Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 25/7/12 to 12/10/2012

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

Lapin wrote: »
    My newsagent used to sell me 20 cigarettes a day.

Should I send him my medical bills if I ever get bronchitis ?

Obviously you should, even if you don't have it but you might get it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

vicwatson wrote: »
    A Japanese penis - wha?

Bet Niall will be goig to that, monacle and all ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

lucylu wrote: »
    I was sold a tracker mortgage too I wasn't stupid enough to buy multiple properties ... shut up yea gob****e

It's fecking mad . My mortgage was with 1st active. I knew the game was up when the feckers tried to give me a chequebook I could use against me gaff ! !

I've no sympathy for these gobdaws

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Ah Geraldine will ya feck off outta that, leave it ou, leave it bleedin ou

• Registered Users Posts: 553 ✭✭✭berettaman

you will be looked after??? Promised by bank...jeepers

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

anyone awaiting "death by suicide" connection in all of this?

This guy, paid his bills, the cheek of him

matches in Croke Park :rollyeyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

dam scots lets blame them

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Thats the feckin Scots for ya.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

It's fecking mad . My mortgage was with 1st active. I knew the game was up when the feckers tried to give me a chequebook I could use against me gaff ! !

I've no sympathy for these gobdaws

I remember when they launched that - totally irresponsible of them.

We should all go and stay in yer mans house in scotland

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Wouldn't be a Liveline without the word, "entitled"...

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I have no problem with a self employed person having one property to be used as a pension when they retire

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

This guy is full of shoite.

Do people realise that this easy credit and 100% mortgages was available in Germany and Holland?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

If ya listen carefully lads , ya can hear the seeds of the NEXT crash germinating :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

No, the real problem is people being sucked in by the banks and the previous government on a tidal wave of greed built on the back of a fairytale known as the Celtic Tiger.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

ThisRegard wrote: »
    This guy is full of shoite.

He's on the dole.. no wonder he's not bothered about paying other people's debts..

too much experience to get a job?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Ah, the old "I'm too experienced" line :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

It drives me mad the level of advertising and sponsorship BOI and particularly AIB still carry out considering the billions they owe. Their ads are still everywhere.

There's only 2 banks in the country ffs, why need to blow taxpayers money on promoting their failed shoddy enterprises. :mad::mad:

oxchineer

enough said

• Registered Users Posts: 553 ✭✭✭berettaman

Biggest eejit?...tempting to answer that..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

right lads i'm outta here, heading to tesco, going to smash into a few people with my trolly after this, and i'll blame the wife and the young lad, obviously i cant take the blame myself, might even try and buy a couple of houses as well when i'm in town.

see y'all monday

My parents built their house in 1960 for €40

Now it's worth €250,000

terrible joe

• Registered Users Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

Some greed went on saw it all in druids glen with the Banks taking all these chaps to golf, dinner, and prize giving, they thought there **** didd,nt smell!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

People were buying land inside a glass bottle... I thought the man who bought the ship in the bottle was mad, but that is just crazy..

• Registered Users Posts: 3,894 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

The previous guy was full of it! singing his own praises and anyone disagreeing with him doesn't know anything about business! neither do you pal!
    The current guy is talking some sense.

right lads i'm outta here, heading to tesco, going to smash into a few people with my trolly after this, might even try and buy a couple of houses as well when i'm in town.

see y'all monday

Via bulgaria I hope

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

telekon wrote: »
    It drives me mad the level of advertising and sponsorship BOI and particularly AIB still carry out considering the billions they owe. Their ads are still everywhere.

There's only 2 banks in the country ffs, why need to blow taxpayers money on promoting their failed shoddy enterprises. :mad::mad:

The liars need to pretend to the public that they are open for business:mad: