Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 25/7/12 to 12/10/2012

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Suzie4 wrote: »
    im merely pointing out that lots of parents are told they will give birth to a severely handicapped child ,but havent the courage to do what they really want to do ,and that is have an abortion.

So then ,they go looking for help from the state to assist them and their child, the child they didnt really want in the first place.

Have you learned anything now?

No ,it wasnt the hardest decision of my life,it was the correct decision.

Suzie4, I completely respect your decision to have an abortion but abortion isn't a choice for everyone. You say that some people aren't courageous enough to have an abortion, perhaps you correct.

Of course some people would also say that it takes a huge amount of courage to keep a child with disabilities and care for that child for the rest of your life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,504 ✭✭✭bbability

Ok I see we've had a little tit for tat today. So a warning to all keep it clean and no cat fighting please.
    Moderators will follow up on reported posts and take action if deemed necessary. Please do not take the law into your own hands

Now back to the topic...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

well it seems i picked the wrong week to do a bit of work, not only does it seem Liveline got interesting, but even the boardsies got animated and indulged in some ''fighting talk'' :D.

Stupid work :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

The law seems to be arriving most afternoons here:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

And hours after the fight has finished, just like the real guards..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,504 ✭✭✭bbability

And hours after the fight has finished, just like the real guards..
    Move along there now jonathonAnon..

bbability wrote: »

And they spell the names wrong on the forms.. yep, a Garda without doubt.. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

bbability wrote: »
    And they spell the names wrong on the forms.. yep, a Garda without doubt.. :D

Look on the bright side Jon, you'll definitely get off on a technicality ;)

Catholic Church attacks pensioners.. Jaysus, they'll have nobody left..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭shockwave

Damm pensioners taking up our train seats....I had to stand joe!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Juxtaposition. Is that the position you use when your friendship crosses a line?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

could this guy speak any slower

• Closed Accounts Posts: 786 ✭✭✭Kurz

Pair of miserable gits begrudging pensioners of a train seat. A priest no less. Sickening.

"When they do travel they buy something or they eat something"

No they don't. They bring sandwiches and a flask of tea.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭shockwave

He sounds like oul Mr Brennan.

on joes pay he,ll never need a bus pass. he,ll get off his jet from the caribeann and step straight into his chauffer driven merc for caviar and champagne on the ride home

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

syklops wrote: »
    They bring sandwiches and a flask of tea.

Did they steal them?:rolleyes:

Happyman42 wrote: »
    Did they steal them?:rolleyes:

What?

" i thought id give you a ring the haughey name hasnt been mentioned in a while and dont want people to forget how great me da was"

• Registered Users Posts: 14,294 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

"I thought I've give you a ring to say how great my da was"
    Straight on the phone, some neck!

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I witnessed one of these silver haired hooligans making a young mother with a child stand on a train because her name was on one of the seats

if they are getting free travel they should not be able to reserve seats

• Registered Users Posts: 3,896 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

Sean Haughey! This guy has some neck! Ask all the auld wans that vote FF they all still go on about Charle giving them the free travel! It's not his money to give away.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

Toilets! What luxury!! :rolleyes:

"Our beautiful buses with toilets". We've finally entered the 20th century alright.

I witnessed one of these silver haired hooligans making a young mother with a child stand on a train because her name was on one of the seats

if they are getting free travel they should not be able to reserve seats

they should be made ride the roof. indian style

This is unbelievable! :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Meh, let them travel. Just not at peak hours, say between 8:00-10:00 and 16:00-19:00 (as it used to be).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

syklops wrote: »
    What?

They bought the makings of the sandwiches and tea somewhere -thus adding to the economy.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,294 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

This is what Charlie Haughey will be remembered for :pac:
    What a great man.

I'd say keep the free travel for pensioners but Duffy should not allow the spawn of Charlie Haughey to come on the air and lionise his old man for introducing what was esentially a very effective vote- getting exercise that cost him nothing.
    Joe showing his true FF colours today