Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 25/7/12 to 12/10/2012

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I remember watching it live on Sports Stadium... Peter Beardsley hit the cross bar, which caused a lot of people to push forward to see what was going on.. I think a lot of people died as a result....

But I think the reputation of the Liverpool fans, particularly after Heysel, was a strong factor in the police handling of the occasion..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

This conspiracy goes all the way to the top!

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Joe wont be popular in Liverpool

Is he popular here(among the under 90s I mean)?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Wonder was Joe biting his lip when yer man was giving out locations etc. of the ground, hoping to say..."and for those listeners outside of Sheffield, who might just come in for a day, Leppings Lane is near the GPO.."

or with the English working class..

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

Wonder would there be so much of a fuss & kick up if it had been 96 opposition fans that has been killed

you left out "either" ;)

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Will we get a reference to The Stardust tragedy and how there's a need for a similar investigation ?

BINGO!

well done...well done...godbless :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

Stardust, he's on the boards again

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Will we get a reference to The Stardust tragedy and how there's a need for a similar investigation ?

8 minutes after this comment was posted we got a Stardust mention.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Read my poem Joe!

This is the Return of The Space Cowboy.........

Welcome to the Jungle baby

The Red Lion is very dangerous....

red-lion-logo-crest.png

Joes never been on the luas. Man of his stature & wealth couldn't be seen on public transport.

Why doesnt he get a liquor license?

So long as he isnt selling alcohol sure he will be grand.

Sounds great. Free entertainment. Must get a few cans and pop over kick back & watch the fighting

Where is the fcuking law??????????????????

Sean The Space Cowboy will convince these "moochers" to give up the demon drink and change to lattes, frappucinos and crepes.

Joe "explaiin to people what a wet house is Mary"

Like this Joe...ya feckin' patronising clown.

water-house_03.jpg

Sounds great. Free entertainment. Must get a few cans and pop over kick back & watch the fighting

tbh, I think Sean is a bit of an attention seeker... I think he would be more suited to pubic service where he can be indulged, rather than private business where you have to do everything yourself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

europa11 wrote: »
    BINGO!

well done...well done...godbless :)
    Stardust, he's on the boards again
    syklops wrote: »
    8 minutes after this comment was posted we got a Stardust mention.

Arrrggh ! I was away from the radio and missed my moment of glory !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

Ah Joe, you, like so many others, need a lesson in the meaning of irony.

Fresh meat for Joe

Ah Joe, you, like so many others, need a lesson in the meaning of irony.

Ah Ivy, but is it literally ironic that he misuses the word........ :rolleyes:

According to Joe, security on the Luas has improved. Any first hand experiences to back that up? Joe getting it from the Luas press office doesnt count as first hand IMO.

I think my poem may have come competition within the next 5mins.........