Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Savage bar attack leaves journalist terrified.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 497 ✭✭gilmour

I'm sure that i'm supposed to be outraged at your man, but i cant shake the venom i have for the lassie who wrote that article

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 449 ✭✭Pantsface

gilmour wrote: »
    I'm sure that i'm supposed to be outraged at your man, but i cant shake the venom i have for the lassie who wrote that article

me too, i think she is vile

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Biggins wrote: »
    Enough action to populate the country with four more rugrats! :D

Ah, they would be the 'Littleins' :)

• Registered Users Posts: 648 ✭✭✭VEN

Pantsface wrote: »
    That Brian lad is the ultimate GIMP, even looking at his head annoys me. How he managed to marry herself is beyond me,

ah heyor lave it ouuhhh!

i swear, if he put the navy and white gear on him and walked down o'connell st. you'd easily place him for a junked up scumbag, he's got that head and face.

VEN wrote: »
    ah heyor lave it ouuhhh!

i swear, if he put the navy and white gear on him and walked down o'connell st. you'd easily place him for a junked up scumbag, he's got that head and face.

Deffo

And did you see his new nashers? Got them done cheap in some Eastern European Country - they look well cheap & dodgy

God he really irritates me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Sunday Indo in poorly written, exaggerated article shocker!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Sunday Indo in poorly written, exaggerated article shocker!

Its just embarrassing that this article is on any page, never mind front page!
    They really are dredging the bottom of the barrel with supposed reporters of this calibre.

• Registered Users Posts: 648 ✭✭✭VEN

Pantsface wrote: »
    Deffo

And did you see his new nashers? Got them done cheap in some Eastern European Country - they look well cheap & dodgy

God he really irritates me

yea i was sure they were crooked or chipped when he did that you're a star thing. so i wasn't seeing things, well obviously his wife was :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,991 ✭✭✭mathepac

mike65 wrote: »
    Who am I supposed to be outraged at?
    I'm outraged that this dopey c*unt gets paid and calls herself a journalist for writing 12-year old fiction on the front of a national rag.

She's dead now anyway as her report states her heart stopped and there's no report of CPR or wiring her into the mains. All good.

mathepac wrote: »
    I'm outraged that this dopey c*unt gets paid and calls herself a journalist for writing 12-year old fiction on the front of a national rag.

She's dead now anyway as her report states her heart stopped and there's no report of CPR or wiring her into the mains. All good.[/QUOTE]

this is good news,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,475 ✭✭✭TheChizler

It reads like a porn novel: "And then he came for me. My face, my throat, I didn't know where he wanted to slam it into".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,065 ✭✭✭crazygeryy

bluewolf wrote: »
    I'd heard the sunday indo was bad, but to actually put "thug" as part of a front page is unreal
    Maybe you live in the land of lollipops and sweeties but the word thug is used in most papers in this country everyday of the week these days.be it front page or not.

• Registered Users Posts: 653 ✭✭✭girl in the striped socks

crazygeryy wrote: »
    I'd heard the sunday indo was bad, but to actually put "thug" as part of a front page is unreal
    Maybe you live in the land of lollipops and sweeties but the word thug is used in most papers in this country everyday of the week these days.be it front page or not.
    In fairness it's something I'd expect to see gracing the front page of a tabloid, not a so called "proper journalistic" paper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Maybe she fancies him.

You might be right. From the article:
    I don't know where he wanted to slam it into me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

I'd say aul Tom doesn't miss many meals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,983 ✭✭✭McCrack

I had the misfortune of buying this newspaper today. Biggest €2.70 waste of my money.

Shes a spa.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

In fairness it's something I'd expect to see gracing the front page of a tabloid, not a so called "proper journalistic" paper.

....theres few outside the Sindo consider it the latter though, lets face it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,065 ✭✭✭crazygeryy

True.but, why is it the indo during the week isn't bad but on a sunday it just wreaks of s h ite.well that s imo anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

I can't believe people still buy these rags.
    They are basically yesterdays news and opinions today.
    Opinions mostly of jumped up cunts that wouldn't have the time of day for their readers if they met them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,096 ✭✭✭Patser

TheChizler wrote: »
    It reads like a porn novel: "And then he came for me. My face, my throat, I didn't know where he wanted to slam it into".

Yep. I reckon she was reading 50 Shades of Grey before she wrote that article.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,429 ✭✭✭Cedrus

The Sindo definitely does not qualify as that, it's a semi-literate rag, only the size of the page separates it from the tabloids.
    IMHO

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 307 ✭✭CodyJarrett

Hang on, how come the Indo Biggins took a snap of is such good condition when we know fine well he lives with the Children of the Corn who would have torn it to shreds by now on Sunday evening.

Nah, something doesn't add up here.

Hang on, how come the Indo Biggins took a snap of is such good condition when we know fine well he lives with the Children of the Corn who would have torn it to shreds by now on Sunday evening.

