Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 25/7/12 to 12/10/2012

• Registered Users Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

Would Joe shut up and let her speak.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,371 ✭✭✭Fuinseog

who let poshie on?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

TWO JOBS !

you selfish bitacth, do ya not know theres 450k out of work ?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,585 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

This mother will be on during ragweek giving out about her son getting sick after the iron stomach competition

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

And now your second jobs' :mad: wage packet is being pissed up against the wall every Wednesday night, but never mind that Maura, your little angels assure you they're in bed before 9 o'clock........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Ahhhh,... I thought Eileen Dunne was gonna say "A garda operation is ongoing in Dublin to tackle organised urinating"..

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

europa11 wrote: »
    And now your second jobs' wage packet is being pissed up against the wall every Wednesday night, but never mind that Maura, your little angels assure you they're in bed before 9 o'clock........

ah now they probably were...

...with six of their mates and a crate of dutch gold.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

There will be a Public Safety Announcement-type ad on Lahv Lahn tomorrow warning against the dangers of urinating in the street.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,294 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Would have been funny if yer one said one of her jobs was taxi driving, but she only does that at weekends when it's busy. Joes switchboard would explode.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Fuinseog wrote: »
    i remember the landlord who rented a house to students for rag week in Galway and she bitched to joe about the state they left the place in.

My sister lived in one of those student places. The landlord could have a nice place and put a couple of people in. Instead they fit as many people in as possible. One place she was in was basically a 3 bed house only converted so 8 could live in it. Now imagine yourself, even if 4 of the 8 wanted to be nice and tidy up at the end of term, they are not really going to clean up after the other 4 as well are they?

The landlord should get the place cleaned after the tenants and take the money from the rents and deposits.

Getting spit roasted.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,761 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Ah good old Gaybo, nobody could patronise the bejesus out of a studio audience quite like him.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,371 ✭✭✭Fuinseog

I thought only scobes drank the dutch gold?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

what misery and boredom have we in store today?

Fuinseog wrote: »
    I thought only scobes drank the dutch gold?

Id say Joe was a dutch gold drinker till his tastes were refined out in Montrose. Now its vintage burgundys and Chablis from his private temperature controlled cellar

neris wrote: »
    what misery and boredom have we in store today?

Theres a Galway councillor who has just hired his wife for 52k a year to be his sex slave secretary. Im sure a few people are annoyed about that.

Probably more death by paper cuts suicide, as well as the government making cuts, and the government not making enough cuts.

Michael Lowry would have been proud of this one..

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Bottler is getting a going over on the News at One:D

Thats not bottler. Thats Dr Reilly. Bottlers out for lunch with chickens howlin

"And before you ask, no it wasnt on the site that I own".. lmao...

Has he had a little glass with his lunch?

"

sounds like a bottle of jack. his speech is all over the place

"And before you ask, no it wasnt on the site that I own".. lmao...

Dutch courage or coming on the air more like.

Hard to see Joe ignoring O'Reilly's flapping around on the Addition of Swords and Balbriggan to the Primary Care sites list, not least because the good Doctor twice mentioned the lack of a suitable site on Joe's old patch at the Ballyer facility.:D

Cue Salt-a-d'erts

Jaysus, nobody in Mayo can get away from the influence of the sawdoctors..

ah that poor farmer being able to buy back his field at a knock down price

Jesus wept :eek:

This "music" that surrounds the hype for every GAA Final somehow manages to get worse year after year. Something I thought impossible.

Anyway.....Joe, clear your throat, nipple clamps on.....and action!:)

Could she not just go to Electric Picnic instead?

europa11 wrote: »
    Jesus wept :eek:

This "music" that surrounds the hype for every GAA Final somehow manages to get worse year after year. Something I thought impossible.

Anyway.....Joe, clear your throat, nipple clamps on.....and action!:)

have you heard the donegal song?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

"Going forward..."

Dislike this guy already...

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

I love it and I thought I was the only one calling him Brendan Grace aka Bottler !!:)