Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 25/7/12 to 12/10/2012

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

I bet the safe was screwed to a timber floor (if even)

Hi Damien!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

money for gold

ask her about Jackie Healy Rae Joe,ask her does she love him!

actually she might be from Cawk, ask her about the Flynn brothers Joe

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

Colm O'Rourke owes millions to the bank as well, not surprised to see him marching in support of Sean Quinn.

they're all looking for debt writeoff.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

He owes 2.8 BILLION apparently lads

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

gud irish mammy. now feck off n go peel the spuds

• Registered Users Posts: 1,155 ✭✭✭Sideshow Mark

Love this caller. If Liveline was presented by her I'd never miss an episode!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

"Don't be talkin foolish"

New tag I think ! Well said missus !

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Loving the way she talks Joe down :D

• Registered Users Posts: 370 ✭✭R0C

I think it's "billun" he owes.

BILLIN.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

This woman is talking sense. She won't last long.

sickly border rats defend the self-broke billionaire

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

Calm down, dear.

this is gold

mad caller is bang on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

This is awkward for RTE... Brian D'Arcy, one of their sacred cows...
    R0C wrote: »
    I think it's "billun" he owes.

She dont want that debt past on to her chillrun..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

In her own words, she's "BRILLINT".

• Registered Users Posts: 82,589 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Catherine is gold, pure livewire needing little to ignite.

Sean Quinn was very successful.
    ...So were Baltimore Technologies.

things change.

border rat is incapable of responding to the mad one

border rat 0 - mad one 1

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

This is class .

It's like an Irish manmy Vrs a terry prone clone !

She's completely flummoxed by her

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

Sean Quinn was very successful.
    ...So were Baltimore Technologies.

things change.

dont forget enron and worldcom aswell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Forget about Quinn, I think the biggest issue is the fact that Kevin Cardiff and the department of finance KNEW what Anglo were doing....

"the most devious scheme he ever came across"
    That's only because Bertie, Charlie, AIB, Ray Burke and none of the other friends of the state were ever brought before the courts... Financial crimes can only be committed by private businesses apparently, not by members of the banking sector or politicians..

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

my friend wrote: »
    the self-broke billionaire

What a fantastic turn of phrase! I must remember that one and shoehorn it into a conversation. (I might even credit you with it :))

Sean Quinn HAD to buy Anglo

His business' owed them hundreds of millions

Sean thought he would buy the Bank and get to write his loans off

Otherwise Sean would have started his own Bank

Sean didnt do that, because he sneakily wanted to gain control of the Bank that controlled his loans

His loans that he KNEW were going to hit the rocks in a slowing economy

CATHERINE, mad as you are, YOU are 100% correct.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 6,524 Mod ✭✭✭✭dregin

That's not a Cavan accent! Let Brid start paying tax in the south before she goes around defending these scumbags!

• Registered Users Posts: 327 ✭✭DuckStab

Joe's internal dilemma - "Mad caller = ratings, same caller preaching personal responsibility = people tuning out", which will win over!? Bad line bad line.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Forget about Quinn, I think the biggest issue is the fact that Kevin Cardiff and the department of finance KNEW what Anglo were doing....
    Call 1850 715815

• Registered Users Posts: 14,293 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

I was told my gaff was worth €300k when I bought it. It wasn't, and now i'd be lucky to get €200k for it.
    Now, according to the Quinn supporters, I shouldn't have to pay for my house now because it was never originally worth €300