Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 25/7/12 to 12/10/2012

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Joes tetchy today, was he on the sauce yesterday ?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

"Pardon?"

We're through the looking glass now.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

Jaysus yer wan's hard of the oul hearing, asking Joe to repeat his questions.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭Suzie4

my friend wrote: »

for arthurs day of coiurse...sure dont they pay some of his wages every year..

i wish this woman would cough....ffs get off the radio

• Registered Users Posts: 177 ✭✭Tucking Fypo

my friend wrote: »

Can imagine him sitting in his lounge toasting T'arter.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

She skipped funny thursday like the rest of us.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

The rain in Spain P.4...."can ye hold on 'til Monday lads"

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Scramble the government jet for paddy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

What about the ham Paddy?

Paddy can hardly speak English

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,449 ✭✭✭nudger

On that cheary note, bye all.

Hold on here's Paddy back!!!

"Sitting on chairs" :eek:

Joe "People in Spain speak Spanish"

Genius!!! This man isn't being paid enough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

She skipped funny thursday like the rest of us.

I think she heard it and the depression is still heavy today

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Won't somebody PLEASE think I the HAM?!?!

Ah the real BURNING question, how did Irish butterflys survive the summer? ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

Won't somebody PLEASE think I the HAM?!?!

Ah the real BURNING question, how did Irish butterflys survive the summer? ;)

They had a good stock of ham built up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

I'm glad he saved his bacon

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

Wonder will joe be mentioning the gangland shooting in ballyfermot on friday or conveniently sweep it under the carpet to keep up the romantic notion of heaven in dublin

• Registered Users Posts: 444 ✭✭Molloys Clondalkin

neris wrote: »
    Wonder will joe be mentioning the gangland shooting in ballyfermot on friday or conveniently sweep it under the carpet to keep up the romantic notion of heaven in dublin

only if he shot himself :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

*rubs hands together like a bogger*...

What do we have on the menu today people... Pat Kenny is having a "death by suicide" special on The Frontline tonight, surely Joe cant let this opportunity pass him by.

Are we heading into the third week of suicides?

I'm into the third week of considering it myself..

If we are I'm off to Moncrieff stat.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

The demon drink on the agenda today. There was a 30% increase in the amount of ambulance call outs on Diageo Day. Great excuse to push up the price of drink for the upcoming budget. Joe will be like a dog with a bone on this one :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

I thought he didn't want the price to go up because it was all the 'honest working man' had left.

withless wrote: »
    I thought he didn't want the price to go up because it was all the 'honest working man' had left.

A Vodka and Red Bull with a Jagerbomber chaser is your only man..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

"Its good to hear from you"

So they rang her. :rolleyes:

We're off....."Bay-sick-lee"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

Had she a horse outside? sorry sorry

No, Joe, I hadn't a clue who she was. Rubberbandits video you say? Big whoop.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Also, having her on the radio is a wasted oppertunity.

This is her in the flesh:

Madeline-Mulqueen-7.jpg

Hubba hubba.