Nah, something doesn't add up here.

Daddy was lucky enough to get it first before the devils could.
    Its not often we parents win one against little ones antics! :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,493 ✭✭✭Fulton Crown

Shower of smug cnunts posting here ?

Sindo is to forefront in exposing these arse wipes...should be complimented for it.

Most of these developers are testosterone fuelled cnunts who will rip off anyone and everyone.

Should be in the chokey ...every fuckin one of them...

• Registered Users Posts: 653 ✭✭✭girl in the striped socks

True.but, why is it the indo during the week isn't bad but on a sunday it just wreaks of s h ite.well that s imo anyway.
    It just wreaks of crap any day of the week IMO.
    It can be good for a few laughs though, like today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,475 ✭✭✭TheChizler

Sindo is to forefront in exposing these arse wipes...should be complimented for it.

Most of these developers are testosterone fuelled cnunts who will rip off anyone and everyone.

Every person who ever developed a piece or land or just the ones who ripped off the buyers?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 307 ✭✭CodyJarrett

No, well I never seen them anyway - check one of the other threads maybe.

Hope you find them.

I don't think anyone is questioning the fact that there might be some developers of ill-repute and should be answerable for their possible actions which contributed to the downfall of the state's economy.

The general consensus I think, is however that the piece in the Sunday Indo' has more holes in it than a Swiss cheese.
    Like a lump of that cheese, the reporters story just don't smell right!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,969 ✭✭✭hardCopy

The guy was already a scumbag numerous times over, before he threatened a girl with a glass, **** him if he thinks he has a right to privacy or even a holiday.

Fair play to her for getting the photo, even if her English is poor, if all journos were afraid of criminals we'd gave very little to read about.

There's an awful lot of sympathy in here for this guy, I knew the Indo was unpopular here but can't believe it's fallen below violent, corrupt, cowboy builders.

I don't think anyone is questioning the fact that there might be some developers of ill-repute and should be answerable for their possible actions which contributed to the downfall of the state's economy.

The general consensus I think, is however that the piece in the Sunday Indo' has more holes in it than a Swiss cheese.
    Like a lump of that cheese, the reporters story just don't smell right!

Indeed Mr. B

But why don't the posters focus on the positive aspects of the Sindo story instead of the negative ?

Fairly plain to this poster...most of these cnunts are greedy testoserone fuelled alpha males.

They got free rein from similar ***** in the Banks...and little John Q taxpayer is paying for their actions.

Ain't fair Buddy no matter what ways you looks at it....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,299 ✭✭✭✭later12

Nothing illegal about being testosterone fuelled; nothing illegal about being a c*nt either. Most of the time, there's not even anything illegal about ripping someone off, or at least in the sense that a lot of people tend to feel hard done by after their investment goes sour. Our old enemy human nature I'm afraid.

This man might have known better than threatening a woman with violence; on the other hand, Niamh Horan has form here and this may be a particularly untrustworthy account of what happened. I'd like to hear the other guy's version of events first.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 974 ✭✭✭BarackPyjama

hardCopy wrote: »
    There's an awful lot of sympathy in here for this guy

I don't see any sympathy for this guy! I think the issue most people have is that Niamh Horan is trying to define herself as a victim when, in fact, she's just a complete f**king idiot. Walking up to a complete stranger and photographing him when he's out having a drink on holidays? I'm not a red faced, ex-IRA 16 stone developer but if someone dared violate me and invade my privacy like that, furniture would almost certainly move!

The headline should have read "Scumbag journalist involved in altercation with scumbag developer"

No, well I never seen them anyway - check one of the other threads maybe.

Hope you find them.

Never "seen" them...well you wouldn't would you ?

Indeed Mr. B

But why don't the posters focus on the positive aspects of the Sindo story instead of the negative ?

I too wish to such people exposed if they have been up to no good.

Just as regards the article, the whole thing is about the reporters insident that supposedly happen in a bar.

There is no reporting whatsoever about what the man was supposed to have done that was wrong - that which by the papers front headline made him "Notorious" (yet they didn't even know his name!!!).
    There was no reporting in the article of any detail except a very flowery account of her incident with someone.
    Its a very strange piece indeed.

Do many people go into bars and take pictures of others, with an ability to automatically know "Aaa... he's a notorious developer" and proceed to take their picture?

Strange stuff indeed!

later12 wrote: »
    Nothing illegal about being testosterone fuelled; nothing illegal about being a c*nt either. Most of the time, there's not even anything illegal about ripping someone off, or at least in the sense that a lot of people tend to feel hard done by after their investment goes sour. Our old enemy human nature I'm afraid.

This man might have known better than threatening a woman with violence; on the other hand, Niamh Horan has form here and this may be a particularly untrustworthy account of what happened. I'd like to hear the other guy's version of events first.

Niver mentioned the word "illegal" pilgrim..jest statin my opinions...the cnunt in question has put a number of good decent hard working families out on the street while he swans out in Portugal.

