Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 25/7/12 to 12/10/2012

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

TG?? PG?? FO!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,968 ✭✭✭furiousox

jesus hasn't this country suffered enough you sadist??

CPL 593H

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

How does he say that with a straight face ' best talent in the country '
    :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭Cassidy28

I wont be here, off to Canada.

Best of luck ;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

School books, what are they good for?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

That old bint from yesterday has started this crap. I'd say she's ringing around her friends now saying what a legend she is...

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Do they pass the books through a hatch in the gate?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,294 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

School books, what are they good for?
    Drawing dicks on.

Joe talks sense shocker! :eek:

Enough is enough with these irate impatient parents. They only want a reason to ring Joe ffs.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Such little problems

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Joe giving out about how hard things are for private businesses, and no he's doing his best to drive the last few nails in the coffin of schoolbooks.ie

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Do they pass the books through a hatch in the gate?
    You have to block the gate and state that you'll be there all night until you get satisfaction.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,467 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Round 2 ding ding!!!!!!

Lads need to get some buses up for the books. Couple of Transits..... Ffs.

Wheres the fire here.... Jesus.....panic...fire

Youd think these kids were budding Einsteins.

Lets get some teachers on

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

The scorned Irish Mammy is like the Shrill voiced female American author on Moncrieff.

I'm beginning to think its the same woman every day.

Just order from Amazon ffs.

Now i want to know what she has!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

Joe giving out about how hard things are for private businesses, and no he's doing his best to drive the last few nails in the coffin of schoolbooks.ie
    As he did with headshops, which were legitimate businesses til he got his hands on them.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Jebus what is with this people it is hardly the end of the world if little johnny doesn't have his books the first few days of term

That's what they get for not getting someone on to talk to Joe. Joe doesn't have Michael O'Learys private mobile number, hence the constant ryanair bashing

"I feel so sorry for people...."

Ah come off it, its stupid schoolbooks we're talking about, not the Holocaust.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

Just order from Amazon ffs.
    Yeah but presumably the money had already been taken from her credit card. Also, you can't get all the Irish schoolbooks on Amazon.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

pc7 wrote: »
    Jebus what is with this people it is hardly the end of the world if little johnny doesn't have his books the first few days of term

Have you ever been in school with an empty bag:D

pc7 wrote: »
    Actually it is, Noah heard about the schoolbooks and now has his ark almost finished

Books, is it the end of the world or something, such small problems here, the kids will have to get the books at some stage.

telekon wrote: »
    "I feel so sorry for people...."

Ah come off it, its stupid schoolbooks we're talking about, not the Holocaust.
    No, this is worse, people are having to drive to a shop.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

"Colm, quickly, on schoolbooks.ie"...

And they called him.... I would have hung up on the ignorant git.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

lazy prik wont go down the road to local shop and support his local bookshop. this same idiot will wonder next august why the shop has closed down

Book owner might as well walk out as his business is now gone...pack it in no joy here...

Where's the ipads

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Oh dear god, will ye people shut the feck up.