Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 25/7/12 to 12/10/2012

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

Aj Jaysus, they're coming out of the woodwork now.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

I'm Free

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSo2rtPYOGe80OgNF9w479k1T37gC_zIR7ljxO0KgAoVBjWXYaw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

bloody terrorists blowing up ovens now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Was it Tom Jones that sold her the oven?

Joe Duffy just said the same thing...

*hands head in shame (with me biy)*

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

I'm not even listening today, just following the thread. It's possibly better for my own sanity this way as I avoid having to listen to his drivel, mispronunciations, BS logic, jokes, puns, etc.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

neris wrote: »
    Floor walker also known as security

WalkerTexasRanger.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

Typical! Cheap landlord replaced exploding cheap oven with identical cheap oven! :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

that previous woman's problem was not the oven door, it was the exploding Chicken that was in it.

Clery's Chief Floor Walker -

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSVg9jT6An3ns4SUC6LBPRNEr7KxaRKPpbCGjUI9PVcUpWW6QYQ

Actually, the inner oven door on me Ma's oven shattered a few years back. *grabs phone and dials*

• Registered Users Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

As im hearing this about exploding ovens i just put a lump hammer to my oven, wow some bang alright..as im ripping out my old kitchen :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

All these people ringing up bemoaning the sale of Cleary's, have any of them been inside the door in the last 20 years? Maybe thats why it was losing money?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Joe Duffy just said the same thing...

*hands head in shame (with me biy)*

He said it again ! :(

You've created a monster :D

I've a bun in the oven and it's grand

syklops wrote: »
    All these people ringing up bemoaning the sale of Cleary's, have any of them been inside the door in the last 20 years? Maybe thats why it was losing money?
    Yer wan admitted she hasn't but she's going in now to 'have a look', aka not buy anything.

Can i suggest something for this thread

I think we need a Facepalm smiley for posts due to most of the comments made on this show.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

Ya have to admit when ya got up today ya never thought you'd hear a sentence start on the radio with "when did your oven door explode ? "

Wonder did any one of those bints buy their ovens in Clerys?

'normal morning out'

convulsion strikes

end of normal morning

Called an Ambulance?????? why freakin delay???

put the boot down, when the Gardai stop you (if they bother) they will escort you (much quicker than waiting on an Ambulance)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭Jaysoose

Tears imminent....

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

Was it Derek Mooney to the rescue again I wonder??!

...oh gawd, here's the tears!

Tears.

BINGO!

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

What happened here?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

RadioRetro wrote: »
    Yer wan admitted she hasn't but she's going in now to 'have a look', aka not buy anything.

Thats shutting the barn door after the horse has dropped dead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

europa11 wrote: »
    He said it again ! :( You've created a monster :D

I'm starting to sound like Joe... I'm worried that if I keep listening to Liveline, especially unfunny friday, I'll find myself in the local saying something like "Here's one for ye lads, a bishop and a nun walked in to a bar"... :(

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 153 ✭✭rollcall

If I ended up in Aldi in Coolock, I would be crying too

joe enjoyed that

very emotional
    tears

only negative was the happy ending

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

What happened here?
    Don't panic her oven is perfectly ok.

has anyone ever gotten cancer in their finger?

AAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHH

NOT THAT F#CKING JOE DOLAN AD AGAIN