Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 25/7/12 to 12/10/2012

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Fock. First time I could actually listen to the show in ages and it's Funny Friday.

Thought it was supposed to be the first Friday of the month?

Also, anyone else notice that Funny Friday and Fianna Fail both have two F's......and so does DuFFy! It all makes sense now!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

shockwave wrote: »
    Does he get his jokes from christmas crackers?

Do you think it would be wise to be giving him new material? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭MJ23

That eejit laughing at his own stupid jokes. Why don't they get rid of him?

That's it! the "music" has started.......radio's off to Moncrieffworld.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,371 ✭✭✭Fuinseog

who is this Sil dude telling the dry jokes?

is the show recorded before a live studio audience or do they press a button for the laughs?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

MJ23 wrote: »
    That eejit laughing at his own stupid jokes. Why don't they get rid of him ALL OF THEM?

Fixed that for you

• Registered Users Posts: 5,371 ✭✭✭Fuinseog

can yer man oliver callan not do any voice other than Inda? it becomes tiresome.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

How long before RTE make Clint VelWhore full time.. Another hanger on.. He's probably the only "musician" in the country who already has his pension entitlement.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Cant hack it boardsies have a good one. If you are in Dublin be careful out there its like a US invasion!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Ye are all brave soldiers.

I didn't tune in because I get chest pains from the anger on "funny" Friday :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

crowd goes wild. wtf

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,024 ✭✭✭Owryan

pc7 wrote: »
    What are the crowd cheering (whooping and hollering) and clapping about, it makes me very worried for Ireland.

wouldnt you whoop n clap if you were let out of the nursing home for a few hours ??

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Fuinseog wrote: »
    who is this Sil dude telling the dry jokes?

is the show recorded before a live studio audience or do they press a button for the laughs?

I would say its recorded before a nearly dead studio audience!

le la rat wrote: »
    crowd goes wild. wtf

Latest pictures in from todays show.

A-1940s-cinema-audience-001.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

A record must have been set today on the liveline thread.

Least amount of pages ever made from a liveline show. 1.5 pages

Misery Monday all about "De Cuts" today according to the great man, and giving out about overpaid broadcasters, oops typo :D...County Councillors.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

I'm baaaaack!

Did I miss anything in the past 2 months off the booze misery porn?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

neris wrote: »

1.5 pages for an entire show????? :eek:

That is an all time low. Even the day the Internet was down there were more comments then that.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

almost 500k on the Dole

cant some genius come up with a plan to put the motivated to incentivised use?

(re home help)

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

Joe Joe my slave is being cut. I,ll have to hoover the gaf meself

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Joe is going to whip this topic up into a frenzy this week

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

"You're on three hours"

certainly feels like it anyway.

syklops wrote: »
    I'm baaaaack!

Did I miss anything in the past 2 months off the booze misery porn?

D'Omen......Department of Agrimisery!

Joe heard you were off on the batter so decided to take in a Tour of Irelands' Graveyards while you were away.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

Joe Joe my slave is being cut. I,ll have to hoover the gaf meself
    I resent your comment. I'll have you know that my frail mother can't do without her home help. She helps her shower in the morning, something my mother wouldn't allow myself or my brother to do for obvious reasons. The home help also provides some company for mother as we are not up there every day.

The wealthiest countries on this planet cannot afford what these callers are being gifted

- Bachelor rent a partner, paid for by your taxes.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

The guy this guy's describing sounds lucky...........:rolleyes:

Gets confused a lot.

Must be a Lahhvlahhn regular so.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

mojo.jpg%3Fw%3D780

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

I think we're going to break that record today.

Caller: 'He has had this package for the last 6 years and he has become very dependent on it'

yah, yah, God Bless Fianna Fail

Buying elections and the suckers still dont get it!

dem FG and Labour barstewards tuk me ENTITLEMENTS !