Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 25/7/12 to 12/10/2012

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

2 things I've noticed about the Irish lads dating the polish ladies:

- they are extremely sensitive
    - they have loads of time to call Joe

• Registered Users Posts: 14,294 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Ross O'Carroll Kellys dad couldn't be more condescending towards the Polish if he tried.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I think this story is more indicative of how judges see themselves... They can say what they want about anybody and nobody criticises them "because they are judges" and as such are see as the moral pillars of society... The fight they put up to hold on to their ridiculous pay and pensions in the face of our economics problems, is most demonstrative of their morals...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

Oh god, Joe is defending the sex attacker now

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

And the sex attacker who got most of his sentence suspended is brought into the conversation. What's this got to do with a judge's xenophobic remarks?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

Is Joe defending an attacker now?? :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

I think I'll start doing some charity work etc in anticipation of my forthcoming crime spree...:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Boombastic wrote: »

is he a pal of Joe?

Tony Lyons defender .. *rubs hands together* :D:D:D

I'm really enjoying de liveline this week... This is what it's meant to be about .. people having rows with each other.. lol

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

Oh gawd... enough already about the poor charitable sex attacker!!! :mad:

Zwillinge wrote: »
    Is Joe defending an attacker now?? :eek:

Yeah, because he paid some tax and money to charity

This woman is not blameless

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

I'm not listening today but have to say the thread is great!

This guy is obviously fcuking the wife

• Registered Users Posts: 14,294 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Boombastic wrote: »
    Joe spend all of yesterdays show defending him. A few days ago he was an evil scumbag, but then Joe discovered he rang the show about 3 years earlier and raised money for charity so he's innocent now.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I hope the victim is not listening to this

She may not have done anything wrong, but she DID give a character reference for her husband who is a sex offender. That's pretty wrong.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,978 ✭✭✭wyrn

"was subjected to an attack yesterday on the radio"

So was the victim subjected to an attack

Will Lyons be on the Liveline in 6 months time?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

It was the cholesteral, Joe.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

he didn't try to attack that woman, she had a gummy venus do milo stuck to her rear end.

I hope the victim is not listening to this
    Seems to me the victim has been forgotten here.

Cienciano wrote: »
    Joe spend all of yesterdays show defending him. A few days ago he was an evil scumbag, but then Joe discovered he rang the show about 3 years earlier and raised money for charity so he's innocent now.

lol :D

Joe the man with the power to change things, defends a sex attacker

Climbed Kilimanjaro, well then he's innocent

Nothing to suggest he was capable of doing this - yet he done it

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

This is madness

Why is his side of the story getting airtime?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Jesus, there is more sympathy here for the attacker than the victim.
    Fact remains if Anto from Moyross committed the same crime and offered 75k compensation, he'd be told to f off to jail to serve the max appropriate sentence which is ten years.
    Why doesn't Joe just say it? Affluence in Ireland buys you immunity.

On the polish remark issue. Disgraceful comment from a woman that should have known better and to the caller who's fiancé had stones thrown at her in Limerick. That's awful but I'd doubt it was racially motivated. I had the legs bet off me in Limerick by kids with bamboo sticks and I ain't Polish. I'm from Limerick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Cardinal Richelieu

I think I'll start doing some charity work etc in anticipation of my forthcoming crime spree...:rolleyes:

Just make sure you have a few hundred grand in the bank to buy the best defense council and pay a substantial compensation fee.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

Coked up I'd say.

This is madness

Why is his side of the story getting airtime?
    Because we need to learn that charidee work and piles of money negates rape. Apparently.

He was certainly forgetful that day when he was questioned by the Guards..

The whitening of Lyons starts here....... becoming chase by the minute