Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 25/7/12 to 12/10/2012

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Cienciano wrote: »
    It's bad when a dog barking in the background is more interesting than the caller.

What was he talking about anyway? :D

At least the dog managaed to switch over to Newstalk in time to save himself a root in the hole..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭Cassidy28

Give the dog a cup of tea

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

Joe has some cheek asking if that statement is for real after the Sh1te ive heard in the last 30mins....apart from the dog, he could've had something interesting to say had he been allowed on air.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,968 ✭✭✭furiousox

Aw not taxation fm again...:mad:

CPL 593H

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Another ad for RTE Junior during precious Liveline advertising time. Add to that, the hawking of the moribund Tubridy show throughout the day on Radio 1.

No wonder the organisation is losing millions each year, it won't even provide advertising time to proper paying companies.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,371 ✭✭✭Fuinseog

small businesses have to pay tax.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

telekon wrote: »
    Another ad for RTE Junior during precious Liveline advertising time. Add to that, the hawking of the moribund Tubridy show throughout the day on Radio 1.

No wonder the organisation is losing millions each year, it won't even provide advertising time to proper paying companies.
    AFAIK, it has trouble attracting paying companies to advertise.

Really? Liveline has 300,000+ listeners. I would find that hard to believe Ivy...

This lad is way too smart for my liking

• Registered Users Posts: 5,371 ✭✭✭Fuinseog

revenue is not more powerful than joe.

those who have done no wrong have nothing to fear.

You've nothing to fear from revenue if you live a nomadic existence and drive a 2012 4x4.

CPL 593H

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

Really? Liveline has 300,000+ listeners. I would find that hard to believe Ivy...
    I just remember reading somewhere about a year ago that companies in Ireland have had to seriously cut their advertising budgets and that radio stations were feeling the pinch. Sure if RTE were indeed having no trouble get advertisers why would they be advertising their own programming so much?

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

bring back the dog.

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Joe's getting a free consultation here.

CPL 593H

• Registered Users Posts: 14,294 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

But would you want your product to be associated with whineline?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

Lads I kinda zoned out there for a bit

WTF is this all about ?

I'm lost

Joe's taking all in ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Taking bets......what breed was the dog? ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 726 ✭✭✭Goat the dote

Lads I kinda zoned out there for a bit

WTF is this all about ?

I'm lost

No idea

• Registered Users Posts: 726 ✭✭✭Goat the dote

Alsatian

Shih tzu

Schnauzer

CPL 593H

I just remember reading somewhere about a year ago that companies in Ireland have had to seriously cut their advertising budgets and that radio stations were feeling the pinch. Sure if RTE were indeed having no trouble get advertisers why would they be advertising their own programming so much?

They're probably just charging way too much still.

Bit like the way they're still paying exorbitant wages to some of their presenters, like the clown on now.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,294 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Taxman is talking sense and seems reasonable. Joe tried about 5 times to catch him out and is failing miserably

Good listening, but lets move along

Cienciano wrote: »
    Taxman is talking sense and seems reasonable. Joe tried about 5 times to catch him out and is failing miserably

fair play to you for still paying attention

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Alsatian

That's what I thought :)

Joe is very interested in this story :)

Asleep.jpg

CPL 593H