Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 25/7/12 to 12/10/2012

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

Has he cut the women off??

He expunged them :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

That's grand so ...he didn't abuse kids here just in england .

• Registered Users Posts: 3,894 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

That was Therese,senior executive officer with the council who is on about €100k and has total contempt for the people who pay that wage.
    That was illuminating if nothing else of the mindset of these overpaid parasites.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

This guy could well have been speaking about the Cathloic Church a few years ago. And we know how that turned out.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Arra sure nothing bad ever happened to children in Ireland, eh buddy?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

why does Dun Laoghaoire Council have 1000 staff ?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

He was NEVER alone whilst here? Buddy must have slept with him just to be sure.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

arthurs having a busy day twice on the radio in one day

• Registered Users Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

signostic wrote: »
    She mentioned brown envelopes :pac:

And FF came to mind

So Jimmy only abused kids in England then:rolleyes:
    Here's arthur from mailbag

• Registered Users Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

Arthur was on with ray d'arcy saying this also this morning.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,294 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

If yer one therese langan is the best dun laoghaire council has to offer you might as well close your business and move somewhere else now.
    Doesn't want to listen to any negativity, doesn't want to listen to any business owners ideas or problems.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Ah well that's grand Buddy. Savile must be innocent so :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Bungle and Zippy will be next

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

From what we've been hearing in the past week, why would you want to get close to him.

btw, is this guy Saviles' driver or his priest? ;)

arthur murphy doesnt really sound very rock n roll no wonder they changed his name

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

That sounds nothing like a brum accent

• Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

Arthur was on with ray d'arcy saying this also this morning.

Arthur does Mailbag every Thursday on Ray Darcys Show..Legend

Cienciano wrote: »
    If yer one therese langan is the best dun laoghaire council has to offer you might as well close your business and move somewhere else now.
    Doesn't want to listen to any negativity, doesn't want to listen to any business owners ideas or problems.

They operate in a bubble

• Registered Users Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭Suzie4

i didnt know him intimately...

dear god arthur ...still living in your own world i see..

male bag.

19 is legal

• Registered Users Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭Suzie4

arthur please drop dead you wandering idiot..

Wonder would "Arthur" and "Buddy" have said this to Jimmys face?

Some of these old codgers will say something they might regret. None of them saw anything of course.

jimmy was with 5 of these lads. must have been a paedophile ring

If having no adult female company isnt a crime why did Joe Duffy ask?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

''Im not saying he was right or wrong''

i think you'll find he was wrong Buddy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Some of these old codgers will say something they might regret. None of them saw anything of course.

I think you misunderstood. It DEFINITELY DIDN'T happen here. Buddy says. Buddy's the LAW ;)

Joe duffy just plugged a rival station.

Nice Joe

joe be getting a talking to from director general after the show for promoting another radio station and another show on another station. slap on the wrist coming up