Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 25/7/12 to 12/10/2012

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

That is bang out of order, to be fair. They should have their heads dipped in sh1t as punishment.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Jesus. In fairness. That's disgusting behaviour.

I would probably have to intervene with my fists

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

ah now to his real point the dodgy taxi drivers

• Registered Users Posts: 5,440 ✭✭✭califano

The rogue taxi element says the taxi man. I think he means [snip]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

Sick and then no money, not a great fare....but thankfully the lad got home

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Thats the second time he has said "The guards dont want to know".

Did he actually go and talk to the guards last night or did he just say to himself "The guards dont want to know".

Idiot Joe falling for it.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,294 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Joe is shocked that the gardai don't give a shite. This is normal for people who aren't famous Joe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Jesus. In fairness. That's disgusting behaviour.

I would probably have to intervene with my fists

I'm going to sound like a liveline caller now but our drinking culture is disgusting. And I don't see it getting any better.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

How does he know his kids haven't done anything like this?...not his little Johnny anyway, heart of gold. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

I'm going to sound like a liveline caller now but our drinking culture is disgusting. And I don't see it getting any better.

So whats the problem :D

"Girls are better"

How many girls do you know Joe?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,294 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

"leaves a lot to the imagination"?
    So they don't say much about their exploits? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 786 ✭✭✭Kurz

Bit harsh blaming the students who are all 17 and don't know their arses from their elbows. The Gardai do nothing about drunk people of all ages puking and pissing in urban areas in every part of the country. They need to start enforcing the laws that are there or else every generation that comes along will think it's acceptable, as is being evidenced.

Police man on every corner. But then he probably wont be paying the household charge or declaring his full taxi fares

Thank God for the rain to wash the trash off the sidewalk:D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

"i'm not knocking the Guards, Joe"

Thought he'd been fairly critical of them since coming on. Why 'cop' out of your own argument.

Now for the meaty stuff after the break...... The Clearys money tubes

Most other european cities have drink tanks. I only know one or two people who ever ended up in one, but the experience once was enough to make them be sure they didnt end up there again.

syklops wrote: »
    Most other european cities have drink tanks. I only know one or two people who ever ended up in one, but the experience once was enough to make them be sure they didnt end up there again.

They have vans full of tooled up police dying for a bit of action

we need that here

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

I blame the parents...

Oh wait we can't do that anymore.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

syklops wrote: »

That's just it though isn't it. There is drinking to stupid excess everywhere but it's how it's dealt with. We just accept it.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

Cienciano wrote: »
    "leaves a lot to the imagination"?
    So they don't say much about their exploits? :confused:

An anecdote now on how girls are not always better.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,371 ✭✭✭Fuinseog

when i rent a gaff the ESb bill comes in my name. landlord makes sure of that.

They have vans full of tooled up police dying for a bit of action

we need that here

Newcastle on a Saturday night is a great example of that. Going out at 8pm and seeing lads been hurled into the back of police vans

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

What's this got to do with him?

He isn't being caught for the bill.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,896 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

I've heard this guy on before. Buy to-let landlord bemoaning his lot. I think he was complaining about the second home tax. He knows he'll get a sympathetic ear from Joe.

ESB:"Its nothing to do with you"

So why are you talking to Joe again?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,371 ✭✭✭Fuinseog

whoopi goldberg, what a bitch

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Joe Duffy is an offensive prick. Somebody report him to Hollywood.