Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 25/7/12 to 12/10/2012

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Completely tuned out yesterday, just couldn't bring myself to listen to it.

Am anseo today though....

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Superglued the doors shut:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

I didn't know you were doing that show yesterday Joe. Felt sick Joe. Ambushed Joe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,449 ✭✭✭nudger

It's not another suposidly Funny Friday after that crap yesterday, tell me it ain't so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

nudger wrote: »
    It's not another suposidly Funny Friday after that crap yesterday, tell me it ain't so.
    You would think someone close or who works with Joe would tell him how bad unfunny friday is. It really is shocking stuff

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

le la rat wrote: »
    You would think someone close or who works with Joe would tell him how bad unfunny friday is. It really is shocking stuff

Joe surrounds himself with yes men no one would dare speak up

Oh no, is it a funny Friday today?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

No, he had that yesterday loive from the ploughing championships.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

And how did these floods compare with the floods in Donnycarney?

Did Joe just say "what airport did you fly into to get to Aloe Vera"?

Who do they think they are going on holidays in a recession AND with a 5 month old baby, the CHEEK! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭shockwave

Just hang on there for a few minutes, Joe will organise a rescue mission.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

Haven't we enough floods here?
    Does he want Joe to go over with a bucket and rescue him? Does he not know Joe has a bad leg

Where is the guy with the super-glued doors, I want to hear him

*Awaits froggy marsh estate in Bettystown to Call

"The whole of the south of Spain has been destroyed"........no exaggeration there.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

"It's like a war zone Joe" :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

"The Oirish Consul" Joe loves hamming up his Ballyer accent at times.

Waiting for him to blame Ryanair for the Spanish floods.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

The whole of south of Spain has been destroyed?

Hyperbole, I hope!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,449 ✭✭✭nudger

Who do they think they are going on holidays in a recession AND with a 5 month old baby, the CHEEK! ;)

Ah but it was a "5 month year old baby" so it's ok.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

The people in the next apartment were in the same boat, why didn't he use it then

• Registered Users Posts: 17 Velbon

As yer man said "We're all in the same boat" - wishful thinking!!!

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 153 ✭✭rollcall

A police car that spoke spanish - pretty cool!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Fúcking hell, just do something about it rather than whine on the phone. If I were in that situation the last sodding thing I'd be doing is getting on the blower to the Duffster. He's not a fcuking miracle worker. The embassy / consulate would be who I'd be calling. Jaysus. Is it something in the salt-a-de-earth DNA to get on the whineline?

The locals said get out of the way but they meant get out of town.

Surprised Joe didn't try and find a racist angle on that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

"The whole of the south of Spain has been destroyed"........no exaggeration there.:rolleyes:

Half of North Africa is gone aswell, along with the west side of the Island

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

"The police car was speaking Spanish". :)

Must be those clever Korean jobs they use.

Speakin' Spanish in Spain?!? Well I NEVER!! ;)

He was hardly watching tv AFTER the power went, was he
    Joe?

So thats where KITT from Knight Rider ended up, he retired to Spain!

• Registered Users Posts: 444 ✭✭Molloys Clondalkin

this is liveine gold 5 slices of ham!!!

What Joe said:
    Any sign of a fire service?

What Joe really meant:
    Will you take a few pics of the fire engines for me?