Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 25/7/12 to 12/10/2012

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

jaysus, that was awful sad..

didnt like Joe's little contribution... "The wound wont heal, you know that"... Joe, I'll give YOU a wound that wont heal.. with me fisht

• Registered Users Posts: 14,294 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Kolido wrote: »
    Surely you would need to change it every few months.

They only last 3 years. But yeah, they do change a lot in that time.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

It's Ladies Day at the Horse Show... I'd say Glenda Gilson is a shoe in to win the main prize..

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

And we go from that very sad story of the result of a tragic car accident to this trivial stuff.

"I had a car accident Joe and now sometimes I almost faint" :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭Cassidy28

Professor :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,458 ✭✭✭ppink

sudzs wrote: »
    And we go from that very sad story of the result of a tragic car accident to this trivial stuff.

It sounds trivial but believe me walk a week in the shoes of someone with POTS or menieres and you would change you mind pronto.

Can't hear properly? Meteor disease?? I have a touch of Vodafone disease meself! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Sarah's story was horrific, don't think a call to liveliness will have helped her in anyway.

If I wanted to listen to this moany "I've a medical problem" ****e, I'd go to my grandmothers from 1:45 to 3.

Please Jesus Joe PLEASE justify your salary and have your show sound a little less like its live from the lounge of ye nearest retirement home.

ppink wrote: »
    It sounds trivial but believe me walk a week in the shoes of someone with POTS or menieres and you would change you mind pronto.

I was making the point that it is trivial in comparison to Sarah's troubles.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 110 ✭✭the_djoker

Then she doesn't want to give up ... if she wanted to give up she'd give up .... such bs, I knew a guy who was a chain smoker ... 100 a day or more ...

he wanted to quit .. he quit .. cold turkey.

one day he smoked 100 ... next day 0 ... that was more then 10 years ago ... still off them ... cos HE ****ING WELL WANTED TO !!!

pussies....

Ban fags?? ohforgodsake, can't these smokers take some responsibility for their addiction.

And then the usual.. "oh I went back on them Joe, BECAUSE of <insert some completely unrelated innocuous event>"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

Pre liveline fitness test. Hamstring is a bit dodgy Joe

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

I liked the bit yesterday when he was talking to the woman about the passport:

"Everyday reminds you, every hour reminds you..."

The very next thing he says, "Going back to the accident..."

Aliens Joe the aliens are running and getting people addicted Joe

"the incision effects the meredians or lines..."
    You're an idiot.

This man is right, you have to want to stop smoking.

I'm an Allen Carr fan too, he got me off the fags! :D

Glorious Glorious God

I'd say his taxi was filthy.

phew.. thought he was gonna say "Retired .. Detective... Sargent ... Gerry O'Carroll"

This is shite joe.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

Moors murders body about to be found by joe and a caller.

Do retired not have anything better to do then ring liveline

He just said he did Joe

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Joe is a big "Cold Case" fan.....who'da thunk it :D

neris wrote: »
    Moors murders body about to be found by joe and a caller.

Do retired not have anything better to do then ring liveline

Do we not have better to do than listen to them? : D

Joe was wishing it would be a funny friday today, he sounds totally disinterested

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

Yawn

For gods sake, he's a murderer Joe. He's hardly got a conscience....