Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 25/7/12 to 12/10/2012

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

This that guy use the same speech therapist as Joe ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Is there an irish version of Godwins law? Anytime you are trying to debate economics, someone will say the phrase "bailing out banks".

Good man Joe, in one breath move from property tax to wet houses.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

And tell me, do you think the clients of the hostels would be interested in coffee and crepes?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

I wonder would yer man trade his other arm for a proper health service?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Coppers will be delighted with that association :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

"A lewd act" fnarr

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I thought he was talking about the RTE canteen

Caller:"Performing a loo-ed act"
    Joe:"What were they doin'?"
    Caller:"Going to the loo, joe"

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

This guy's complaining about a free pr0n show, live and in the (stinking) flesh? Ridiculous!

Did she say there is a lot of football in the area?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

wheres all this happening, i want to go and have a look

ROFL, priceless! "Unbridled violence!" This guy's watching too much Downton.

Unbridled violence

love it:D

wheres all this happening, i want to go and have a look
    Wicklaa

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭Jaysoose

At least he is talking sense..not like this liberal hippy type defending these poor misguided types that are wrecking the kip.

wats happening in this place, i couldnt listen for a while, is it lewd acts and the like or just unbridled violence

Would the hippy live next door to this kip herself?

i doubt it

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

I asked a 'girl' god he is so patronising, I'm sure it was a 'woman' he was dealing with since 'girls' cant work. I feel like going and loitering on his doorstep just for annoying me.

wats happening in this place, i couldnt listen for a while, is it lewd acts and the like or just unbridled violence
    Both. But out in the street, not inside the hostel.

Where too next Joe?

Why is he continuing with this emergency services bashing?

"I wasn't complaining Joe"

But I still rang Lahhhvlahhn!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

I doubt if you do be though.

since when have the gardai become known as the police

• Registered Users Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Is the guy that does the promo for this show 'talk to Joe on 1850......' the guy that did the voice overs on winning streak from years ago?

Ah no wonder you couldn't get through.

Try ringing the Gardai instead of the "Polleece" next time.

More slurry agitators. Arrest them! They're stirring the sh1t!

It's all ok nothing un turd happened

Tommy doesnt sound like he could be the incredible hulk