Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 25/7/12 to 12/10/2012

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Talbot was a drunk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

The sound of thousands of radios being turned off

Who is this Matt Talbot bloke?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

ah jaysus, Mat bleedin' (literally!) Talbot :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

A conversion experience.. He learned how to change wine in to urine..

syklops wrote: »

Only claim to fame is he was an alcoholic. Good start.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Talbot was a pisshead.

So they named a bridge over the Liffey after him !

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

This chimes like Big Ben with Joe, Talbot having been into a bit of self-flagellation and all.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭Cassidy28

Suzie4 wrote: »

still can get over this ...:confused:

You can or can't :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Arrggh, History.

:eek: worse...Joe twisting it into religion (and a fellow anti-drink nutjob!)

oh....here we go..prepare for "blessed this and holy joe that" for the next half hour.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

Religious lunatic. Used to flail himself as a form of penence. :rolleyes:

Talbot.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

drinking at 14. late starter by todays standard

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

I wonder if he can make a link with all this to the poisoned shellfish story?

a bridge with a drink problem by the sound of it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

RadioRetro wrote: »
    So Joe the criminologist soothes yer wan by saying de criminals won't be back. Explain how you know this, detective?
    Horatijoe strikes again

• Registered Users Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭Suzie4

who exactly is my blessed lady may you tell me sir?..as you seem to include everyone in your " our blessed lady " description..

you cretin

I would murder a pint now

Talbot.jpg

He looks like Bang Bang's ould fella :)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

2 Dublin alcoholics, one the father of the other! What next!

So far in the story I think I'm on a par with Matt to be beatified... *fingers crossed*

I wonder if he can make a link with all this to the poisoned shellfish story tragedy?

FYP ^;)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

2.15? I can't take it.......

He was going to drink Pledge???

wow! move over Father Jack.

zzzz

"Ma, I'm taking the pledge".
    "Are you serious, that's great"
    "Yeah, I'm gonna take the Pledge and polish of the big table in the sitting room. I have a load of lads coming round drinking".

• Registered Users Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭Suzie4

1342402268108_3644789.png

im reading im not listening. joe always does his once in a blue moon good show then follows it up with utter rubbish and waffle. bring back anti romanians and oral sex in taxis

Half an hour with this fella and Talbot would be back on the sauce with a vengence.

"no one knows what a good mother she was to me"

No chance he was talking about his own mother no?

"That was one of the other interesting things"

What was the first interesting thing?

Any suicide's please