Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 25/7/12 to 12/10/2012

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

It be a miracle if Matt Talbot gets me off the drink I tell ya !!!!!!

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 1,518 ✭✭✭Ciaran_B

I hope Matt rings in and tells this gobsh1te to piss off.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

A moral miracle??? ffs :rolleyes:

It's a flippin miracle that people actually believe any of this mumbo jumbo. :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭Suzie4

?m=02&d=20110527&t=2&i=423494896&w=460&fh=&fw=&ll=&pl=&r=img-2011-05-28T010452Z_01_NOOTR_RTRMDNC_0_India-573418-1

this man was able to walk home...

a matt talbot miracle joe...

Matt Talbot Retreat Movement !!!! Ha hilarious

• Registered Users Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭Cassidy28

raorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Is that the Intercession between the Matt Talbot Bridge and Moss Stree' you're banging on about, Joe?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

jimfixit_annual.gif

Dear Jimmy,

I need a miracle so that I can be sainted. Can you fix this for me,

JA (on behalf of Matt Talbot, who wasnt sober enough to write)

ps. keep yer hands to yourself ye dirty b*sat*rd..

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

There would have been some fire if he was cremated

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

HANDA wrote: »
    I was so fed up listening I said sure I'll go out the back with the ashes. When I opened the sliding door an EARWIG fell into my hair - :mad:!
    That earwig was an oppertunist. He is not watching you and won't be back. Had you much ashes in the bucket?

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Firefox11 wrote: »
    ...or not poor but incredibly stupid and naive people.:D

Correction duly noted! :D

Plug

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Why do people prayer to the Mother rather than to God? Surely if you want your prayers answered you should talk to the organ grinder not the monkey.

matttalbot.ie - don't get caught in the cyber rush now !!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

"Are you the main man campaigning for this in the world?"

"The only man, Joe"

• Registered Users Posts: 6,966 ✭✭✭furiousox

Joe its 2012
    would you ever feck off with this $hit

CPL 593H

stock-photo-a-chained-man-with-a-cigarette-head-symbolizing-an-addiction-to-smoking-8840241.jpg

a matt talbot self potrait during the "lost years"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Could he not just have given the web address at the start and spare us all the BS.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Thank St. Matt Talbot that particular segment is over.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Ted: God almighty, when I think of the sacrifices Matty Hislop made.

Dougal: Who?

Ted: Matty Hislop. He was a notorious drunkard who found God and then decided to punish himself for his sins. Oh, he used to do all kinds of things. Like he had this terrible allergic reaction to cats. So instead of avoiding them, he used to carry a kitten in his pocket. He'd sniff it from time to time. His head just inflated like a balloon.

Dougal: Fair play to him.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Cool, back to poor/stupid people.

Electricity was cut off because of her ears?? WTF?

you didnt pay your bill...you got cut off....

and your problem is ???

Esb must have plane or helicopter.

SHOWER TRAUMA ....joe.

• Registered Users Posts: 57 ✭✭HANDA

@ le la rat.: Unfortunately ashes were on shovel. Earwig in hair, shovel flying - ashes all over. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

I have very little sympathy for people who get cut off except in very special circumstances. The ESB dont want to cut people off, as it costs them money to cut people off, and then more money to reconnect it.

250 quid? What are we not being told?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

"how long was yer electricity off"..

"I couldnt tell Joe, the clock is powered electrically"

Everything for nothing person :D