Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 25/7/12 to 12/10/2012

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Stephanie is having too good a time in the VIP lounge.

Surely the babysitter can hang on for another while. ;)

She's probably píssed off that her kids were brought to the airport.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

I would like to congratulate and take my hat of to all you lovely posters who participated in today's thread,You have all made enormous sacrifices and joe & I appreciate it,well done and give yourselves a nice clap on the back :-) you are a great bunch of lads & lassies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

alan shattered

• Registered Users Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭Cassidy28

Get off the radio

• Registered Users Posts: 14,294 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

"the biggest sacrifice was billy himself"
    What are you even saying Joe?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

What an f'ing mess.

• Registered Users Posts: 835 ✭✭✭miketv

Of course I feel sorry for the woman and kids who did not get into the VIP area but it is very satisfying to see Joe not getting his way using his RTE pull.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

miketv wrote: »
    Of course I feel sorry for the woman and kids who did not get into the VIP area but it is very satisfying to see Joe not getting his way using his RTE pull.

I bailed out at around 2.30.... so she didn't she get in in the end after Joe ordering the nice woman from the DAA to let them in. Was he raging?!!

• Registered Users Posts: 835 ✭✭✭miketv

sudzs wrote: »
    I bailed out at around 2.30.... so she didn't she get in in the end after Joe ordering the nice woman from the DAA to let them in. Was he raging?!!

similar sheepish attitude when he found out Martin McGuinness won the president liveline text poll :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

To improve the clarity of instruction to the Airport staff, the DAA are installing the new DuffyTV system in both Terminals..

JoeDuffy_yourleader.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 40,867 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

What an absolute mess that is. Shows how little people have to be doing that they can drop everything and travel to Dublin at lunch time on a week day for an event they were specifically instructed not to :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 23,641 ✭✭✭✭Elmo

Xavi6 wrote: »
    What an absolute mess that is. Shows how little people have to be doing that they can drop everything and travel to Dublin at lunch time on a week day for an event they were specifically instructed not to :rolleyes:

Stay away from the Airport today also.

Elmo wrote: »
    Stay away from the Airport today also.

Why, whats up ?

I'm flying out of there there later. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 23,641 ✭✭✭✭Elmo

Lapin wrote: »
    Why, whats up ?

I'm flying out of there there later. :(

Nah just trying to get a crowd around the airport for the day, by telling people not to go :pac:

So you'll miss liveline, will you be streaming it on the RTÉ Real I Player?

Elmo wrote: »
    Nah just trying to get a crowd around the airport for the day, by telling people not to go :pac:

So you'll miss liveline, will you be streaming it on the RTÉ Real I Player?

Tell them not to go to Shannon airport instead. :)

Not flying till this evening, so I'll get the chance to hear the whineline the old fashioned way !

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

What have we got today people? Trains, More Olympic superlatives, Michael Ring and his statement about hospitals?

The National Whale And Dolphin Euthanasia Agency.

Car Crash Radio.

As I was always told you have to drive for the other person meeting you ;)

I always knew dancing was dangerous.

I resent being told to drive carefully by the victims of car crashes.

(And patronising radio presenters).

fordeign cars Joe

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

We're back to misery.... :(

6mph... If you fell over walking that would give the same impact? :confused:

wise woman your mam

penis working grand joe

It must be awful to be in those circumstances, we don't know how lucky we are.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

misery fest today :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,024 ✭✭✭Owryan

after the euphoria of yesterdays homecoming (by that i mean it wasnt depressing enough for joe) joes really pushing the boat out today