Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 25/7/12 to 12/10/2012

• Registered Users Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭Suzie4

24 hrs with no electricty joe....

terrible terrible terrible terrible terrible terrible terrible

keep the faith..

GET OFF THE RADIO!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

I wonder how often Matt Talbot's ESB was cut off ?

Perhaps Joe will get yer man back on to ask him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Keep the faith. Bingo, and f off.

Which reminds me, did we ever get to the bottom of the great Bon Jovi/Brush Shiels controversy ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

RayM wrote: »
    Ted: God almighty, when I think of the sacrifices Matty Hislop made.

Dougal: Who?

Ted: Matty Hislop. He was a notorious drunkard who found God and then decided to punish himself for his sins. Oh, he used to do all kinds of things. Like he had this terrible allergic reaction to cats. So instead of avoiding them, he used to carry a kitten in his pocket. He'd sniff it from time to time. His head just inflated like a balloon.

Dougal: Fair play to him.

I have tears coming down my face reading this and like Xavi, cant explain to my co-workers why.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Electricity is second only to paying the mortgage ffs. If you are on a payment plan to pay electricity debts, it's time to ditch the dogs, the take-aways etc.. No sympathy for either of these, and I'd say both had ample warning that they were going to be cut off.

"I don't remember getting a verbal warning". Aye, right.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

That stupid phone ringing in the ad would cause a crash or two as people rummage around for their own mobile!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

That whole Matt Talbot thing was Joe driving his own personal agenda.. did ye hear him saying "it was all over the papers" trying to justify the airing of such a stupid, parochial story on the national airwaves..

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

"At the movies"

He was at the pictures, luv.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

Joe, I the ESB charged me and expect me to pay for heating the swimming pool in my house :eek: poor saoirse can't afford to feed the pedigree horse :( call me

• Registered Users Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭Cassidy28

James reilly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

PauloMN wrote: »
    Electricity is second only to paying the mortgage ffs. If you are on a payment plan to pay electricity debts, it's time to ditch the dogs, the take-aways etc.. No sympathy for either of these, and I'd say both had ample warning that they were going to be cut off.

"I don't remember getting a verbal warning". Aye, right.

Absolutely. Even if you cant pay off all of it every month pay something. Dont leave it on the long finger, and cut your usage down as well.

This one is annoying.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 1,518 ✭✭✭Ciaran_B

Wallet inspector.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

HIGH JACKED the car, in Rathfarnham. Now Joe, I'd expect this in West Dubln Joe, but not in RATHFARNHAM !

They don't sound that professional to me, the lads just sound stupid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Sounds like the Donegal guards..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

This woman is hurting my ears.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Whats this woman on about?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

Which mother the blessed mother?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

"Not scrawny little...." Sh1tes, ye were gonna say sh1tes, weren't ya luv?

What does she want

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Irish cops dumbfounded...now that a new one on me :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Is this wan auditioning for the stage?

What the hell is she putting on all the different voices for?

..............the "Police!" ffs.......

• Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

Is it me or is there only Police in Dublin and the Gardai are in the rest of the country?

She's probably getting kiddies allowances also

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Was the log book in it as well?:rolleyes:

Go back to America woman.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

no they wern't professional they had no id ffs

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 1,518 ✭✭✭Ciaran_B

Jesus love, slow down and take a breath.

DUBLIN 2012. CAR JACKING.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 153 ✭✭rollcall

His college was in the bag, wow, he must have had more departments in it than Peig from half an hour ago!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

If there isn't blue lights flashing u don't pull over.