Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Debs

• 27-07-2012 9:42pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

My brother ask a fella in the year above him to take him to the debs which he did. Discuss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,795 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Good for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,142 ✭✭✭ciano1

Ghey.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,033 ✭✭✭mauzo

Did he get the shag?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Eh I thought your Debs was in your final year so how did he ask a fella a 'year above him'? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

ciano1 wrote: »
    Ghey.

I was thinking that, but he deenies it.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭OneArt

Yeah, yeah, but what sort of dress did he wear?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 611 ✭✭✭Strawberry Fields

Because it's gonna be an unbelievable session with the most amazing drugs and he doesn't want to miss that, there'll be birds there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

kfallon wrote: »
    Eh I thought your Debs was in your final year so how did he ask a fella a 'year above him'? :confused:

Don't you come in here with your sensible fuckin' observations

The fella above him, was in his final year. My brother said "it would be good crack." :rolleyes:

I think you mean craic.....

No you were right the first time :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,142 ✭✭✭ciano1

See my above post! :p

OneArt wrote: »
    Yeah, yeah, but what sort of dress did he wear?

He didnt wear a dress. He wore his suit, his birthday suit. :eek: and a pink tie, around his noggin.

syndeyfife wrote: »
    Did he get the shag?

I have no idea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Went to a few debs, don't think I ever thought they were worth all the fuss and money etc(even if I did only have to rent a tux).

Much preferred rounding up a good group and heading out tbh! Dunno why your brother would go to the hassle if he wasn't asked.

The bang of Graham Norton, Gok Wan, Erasure, Elton John and the fat fella from Westlife off this thread is unreal!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭ITS_A_BADGER

says it all http://hahgay.com/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭cocoshovel

Well isnt he great. What else do you want to tell us about your life?

The bang of Graham Norton, Gok Wan, Erasure, Elton John and the fat fella from Westlife off this thread is unreal!

I dont follow. :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

I dont follow. :confused:

Some smell of queer about the place.

cocoshovel wrote: »
    Well isnt he great. What else do you want to tell us about your life?

Well, your post hurt my feelings. :(

godeas16 wrote: »
    Because it's gonna be an unbelievable session with the most amazing drugs and he doesn't want to miss that, there'll be birds there.

I went to two Debs, both were stopped early... one, in the Red Cow Hotel ,because of the 'punch up' .. my girlfriend at the time has gone on to have a career getting married and divorced , three divorces so far and she's just 40.
    The second one ended early too .. something to do with a horse in the hotel reception.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

Knex. wrote: »
    Some smell of queer about the place.

Still? But I haven't posted around here in ages:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,689 ✭✭✭Tombi!

So you have a young boy going to a party filled with alcohol with a bunch of older boys and one of the older boys agreed to take him as his bitch?

I really can't wait to see the news reports

So you have a young boy going to a party filled with alcohol with a bunch of older boys and one of the older boys agreed to take him as his bitch?

I really can't wait to see the news reports

Yeah, the whole year in the difference there is going to be a killer

syndeyfife wrote: »
    Yeah, the whole year in the difference there is going to be a killer

They're all bigger lads, you see.

He'll never be walking the same way again :pac:

Sorry :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Few do it for the craic. I was gonna, but then decided it'd be a tad shameful bringing someone with a penis to your Debs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

baz2009 wrote: »
    Few do it for the craic. I was gonna, but then decided it'd be a tad shameful bringing someone with a penis to your Debs.
    I dunno, lots of women do it ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 942 ✭✭✭Real Life

I know of loads of people who have done that, probably better off if you dont have a gf. you may aswell bring a friend and just have a good time, try steal some other losers date.

Real Life wrote: »
    I know of loads of people who have done that, probably better off if you dont have a gf. you may aswell bring a friend and just have a good time, try steal some other losers date.

I can that working!
    Person A: So why'd you bring your man along?
    Person B: Oh well you see, I figured that if we came without birds, we'd have a chance with some of the birds here
    Person A: Well... all the girls are dates or brought their dates
    Person B: Yeah but I still have a chance!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭u_c_thesecond

My brother ask a fella in the year above him to take him to the debs which he did. Discuss.

