Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 25/7/12 to 12/10/2012

• Registered Users Posts: 14,294 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

I reckon every taxi driver that rang in had at one point in their lives had a piss in public.
    Clamps time for joe now....

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

Fuinseog wrote: »
    dont they have urinals on the streets of rome. very handy, you just piss into a corner.

In Brussels they have a statue that pisses on you.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

dont they have urinals on the streets of rome. very handy, you just piss into a corner.

Or those cool jacks that come up out of the ground at night and go back in for a good scrub during the day. Great invention !

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

jesus lads i want to kill myself just listening to this one !

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

I often wonder if people who has suffered tradgedy feel better after they have talked to Joe Duffy, I think for me he would be the last port of call.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

They have them in Amsterdam, too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

If Joe is so concerned about the homeless lad, go down to where he is, bring him back to your castle Joe,

Are ya joking if he showed up at Joe's gate you would hear a man roaring "RELEASE THE HOUNDS" in a working class accent...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

Ah yeah the pressure of liveline works again :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Are ya joking if he showed up at Joe's gate you would hear a man roaring "RELEASE THE HOUNDS" in a working class accent...

"RALEEEESE DA HOWINDS"

Those four pissers are fooked now the Gards are on the case. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 33,635 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

... another taxi man moaning

• Registered Users Posts: 14,294 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

You'd think after the whole Tipp Town story, Joe would have copped on that gardai are fairly useless when it comes to incidents like this.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,371 ✭✭✭Fuinseog

RadioRetro wrote: »
    Those four pissers are fooked now the Gards are on the case.

they have much to fear.

is he one of claustrophobic taxi drivers?

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Joe is saying "thank God they don't have tolls on the air space for my helicopter" to himself.

time for a bit of whoppi.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Could Joe please get the facts about the Whoopi Goldberg case right...PLEASE?!? :mad:

Joe "eveyone does not have an Iphone"

She got the wobblies from seeing a former spindoctor? Jay. Sus.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,371 ✭✭✭Fuinseog

if i have to piss in public I go down an alleyway or go out of sight. only the britis and irish piss in the middle of the street. maybe it should be an on the spot fine.

• Registered Users Posts: 57 ✭✭HANDA

I think this woman is lying down!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

neris wrote: »
    Whats cottaging joe

Is it similar to "getting Mooneyed" :D

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Is this a man or a woman?

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

She sounds like she's getting moist thinking of her chance encounter with Alistair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Do you want a copy of Joe's book "all in my pocket" instead?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

She/He sounds quite bored or tired or she is doing a bit of nipple clamping on her own!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Is this a man or a woman?

It is.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Hmmm, which story was more pointless? Alastair Campbell or Michael Flatley ??

Friendly on Twitter???!!!! NUTCASE!!!!

nervous giggle from joe.

he's not sure where this is going at all !

She sounds like she's getting moist thinking of her chance encounter with Alistair.

and now shes talking to Joe ;)