Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 25/7/12 to 12/10/2012

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

only listening 2 minuts and if I hear 'you know' again I may go back to newstalk

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Sure can't he retrain as a Java Developer.

Or a Taxi Driver/Property Developer.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

pc7 wrote: »
    Just tuning in any mention of Brush? is it safe?

No, but we might have Brush on the line any minute telling us how much he loves the sausages and that he ate a half pound of them during his dark night of the soul.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

"160 jobs...."

did he forget to add "160 families..." followed by a theatrical deep sigh! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Passion in the Pudding Room

Did he say "the place wasn't run with an iron FISH"?

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 153 ✭✭rollcall

The Puddin' room - great name for a band!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

Rogue pudden man moulded into a sausage by his relaxed superviser

It's caveat Joe, not cavvy-it.

Miserable man

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Here we go. Cue the rest of the programme being taken up by callers with gambling problems :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

What's this fella waffling on about? He started off being as patronising as feck now he's in stat spewing mode.

So Sloooooow

Here we go. Cue the rest of the programme being taken up by callers with gambling problems :rolleyes:

Gamblers - bad.
    Property developers - good.

Here we go again with the usual "ban gambling Joe, my granny lost everything she owned" :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Cue Paddy Power himself to phone in any minute

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Amused by Joe's attitude to gambling... Doesnt really sit with his anti drug / anti drink, catholic moral high ground that he normally adopts.. The only businesses opening up in small towns are ladbrokes and paddy power, and that is not a good thing for society..

• Registered Users Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭baldbear

Hes sick his uncle gambled his inheritance away!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

ONE Funny Friday can be fatal... how about that Joe?

Is Joe in Paddy's pocket?:D

He worked in advertising, advertising drink! and he's on now giving out about online gambling! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Is this PBH? Sounds very like him.

We always have to legislate for the morons

But churches run raffles and bingo sessions Joe. How will the parish priest live without them?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

Sack the all

Tomorrows show 100's of jobs gone...sigh!

Not this again:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

Oh god communion

The parents aren't happy because of the hangover on a Monday

• Registered Users Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭shockwave

Special day me arse!

Sunday's not a special day? What silliness is this?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

"I dont want it on a Sunday joe because I cant get locked"