Didnt you mean . . .

my brother asked a guy who is a year older than him if he would come to the debs with him, which the guy did. Lets have a debate about this.

Jesus just because your a homophobe doesnt mean you cant speak english.

Didnt you mean . . .

my brother asked a guy who is a year older than him if he would come to the debs with him, which the guy did. Lets have a debate about this.

Jesus just because your a homophobe doesnt mean you cant speak english.

Eh no I dont!

Right Il make this simple for you. My brother. Lets call him Mr. X and this fella, We can call him , Mr.Y

So Mr.Y was going to the debs, Mr.X (My brother) asked Mr. Y if he would bring my brother. Which he did.

Jesus, Just because your a bully dosnt mean you cant read.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 75 ✭✭RumDrinker

Discuss.

What exactly?

RumDrinker wrote: »
    What exactly?

Did you read the firstl post?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭u_c_thesecond

Eh no I dont!

Right Il make this simple for you. My brother. Lets call him Mr. X and this fella, We can call him , Mr.Y

So Mr.Y was going to the debs, Mr.X (My brother) asked Mr. X if he would brigh my brother. Which he did.

Bless if thats what you call bullying your in for a right fright if you encounter an actual bully. I am not the one who posted a thread asking for opinions on his brother bringing a guy to his debs. You obviousy have an issue with it if you feel the need to post about it at this hour.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

Eh no I dont!

So Mr.Y was going to the debs, Mr.X (My brother) asked Mr. X if he would brigh my brother. Which he did.

Why are we calling them Mr.X and Mr.Y?

We already know they are your brother and his buddy.

Did you read the firstl post?

Yes, a lot of pointless bollix.

If you want my time to discuss a subject, you'll have to come up with something more sophisticated I'm afraid.

/back to sipping rum.

Where To wrote: »

Wait till Mr. Z appears , then there'll be some real questions.

Whose motorbike is this ?

Zed's

• Registered Users Posts: 3,050 ✭✭✭token101

Did the older boy arrive at your gaff with a corsage for your brother?

Where To wrote: »

Not all of us.

token101 wrote: »
    Did the older boy arrive at your gaff with a corsage for your brother?

Yes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,306 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Ensure your bro brings lube.

RumDrinker wrote: »
    Yes, a lot of pointless bollix.

If you want my time to discuss a subject, you'll have to come up with something more sophisticated I'm afraid.

/back to sipping rum.

Like your post. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

mattjack wrote: »

Zed's

Zeds dead Baby, Zeds dead.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,050 ✭✭✭token101

Yes.

I'd say he's gay.
    I was thinking that, but he deenies it.

I'd say he's also taking the piss.

Like your post. ;)

Good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 57 ✭✭Bubblegum18

In my school people in 3rd year and even in one case second year went to the debs with the leaving certs,
    Friends ask friends to go to the Debs girls ask girls lads ask lads its not a big deal it happened in my school. Sure there were people from different schools at my Debs. Friends had brought them along.

i don't understand what there is to discuss

debs attendee in bringing date shocker
    news at 11

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

mattjack wrote: »

Zed's
    Dean09 wrote: »
    Zeds dead Baby, Zeds dead.

It's not a motorcycle, it's a chopper. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

In my school people in 3rd year and even in one case second year went to the debs with the leaving certs,
    Friends ask friends to go to the Debs girls ask girls lads ask lads its not a big deal it happened in my school. Sure there were people from different schools at my Debs. Friends had brought them along.

6th years bringing 2nd years? That's really sad. 3rd years bad enough but anything lower should be a definite no go.

Yeah guys can bring guys as friends but it's not as usual as girls bringing girls. I'm gay and even I think it would be weird to bring a guy. I brought a girl;)

I doubt he's gay OP.
    Maybe bi? :p

But sure it doesn't mean he was his date, they probably are good mates at the Debs people dont link arms all night long. They didnt at mine anyway

No they're usually fingering in the jax :pac: