Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

forceful change of religion

• 25-07-2012 11:08am
    Registered Users Posts: 13

hello all,

I am an Indian and catholic and residing in Ireland for years.

From last few days few people who are protestant / pentacostal are forcing my
    family to convert into there group.

How can i get rid of them,can i contact garda , or should i contact some other
    people

pls suggest

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,508 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

How on earth do you force someone to become Protestant?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,528 ✭✭✭foxyboxer

What would Jesus do?

In what way are they forcing you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

machhu wrote: »
    How can i get rid of them

Your local chemist might have a cream for it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Transubstantiation is good for warding off protestants I hear.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,202 ✭✭✭Rabidlamb

hello all,

people

pls suggest

OP, they've no right & no power in this regard.
    Religious freedom is enshrined under Irish law.
    Threaten the Guards on them first, they are probably being over pushy.

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Transubstantiation is good for warding off protestants I hear.

or kneecapping.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

or kneecapping.

Dutch capping is supposed to ward off Catholics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Sky King

Smite them!

Or use logic. Religious types hate that.

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Dutch capping is supposed to ward off Catholics.

It doesn't ward them off, just keeps them out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I would like to hear the other side of this story

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,883 ✭✭✭frozenfrozen

throw your toys out of the pram

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

counter attack by sneaking up behind these people and baptizing them or you could try waterboarding

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

blast them with holy water

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,134 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Set the dogmas on em.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,466 ✭✭✭Snakeblood

hello all,

people

pls suggest

Tell them to bugger off?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭yeppydeppy

Ask God for help - I'm sure he'll sort it out for you.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,795 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Quickly convert to Islam. They won't see it coming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,640 ✭✭✭Pushtrak

Prey Pray for them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

Are you living on the Shankhill Road ?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,488 ✭✭✭celtictiger32

hello all,

people

pls suggest

in 1972, a crack commando unit was sent to prison by a military court for a crime they didnt commit. these men promptly escaped from a maximum security stockade to the los angeles underground. today, still wanted by the government, they survive as soldiers of fortune. if you have a problem, if no one else can help, and if you can find them, maybe you can hir, the A team.

You drop your guard for a nano-second and these feckers march into the house and flit around like flies on sh1t. A flame-thrower's the answer because "fuck off!" isn't adequate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

OP wait till the mormons come knocking on your door :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭nbar12

hello all,

people

pls suggest

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2178093/Ice-pick-hostage-drama-Boy-held-hostage-hours-Quezon-City-Philippines.html

Seriously do what the woman in the picture is doing, they will soon piss off...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

blast them with holy water

Is a priest's piss holy? You could try blasting them with that.

Am I the only person who really wants the OP to phone the Gardaí with their complaint then come back here and report on their experience?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

Just tell them to FUCK OFF!

This is one if the reasons why I really dislike religion. How sad do you have to be to go around recruiting people for your religion and totally disrespecting other people's beliefs and making them lesser because those views aren't your own?

If push came to shove and they didn't back down, I'd get a big stick and just hit them with it.
    The big stick being a crucifix would be a nice touch btw. Just sayin.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,488 ✭✭✭celtictiger32

Am I the only person who really wants the OP to phone the Gardaí with their complaint then come back here and report on their experience?

yes, the rest of us are having too much fun

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

budgese wrote: »

Yes! Actually that would be very entertaining and would be very appropriate as well!
    I'd love if the OP youtubed it even!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,658 ✭✭✭donutheadhomer

something to do with drinking soup - as far as I remember from secondary school history

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

something to do with drinking soup - as far as I remember from secondary school history

Feck, I never read the small print in those Erin / Knorr packets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 198 ✭✭northernpower

Soup???

Beaten me to it

Soup???

It's easy once you fuck up the spud crop.

I know yeah, I was answering the question with the same quip, you were just faster, filling up on soup eh?;)

wonder what would have happened if they had eaten noodles instead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Rabidlamb wrote: »
    OP, they've no right & no power in this regard.
    Religious freedom is enshrined under Irish law.
    Threaten the Guards on them first, they are probably being over pushy.

pity that doesnt extend to leaving the RCC

wonder what would have happened if they had eaten noodles instead

There'd be a lot of CONFUCIAN :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,795 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Baxters>Heinz.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,028 ✭✭✭Wossack

hello all,

people

pls suggest

how very un-protestant