeared on tv already this year). I also think AJ as GM is wwe going with the tide, if wwe debuted a name as her equally crazy husband or that you could of had a wedding that wasn't rushed. Oh and I hate that all the guys that will beat Lesnar are ones that need it the least.

Does Blackman even want anything to do with the WWE anymore? He isn't even in WWE '13 :(
    Aj is good in small doses, now she's gonna saturate raw and smackdown up until summerslam.
    HHH has more or less scripted himself as beating Lesnar. Jim Ross looked like he barely wanted to be there.
    The only redeemable thing from monday night is Punks heel turn.

Fair enough, I stil think its your shared opinion rather than truth/fact.

I don't want to get into a big counter argument though :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,364 ✭✭✭paddyismaddy

Average
    oh god steph and lita looked f*cking banging, divas in wwe cant compete with steph on the mic she was awesome she is really missed

i much have missed trish's part didnt recall seeing her at all :confused::(

punk's heel turn was really well done and rock sold his moves brillantly - i assume it was preplanned or was it only because punk/rock was the match most wanted in the poll :p either way a dream feud

i thought punk looked awkward in the ring for the first segement with bryan and rock but as said above rock was stealing the limelight again and he took it back in the end

kinda feel sorry for cena to be put with big slow again

would love to have seen bradshaw in a segement as jbl even though i marked for the apa and damn lita was hot

aj as gm is puzzling even though i enjoy her as bryan's crazy chick can she carry of the role of gm like someone like steph maybe she needs to go fully heel

sheen looked **** faced to me maybe that was his skype feed

overall one of the best raws in a long while

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,501 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Steph, while hot as hell, was an absolutely horrible character.

she was completely and utterly the heel, while in her own head, and in the head of much of the brainwashed "WWE Universe", she was sticking up for her Dad in the face of this weasel Paul Heyman.

she just came across as an arrogant bítch.

and also, she goes mental for Heyman mentioning her kids. She talked about Heyman's kids being ashamed of him, and that's supposed to be ok. hypocritical much?

as i said...Steph was a heel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 82 ✭✭Motion118

Average
    SlickRic wrote: »

she was completely and utterly the heel, while in her own head, and in the head of much of the brainwashed "WWE Universe", she was sticking up for her Dad in the face of this weasel Paul Heyman.

and also, she goes mental for Heyman mentioning her kids. She talked about Heyman's kids being ashamed of him, and that's supposed to be ok. hypocritical much?

Wasn't the whole point of that to get under his skin though? What I got from that was Steph saying everything she could think of to try and get Heyman to accept Triple H's challenge.

Totally hypocritical of her, but that's what I thought she was trying to do there.

Pretty poor
    She played Heyman until he accepted the match.

It's a shame she isn't on more often because she is fcuking great, especially as a heel. Plus, she seems to get hotter as she gets older. :D

Average
    SlickRic wrote: »

In fairness I think that was the point. Same with Triple H..he has a vicious streak and will never be a straightforward good guy.

Ultimately it's the crowd reaction that deterimes whether someone is face/heel. Stephanie got them the match they wanted insulted Paul Heyman who they didn't like so the crowd cheered.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,199 ✭✭✭G-Money

Definitely one of the better Raw's.

I f*****g loved the look on Lesnar's face when he came out. He looked like he was about to lose the plot, it was great. Steph looked great. Lita looked like she needed to take her top off ;)