Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 25/7/12 to 12/10/2012

• Closed Accounts Posts: 947 ✭✭✭zef

Compulsory ID for everyone in the country! Mad woman!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,371 ✭✭✭Fuinseog

Zero tolerance policing.. I like it.. :D:D

we need zero tolerance but not too zero. can you imagine the calls if the guards wee strict.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Did Joe just apologise for something?!? :eek::eek::eek::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Jesus Joe, could you have said that with any less sincerity..

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Apology from Joe! Sneak it in before a breakeen Joe.

I remember that call, Joe trying to buffoon a way through security for his listeneres.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

Haha bully duffy must have got a bollicking for that stunt

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

zef wrote: »
    Compulsory ID for everyone in the country! Mad woman!!!!
    Nothing wrong with it at all in my opinion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

telekon wrote: »

I missed it too....

Cienciano wrote: »
    Heard a few stories about him. He's a bigger scumbag than the lads that pissed on the homeless guy.

the right man for the right people at the right time.

He was clearly made to by RTE's Legal Dept.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,104 ✭✭✭Technocentral

Traumatized because it was live not recorded, wtf!

Was it when he was trying to bully the airport security to let the Olympic families through arrivals?

Damn right he should have apologised for that. Idiot. :mad:

Yakuza wrote: »
    Nothing wrong with it at all in my opinion.

Students that age have to carry id to get served already so thats bs.

europa11 wrote: »
    Claire's on hold at the minute :D

wharton.jpg

she is still on hold.

more suicide. brilliant

He was clearly made to by RTE's Legal Dept.

Doesn't matter he was a right prick to that girl that day. Probably someone on a summer job

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

I missed it too....

me too...what for?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Suicide on a Friday too depressing for me, I'm off to movies and booze have a good one Boardsies, see y'all pee'ing in the streets over the weekend as we get on the Venga bus :D

Oh well, today's show was good too. Laters people.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Jaysis, more seweysoyad.

Was he ever on the Venga Bus?

Students that age have to carry id to get served already so thats bs.

Students got to show to a barman to get served but afiak they are nor required to show to a Garda

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

Can the Gardai not catch this suicide who is causing death?

signostic wrote: »
    I missed it too....

me too...what for?
    the day the olympic team came home some athletes family couldnt get into arrivals so joe try forcing some young one working in tge airport to let them in. was a real ignorant prik the way he spoke to her & didnt tell her she was live on

signostic wrote: »
    Students got to show to a barman to get served but afiak they are nor required to show to a Garda

Why, thats nonsense, what's the reason for that?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Trinity again :eek:

Joe left some legacy in that place.

neris wrote: »
    Doesn't matter he was a right prick to that girl that day. Probably someone on a summer job

True, but I'd prefer (and I'm sure she would too) if he had to pay her some form of financial retribution from his own pocket rather than a clearly derisory apology like the other he begrudgingly gave there.

the day the olympic team came home some athletes family couldnt get into arrivals so joe try forcing some young one working in tge airport to let them in. was a real ignorant prik the way he spoke to her & didnt tell her she was live on

Its called Liveline, apart from replay of news pieces everything is live!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

ah here this is too much for me.

im off, catch ya mon lads.

I remember that and I think many posters remarked on his attitude here at the time..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Yeah Joe, she should have just forgot that he existed...