Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 25/7/12 to 12/10/2012

• Registered Users Posts: 14,294 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

If it wasn't for Joe, the country would be in an even worse state.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Nama Crosbie?:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

"I wrote a lovely letter" - eh? Blowing your own trumpet - nothing like it!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

This guy is so full of himself he's going to burst.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

listening to this guy, he seems to have done alot of stuff but actually got NOWHERE!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,371 ✭✭✭Fuinseog

Cienciano wrote: »
    I think it's going to be something along the lines of "the government don't want you to set up a business"

bastard government. if it wasnt for Joe duffy this country wold be ruined

• Registered Users Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

Jaysoose wrote: »
    Bet the wife sits at home and listens to him while reading the paper.

"yes dear..mm-hmm"

Ahead of his time...get away to feck out of that.
    she 's too busy working in the real world..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭Jaysoose

Jesus h christ such a moaner..the missus out working to fund seans whimsy..

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

A camera crew should follow him around for a few months

it would make great comedy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

He seems to be a magnet for scum

I just laughed with that comment in mind when he spoke about him being a taxi driver, but left because of a bad experience. Poor chap.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

Fuinseog wrote: »
    is joe minister for employment and small enterprises now?
    That's not what the head shop owners would say...

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

Dope. He went bought a premises & insurance before siging An agreement to be allowed operate at that location

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

He should open his stall in the boy band capital of Ireland, Donaghmede. Then Paul could sort him out with some "protection" for a small fee.

Everyone is a winner!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

A camera crew should follow him around for a few months

it would make great comedy

Show would be called: how to think of everything yet end up with nothing so the wife has to bring in the money

• Registered Users Posts: 5,371 ✭✭✭Fuinseog

PauloMN wrote: »
    He should open his stall in the boy band capital of Ireland, Donaghmede. Then Paul could sort him out with some "protection" for a small fee.

Everyone is a winner!

Paul should come on and talk more about his business idea of providing protection.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

They should play this in advance of that guy coming on the show again to warn us:

And we're back to gunplay.

Is "literally" on the bingo card ? Maybe it shouldn't actually as it's a dead cert everytime.

You were hit weren't you.
    I wasn't.

Gets me everytime.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

"and you were hit Richie"

"I wasn't hit Joe" :rolleyes:

I literally laughed.

small print, I use literally in the Joe Duffy sense. So no, I didn't laugh.

This is Joe's idea of phone s3x...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

sudzs wrote: »

Between that and the photographer who didn't win an award, the researchers are in for a bating!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,294 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Is "literally" on the bingo card ? Maybe it shouldn't actually as it's a dead cert everytime.

You were hit weren't you.
    I wasn't.

Gets me everytime.
    Only counts if it's used the wrong way - "He literally bit my head off"

sudzs wrote: »

Classic Lahv Lahn. The Joe follows it up with

"but you thought you were"

why stop there Joe? Why not just say the following (as we all know you want to):

"can you say just you were shot for the elderly listeners of Lahv Lahn?"

Namecheck for Saint John Lonergan again. Bless his name.

Joe talks about €400 (even though it was punts back then) as if it was just pocket change to him, oh wait...

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

"what do the Germans think of us now?"

ffs. Quiet day at the office for Joe. Take the chit-chat offline!

The news is too depressing but he listens to Lahv Lahn? :eek:

Ok, I listen to it to laugh my arse off but I get the feeling I'm very different to that last caller.

What's going on here now ? Auditions for Funny Friday ?

Actually, this is good. We now know what Joe sounds like when he's really laughing, come next Funny Friday Sil and the lads are going to be very disappointed men.

This is as funny as Funny Friday. I mean it's LITERALLY as funny as Funny Friday.