Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 25/7/12 to 12/10/2012

• Registered Users Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭Suzie4

thats fine...
    thats the nature of the program...we dont actually give a toss about anyone or anything we discuss here on the show noel..

so go ahead tell us something else none of us care about...

yes if you can do it in a desperately weird voice aswell ,that would be great ..noel..

thanks a million noel..

FAAAATHUR.,...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

Tommy Tiernan i think

Hammy Tiernan

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Is that Hector hamming it up?

It sounds like yer man who played Dean in Fair City.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

I worked in a private hospital and patients who wished to discharge themselves were asked to sign a note to say they were doing so against medical advice.
    To protect only the hospital of course, not for genuine patient concern.
    What action did you take? Write a letter to the Minister for Health? Kept your head down and say nothing?

MMMM....what courage does that take joe ..please tell us..

courage was the word you used..

go head go ahead

• Registered Users Posts: 444 ✭✭Molloys Clondalkin

Thats a trade union representitive another box ticked

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

ah heeee-or
    leave ir rout

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Joe wouldn't give a flying f**k if Tony Gregory single-handedly fought off a Soviet invasion, brought in free health, education and provided jobs for all while driving teh drug scourge into the sea.

It's the Connolly Bridge - end of argument for Joe.

It does be about the struggles of the people at the grassroots of the people Joe.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Name it the Joe Duffy bridge. Man o the people, and we can then walk all over it !!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Tonys legacy is safe Noel

He kept crooked Charlie in power

That's Gregory' legacy

As an aside the unions can fück off with Connolly, I want the new bridge named after the politician that will rip up the Crook Perk Agrandizement

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

What about the struggle faced by non-union private sector workers and the unemployed TODAY?:mad:

europa11 wrote: »
    Joe wouldn't give a flying f**k if Tony Gregory single-handedly fought off a Soviet invasion, brought in free health, education and provided jobs for all while driving teh drug scourge into the sea.

It's the Connolly Bridge - end of argument for Joe.

Yeah. The James Connolly - Joe Duffy langer extension Bridge

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

Why not hold off naming the bridge until a hero emerges to lead the struggle of de peeeeeple in our current mess? Connolly must be happy with his memorial haul as it is.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

More 'time for reflection'. Feck this country.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

vicwatson wrote: »
    Name it the Joe Duffy bridge. Man o the people, and we can then walk all over it !!!

and pi$$ all over it when we get out of the Venga bus on a saturday night :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭Jaysoose

dubs wreck my head..name the bridge "ireland bridge" or some such..why give the dubs something to argue about?

councillor lacey...waffle alert.

my friend wrote: »

That's Gregory' legacy

As an aside the unions can fück off with Connolly, I want the new bridge named after the politician that will rip up the Crook Perk Agrandizement

Gerry Adams?

ah heeee-or
    leave ir rout

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

how about the "Fianna Fail Bridge" the very last bridge to be built in Ireland for a long time...

My money is on the

Gerard Ryan Bridge

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Call it the Salt-a-de-earth Bridge.

That'll cover the lot of 'em.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

It really bugs me that you have all this flag waving from the unions, Joe Duffy and other people who like to think themselves as representing the working man... Connolly would be rallying AGAINST Joe Duffy and AGAINST the unions (who have ruined the country) if he were alive..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

That's Gregory' legacy

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

RayM wrote: »
    I agree entirely with that. If you rang the Samaritans and Joe Duffy was on the other end, the best possible advice would be to hang up immediately. Some people, though, aren't mocking Joe's handling of the topic; they're directly mocking a woman who tried to kill herself. And that's pretty appalling.

What's appalling to me is Duffy being allowed to conduct on-air interviews with clearly vulnerable people who need professional medical help, not his useless at best and potentially damaging at worst intervention.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Why always past people?

Why not call it the Google bridge and have them pay for it !!!

Jaysoose wrote: »
    dubs wreck my head..name the bridge "ireland bridge" or some such..why give the dubs something to argue about?

councillor lacey...waffle alert.

Maybe its because the bridge is in Dublin?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Anybody want to ring in and suggest that we name it after Martin McGuinness

Some more equal than others

How about calling it "the suicide bridge" joe
    ..in memory of all your callers for the last month..