Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 25/7/12 to 12/10/2012

• Registered Users Posts: 2,585 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

so your stopping other people getting their books.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

She has a problem getting off her arse to go buy the books in the shop, but she has no problem driving all the way to their HQ.

Silly old bint, blocking the gate. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Classic,
    Some man walking towards me.
    Where's he going now ?
    He's crossing the road.
    Does he work for schoolbooks.ie ?
    I don't know.

Riveting. Joe, there's a man across from hall from me, don't think he works for them either.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Someone pelt her with books!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

remember using schoolbooks.ie a couplr of years ago...and I received my sons books twice....

• Registered Users Posts: 6,968 ✭✭✭furiousox

Beware the irish mammy scorned!

CPL 593H

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

There is a book shop 10 minutes away in Rathfarnham

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

rebel rebel

bet the gardai will show up and she,ll **** herself and drive off thanking the gardai for not arresting her

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Soon she will have a 120 euro clamping fine as well..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Now we know why nobody has their books.

This silly bint is blocking the exit from the warehouse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

This guy sounds like he's about to give the Norn Iron Eurovision results.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

If the Guards come along she should say Joe told her to block the gates. :)

telekon wrote: »
    She has a problem getting off her arse to go buy the books in the shop, but she has no problem driving all the way to their HQ.

Silly old bint, blocking the gate. :mad:
    very unfair comment

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

its a fact finding show

none of which was found by the liveline researchers

surferdudz wrote: »
    very unfair comment

You think? Why?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Thank god for a non-dublin accent.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

why didnt she just buy the books through the school? we ticked a few boxes on a page stuck money in an envelope and sent it into the school. books will be waiting for kids in school on 1st day back

• Registered Users Posts: 5,371 ✭✭✭Fuinseog

what we need is a little nordie efficiency.

Amen brother

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

"We've never had a problem getting paid from him"

Dont speak too soon.. :D

collecting revenue is not discretionary , revenue have a job to do , and in my experience they DO help when viable. IS the business man completely innocent?

wont somebody think of the children?

telekon wrote: »
    You think? Why?
    non unreasonable to expect to receive the school books she has paid for .....

He speaks the truth

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

So why don't you move North Joe?

Might have to a take a cut in wages but you wouldn't have to pay Tolls.

surferdudz wrote: »
    non unreasonable to expect to receive the school books she has paid for .....

But by blocking the gates so noone else can get theirs is a reasonable way of doing it?

Its downright selfish, if you ask me...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

"We dont have a lot about the rent on paper"

I'd say they might be getting a visit from the Revenue as well.

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Classic,
    Some man walking towards me.
    Where's he going now ?
    He's crossing the road.
    Does he work for schoolbooks.ie ?
    I don't know.

Riveting. Joe, there's a man across from hall from me, don't think he works for them either.

such drama!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Surely some other haulage company will come in to take up the slack, If Target was so busy then most of their drivers could be reemployed by whichever company or companies come along to do the business, goods have to be omved and soemone has to do it.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,968 ✭✭✭furiousox

Joe got bored with Jim because he hasn't got a terminal illness.

CPL 593H