Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Video Thread - Hunting - Read MOD NOTE in post 1.

• Registered Users Posts: 616 ✭✭✭allan450

skip from 20 mins to 23 i must have had it on some slow setting for them few mins

• Registered Users Posts: 99 ✭✭springer man

Bit of training with my 8 month old Labrador. camera wasn't really focused ill make a better one the weekend. what do ye think? the reason he stopped on the return was for a piss

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=62-1xSpw7jc&feature=youtu.be

Few clips from a few days had a lot more but deleted the clips like a fool.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bd6uY7KYIGg

• Registered Users Posts: 112 ✭✭Kells1

allan450 wrote: »
    Few clips from a few days had a lot more but deleted the clips like a fool.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bd6uY7KYIGg
    Really enjoyed that allan tis great watching it when u know the characters involved men and dogs!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,067 ✭✭✭EPointer=Birdss

Only a few clips but some nice ones to finish the year

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_e-an5tRaHw&list=UUMEFK6JVzfeqsZwR0V-LsHQ

• Closed Accounts Posts: 268 ✭✭ESB Spaniel

Only a few clips but some nice ones to finish the year

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_e-an5tRaHw&list=UUMEFK6JVzfeqsZwR0V-LsHQ

Another great video, Mollys flush was very nice indeed..Well jealous lad, I was couped up at home the last couple of days, what a sickner. cracker of a bird to finish with as well....

Set up cheap trail cam I bought awhile back in Cabelas in the back garden behind the pheasant pen.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=PaPnWPnGp8Y

Well lads got out last weekend with the springers for a couple of bunnies. Video is of Oddie at the start, I shoot 2 rabbits over her, didn't think I shot the second one to be honest. Then the second part of the video was earlier in the month when I first brought Oddie out after rabbits after the pups, no shots but was delighted to see the drive back in her and giving a bit of confidence to my 9 month old pup Cassie. Cassie only learning but isn't going too bad, the video shows the 3 things Cassie is doing at the moment which to me is......1 following Oddie....2 switching off completely and 3 is of her hunting herself and tipping a bit of cover. Think she will be fine for this season as I have all summer to work with her but one thing is for sure she ain't afraid of it after that run with oddie. Hope ye like the video not much shooting but dog(s) doing what they are bred to do.

I seen it already im keeping an eye on her as iv a pup of similar age.she will be a dinger when she gets experienced.i was out today but forgot to bring the go pro got 3 rabbits.my pup is a 11 months only starting to shoot over her now.il let her take it all in and shoot over her friday again less is more sometimes.i have an other 2 pups brought them to a field with rushes got 3 flushes of bunnies and the chase at 12 weeks ha ha.some craic watching chase the rabbits at that age.

seen as this got a bit dry i said id put up a video of a young springer bitch i have and one of the pups at 15 weeks.just a bit of craic nothing to serious yet.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k9zxoYKMkpk
    he doesnt get going until later on in the video he was a little travel sick.
    11 month old springer getting her used to cover with the cocker no bunnies though.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wu5d95uwBbc

seen as this got a bit dry i said id put up a video of a young springer bitch i have and one of the pups at 15 weeks.just a bit of craic nothing to serious yet.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k9zxoYKMkpk
    he doesnt get going until later on in the video he was a little travel sick.
    11 month old springer getting her used to cover with the cocker no bunnies though.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wu5d95uwBbc

Going well Alan fair play.

still a bit to do with the springer bitch but happy enough with her.A season shooting woodcock over her should crown her.iv a young cocker dog iv trained for a man il get a video of him in the next few days he looking good also.cant wait for the 2 young pus to get older im looking forward to see them in action.

An other video of a few clips of the young dogs in bramble.i ran the 3 together just for the sake of the video save me putting up 3 clips.i always run them separate other wise.Thanks for watching
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6ZKP_zwZXcI

• Registered Users Posts: 1,717 ✭✭✭German pointer

My English pointer at 4 months pointing a garden bird with no pointing training done yet.

This is the pup I got from Epointer=birdss

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PF7Qvjyw9S8

My English pointer at 4 months pointing a garden bird with no pointing training done yet.

This is the pup I got from Epointer=birdss

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PF7Qvjyw9S8

She's coming on well. Nice to see.

My 2 are bonkers. Finding it tough to make time for both of em though with work. Might have to part with one to be fair to both.

She's a little bonkers herself but they do take up time to do them properly.

An other video of a few clips of the young dogs in bramble.i ran the 3 together just for the sake of the video save me putting up 3 clips.i always run them separate other wise.Thanks for watching
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6ZKP_zwZXcI

They are going fierce well Alan, i would be more then happy to shoot over them lads.... had Cassie out today but have the clips on the phone so quality isn't 100%, first time out in awhile cause of exams and assignments to finish up college. But will upload it when i put the clips together.

ya do get a video when you get a chance.The brown male cocker is ready now for my mate for rough shooting.BUT im going to run him in a test in mountbellew in july i think.so il tidy him up a bit more for that.il tidy the brown bitch up for the novice all going well.are you going to it this year

• Registered Users Posts: 99 ✭✭springer man

is she a new bitch you bought or one you bred yourself? how old is she? what way is she bred?

She looks like she going to be a good 1

I have Cassie since she was 6 weeks old. A friend of mine bred her. Think she is 10 months. 9 or 10 anyway.

The mother is line bred from bramble taff her grandfather is a litter bro to ftch butlerstown buddy and there is bridevalley in there aswell last 3 generations are rough shooting dogs, the fathers side is butlerstown zappa x huntsman bouncer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭patton69

I have Cassie since she was 6 weeks old. A friend of mine bred her. Think she is 10 months. 9 or 10 anyway.

The mother is line bred from bramble taff her grandfather is a litter bro to ftch butlerstown buddy and there is bridevalley in there aswell last 3 generations are rough shooting dogs, the fathers side is butlerstown zappa x huntsman bouncer

nice bitch for 9 months she is gettin in the hard stuff already she a credit to ya

patton69 wrote: »
    nice bitch for 9 months she is gettin in the hard stuff already she a credit to ya

Thanks a million. Both parents are cracking dogs so it was just a matter of bringing her out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭patton69

Thanks a million. Both parents are cracking dogs so it was just a matter of bringing her out.
    I know ;)

quick update of my 2 pups at 5 months.Again just running the 2 of them together for the purpose of the video.cover he dirty this time of year but looking good. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=elR7hwgnAsE&feature=youtu.be

• Registered Users Posts: 363 ✭✭zlezlius

• Registered Users Posts: 547 ✭✭✭Nightforce 65X55

Lads , I have been busy with work lately and have neglected the you tube channel , but Today we started Foxing again , The break seems to have helped the Shooting ground, and My trusty .223 is still shooting straight....
    Here's a Video from today .......... http://youtu.be/U1F8OOVV6uk
    Enjoy...

video of pups at 7 months.Getting them used to the GET IN command.hunting them in tight bramble.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DtoTFEz8cNY