Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 25/7/12 to 12/10/2012

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

John has completely rained on my parade.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

some Irish people should not be let next or near money

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Too late Jason, you already have come off as a know it all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

"They offered me 160k Joe.. It was crazy"...

So I just drove my own car home..

parajet_skycar.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Boombastic wrote: »
    My parents built their house in 1960 for 40

The €uro seems to have been around for a lot longer than I thought. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

signostic wrote: »
    some Irish people should not be let next or near money

Or with access to a phone and Joes number......:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

Jeebus, Turkish Airlines, what in the name of Allah was that????

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Bertie couldn't see it.....a lovechild of stevie wonder,ray charles and ants character in biker grove could see it

• Registered Users Posts: 3,894 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

telekon wrote: »
    Too late Jason, you already have come off as a know it all.

He's right though,the information was out there for everyone to see.
    John thinks he was this great guy in business, turns out he wasn't and wants to blame anyone else.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

"They offered me 160k Joe.. It was crazy"...

So I just drove my own car home..

parajet_skycar.jpg

Christ, that is one ugly looking yoke. :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Joe had to halt himself there, just about to say he "saw the madness of it..".

If he did himself and the rest of the Celtic Tiger cheerleaders out in RTE never mentioned anything of the sort at the time. Too busy flogging apartments in Bulgaria and Spain or cutting to whoop! whoop! reporting of queues waiting to snap up properties off the plans outside developers offices.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

RadioRetro wrote: »
    Jeebus, Turkish Airlines, what in the name of Allah was that????

"we arrre Turkish airlines, we did this ad in one taaake".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

This started off quite well, now it's just incredibly boring.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

I can't live next door to mammy :)

SWP or Eirigi member alert!

Why doesn't he rent the house?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

Not there for the long haul sher Ryan Air have taken care of that Joe

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

europa11 wrote: »
    Joe had to halt himself there, just about to say he "saw the madness of it..".

If he did himself and the rest of the Celtic Tiger cheerleaders out in RTE never mentioned anything of the sort at the time. Too busy flogging apartments in Bulgaria and Spain or cutting to whoop! whoop! reporting of queues waiting to snap up properties off the plans outside developers offices.

I remember on the Gerry Ryan Show they had a live special from outside the Adamstown development interviewing the damned who had queued up all night to buy a mill stone for around their necks

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

For "transients", read "foreigners".

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

transcient tenants...hmm

• Registered Users Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

Shame this country did not do what Iceland done, but then we would have to have built more prisons for the likes of bertie and the crony bankers but we would have been in a better place! if they were all locked up and not out and about spending all the pension money they got for fecking up the country!

Arf! Mooney's going to find out how Barry White's smooching the knickers off a different breed of bird!

I am the land baron

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

You can hear the pride when this lad calls himself a 'landlord'. Cretin.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Did somebody twist this guy's arm to become a landlord??
    You took a gamble. You lost. Now fook off.

Oh Hell, another looper.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

WTF, what companies ?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

In construction he says, bet was changing the signs from stop to go

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

jesus, wait until the councils cut the rental allowance. All these multi property landlords will hand back the keys.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,294 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

It's this guys attitude that has the country in the mess it is now!