Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 25/7/12 to 12/10/2012

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

sudzs wrote: »
    Oh I hope not. Seems like it was the only thing on RTE all weekend. And I don't think I could stomach listening to Joe going on about anyone being topless, not so close to me lunch anyway! ;)

It could be fun to see which side Joe takes on the issue. Him trying to take the high ground against lazy, sensationalist tabloid journalism, which his show is not a million miles from, or him trying to defend the actions of King Turd, editor of the Daily turd.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Claimed on the RC blurb that he was going to yak about Hospital Consultants saying the deal was similar to the teachers' sweetheart one as it wouldn't affect what current Consultants are charging, that only the new guys would be taking a cut.

This could be good (if someone can get one past the sentries) Joe giving out about fatcat fees :) it just flies over his head at times doesn't it :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

i want him to talk about the auld people who have matresses stuffed with cash but dont want to help out the economy like the rest of us by taking some pain in the Budget.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Farming accidents maybe?

Relevant and timely

Farming accidents maybe?

Relevant and timely

Death, Sadness, Doom and Gloom. yeah should get an airing

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

After listening to the news at one, no doubt we'll have all the salt of the earths on telling long boring stories about Cleayr's in the rare aul times... :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

You know Joe he'll find misery somewhere..

"And Mary, how old was your pet rabbit when it was brutally, catistrophically run over by the steam roller"..

Ah jaysus.... :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Hi Dennis how are you,tragically

europa11 wrote: »
    Claimed on the RC blurb that he was going to yak about Hospital Consultants saying the deal was similar to the teachers' sweetheart one as it wouldn't affect what current Consultants are charging, that only the new guys would be taking a cut.

This could be good (if someone can get one past the sentries) Joe giving out about fatcat fees :) it just flies over his head at times doesn't it :D

When did he last cover what he said he was going to on the promo?

I'd been farming ALL my life Joe...

The PTO doesnt give care about that.

Not that you need to be reminded...but i'm gonna remind you anyway because i love hearing about the misery and the gory details

You know Joe he'll find misery somewhere..

"And Mary, how old was your pet rabbit when it was brutally, catistrophically run over by the steam roller"..

"And Mary, how did Flopsy feeeeel??" ;)

Death kicks off the week yet again.

Should have known better than to think otherwise.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

Farm safety should be promoted more. 40% of all workplace accidents happen on farms, but only 12% of people work on farms.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Joe we aint all boggers, what the hell is a pto? I had to google slurry tank yesterday I didn't know what it was.

First CATISTROPHIC of the week..

Joe wouldn't know a pto shaft if it jumped up and bit him in the jowl.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

Wheres damien?

Caller:"It dragged the arm off me"
    Joe:"And you knew at the time that it was serious"

No joe. I was expecting the arm to grow back in a few days. :rolleyes:

Some of the f**kin stupid questions he asks.

When you lose your arm, who ya going to call, The Mammy

Farm safety should be promoted more. 40% of all workplace accidents happen on farms, but only 12% of people work on farms.

I agree. I know this is more death and depression but it's very relevant and Happens far too often.

Devastation

• Registered Users Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭shockwave

Get him to describe the arm and all the blood joe, we need the details!

• Registered Users Posts: 57 ✭✭HANDA

No need for this topic today!

Who's Joe calling a spanner?

So what did the spanner do?

He stayed with me till the ambulance arrived Joe:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Fair play to your man's presence of mind, making a tourniquet.

Or "turk in ay" as Joe would say.

TIURKINEY?!?! What the FOCK?

Tourniquet Joe is it? ;)

syklops wrote: »
    Caller:"It dragged the arm off me"
    Joe:"And you knew at the time that it was serious"

No joe. I was expecting the arm to grow back in a few days. :rolleyes:

Some of the f**kin stupid questions he asks.

and you question why he gets the big bucks, its questions like that why he gets them ;)