Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 25/7/12 to 12/10/2012

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

He was trembling and needed a hanky???? :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

europa11 wrote: »
    Strange how the multitude of former Gardai who ring in when Joe is covering some "cold case" murder never bother to call in when something like this rash of daylight robberies are taking place, without, it seems, a Guard to be seen anywhere on the streets.

That's not covered in the book..

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Whats the point of her call? anyone?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

neris wrote: »
    She started on bout robberies n theft and is now on bout bank charges.

Who is robbing who?

She could have made herself a mask out of a slice of ham

• Registered Users Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭Suzie4

Suzie4 wrote: »
    a_woman_s_sunrise_-_Copy__4_.jpg

THIS WOMAN IS SO GREAT AND WONDERFUL ISNT SHE!

keep talking you wonderful woman.

lol...her voice and manner reminds me of tripping in dog poo on a wet sunday .

FFS...GET off the radio!

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 153 ✭✭rollcall

Sounds like Mary Lou - course she would know all about bank robberies (allegedly)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

She's on to Crook Park Agreement now.

Careful Joe, she's got an eye on your salary.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Is she still going?

'One more thing...'

Ah fer gods sake!

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQ0MviekoflsOdfrx64Oh_St7DN-kACrnPWkGKlrHskGafc9xIjZt1wplzzDA

joe...joee....can i just stay online with my boring insane voice for another 4 minutes...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Jaysus, I'd say the people she moved away from were only too delighted. They probably had their kids scream and shout purposely to drive her away.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Ah go and fcuk yourself you miserable bint. The pub was better off for your having left.

Marianne's Sunday lunch......

Liqlunch2.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

"Back in my day babys didnt cry"

What has the childrens referendum got to do with it?

signostic wrote: »
    Whats the point of her call? anyone?

To speak on live radio.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,294 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

If they went back to paying cash for wages, could you imagine the Brinks security van heading into RTE? If they were paid monthly, it would probably be one of the best targets for criminals in the country

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Oh do I sense a plug coming on? Where is Aubrey!

picsBALL.jpg

there is also a giant metal ball heading towards naas...just to flaten it completely..

good riddance.

"A thousand a month"...Joe thinking "sure I make that during the ad break"

• Site Banned Posts: 104 ✭✭boiledsweets

ridiculous the last caller was talking about her bank teller days and how families shouldnt enjoy pub lunch saying the pub was like a creche etc..pathetic

pc7 wrote: »
    Oh do I sense a plug coming on? Where is Aubrey!

BINGO!

Dandelion Marketplace, Naas.....say it again there Joe..The Dandelion...:rolleyes:

hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,hopefully,....

get real...it wont happen.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

Mary temple bar?? Any relation to shirley

• Registered Users Posts: 14,294 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

I wonder if Joe think he just saved a load of business because he mentioned it on Liveline? Dandelion Market in Naas will be crowded now thanks to liveline

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I really wonder why people bother setting up a business in this economic environment... Anybody I know who runs a business is under extreme stress... paying rates, VAT, income returns etc etc... Anybody I know on the dole is grand... secure weekly payments, rent allowance, concessions for everything...

This whole system is wrong..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Roma not Romanian.

Muppet.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

"Ay heyaaarrr, leavirouuuuu" gets a plug :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Meh, the Leave it Out scrap wasn't that savage.

So much for our boxing hopefuls.

Beaten by Brazilians and Romanians.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭Jaysoose

janey...nobody came to the rescue.... would you get involved?

two irish fellas..you mean the junkies that got a slap after trying it on with the wrong guys joe?

nice ommission of the true facts there joe.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

Yeah joe two irish junkies being a good beating. They deserve to come out worse