But ..hey !nothin illegal about that...mebby there should be ...?

Indeed Mr. B

Fairly plain to this poster...most of these cnunts are greedy testoserone fuelled alpha males.

They got free rein from similar ***** in the Banks...and little John Q taxpayer is paying for their actions.

Ain't fair Buddy no matter what ways you looks at it....

I see the banned FlutterinBantam alt account is still going.........
    Pizza faced lank haired 'students' who never paid a cent tax, telling me how to live my life and whom I should support and what fly-blown country is currently under threat from the US, Israel, Tesco , the UK,Saudi Arabia.

fcukers tilting at windmills, while John Q taxpayer bankrolls their existence.

Boil my piss big time.

mikom wrote: »

Jeasus, you have a good memory!
    Fair dues! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 974 ✭✭✭BarackPyjama

Niver mentioned the word "illegal" pilgrim..jest statin my opinions...the cnunt in question has put a number of good decent hard working families out on the street while he swans out in Portugal.

But ..hey !nothin illegal about that...mebby there should be ...?

If you find yourself 'out on the street' I would imagine it's down to the fact that you're barely literate rather than because of some evil developer bogeyman.

I too wish to such people exposed if they have been up to no good.

Just as regards the article, the whole thing is about the reporters insident that supposedly happen in a bar.

There is no reporting whatsoever about what the man was supposed to have done that was wrong - that which by the papers front headline made him "Notorious" (yet they didn't even know his name!!!).
    There was no reporting in the article of any detail except a very flowery account of her incident with someone.
    Its a very strange piece indeed.

Do many people go into bars and take pictures of others, with an ability to automatically know "Aaa... he's a notorious developer" and proceed to take their picture?

Strange stuff indeed!

Sorry Buddy ..all that badly put together shite is above my head and unworthy of response ..
    By the way it's spelt "incedense"

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

mikom wrote: »

Good spot, seemed quite familiar indeed. Time to hit the "ignore" button :D

Sorry Buddy ..all that badly put together shite is above my head and unworthy of response ..
    By the way it's spelt "incedense"

Aaa... ok! :confused:

Back on topic - it truly is a terrible piece of journalistic reporting.

There is no stating of any detail in it whatsoever, about a figure someone else went in and took a picture of.
    The reporter just writes a story that reads like it should be in a thriller novel!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

This is the same Sindo that was a cheer leader for the property "boom"? The same Sindo that cheered on Bertie via Harris and Brendan "ballsy" O'Connor?

But ..hey !nothin illegal about that... mebby there should be ...?

But wait........ there's more....

Now the auld Flutt can be a cantankerous cnunt betimes, and investigative too.

s

Total conjecture on your part pilgrim.

I'll let you off the hook on this one, but don't go making definitive statements unless you can back them up.

Focking amateur.
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=66239044&postcount=227

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,666 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

hardCopy wrote: »
    The guy was already a scumbag numerous times over, before he threatened a girl with a glass, **** him if he thinks he has a right to privacy or even a holiday.

Fair play to her for getting the photo, even if her English is poor, if all journos were afraid of criminals we'd gave very little to read about.

There's an awful lot of sympathy in here for this guy, I knew the Indo was unpopular here but can't believe it's fallen below violent, corrupt, cowboy builders.

Has this actually been proven yet? I mean, the journalist in question has no idea who he is apparently.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

It may seem like a stupid question but...

If she/they don't know who he is:

1. How did she know who to take a picture of?
    2. How did she know he was a developer?
    3. Frankly, how did she know what bar to go to, to take a picture of a person she not knows his name?
    4. How did she identify him, by picture she carried with herself? And if so (or not), if she had some way of knowing who she was looking for - then surely she must know his name?
    5. How can they say in the article header "Notorious developer" - then ask who is he? :confused::confused::confused:

DUH!

I smell something totally fishy about her whole story!
    They know he's Tom McFeely, the Sindo really hates Shinners and probably wanted to provoke him into going mad.

http://bocktherobber.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2012/01/90238610-200x200.jpg
    http://i828.photobucket.com/albums/zz209/What_Goes_Up_/Japlandic/GodSaveTheQueen.jpg

Ex-IRA hunger striker who claimed British bankruptcy on failed Irish developments.

I don't know why they're pretending not to know, how could they know he was a notorious developer and yet not know who he was? Maybe so they can have a follow-up next week crediting "Internet sleuths."

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    Has this actually been proven yet? I mean, the journalist in question has no idea who he is apparently.

But... but... the reporter says he's "Notorious!" :eek:

I'd say this article will haunt the reporter for some time to come.
    Very embarrassing if this is the best quality work she can do!

I'd say other jorno's are laughing their heads off tonight at the piece, possibly closer to home, in another bar somewhere in Dublin and elsewhere!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,666 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

But... but... the reporter says he's "Notorious!" :eek:

I'd say this article will haunt the reporter for some time to come.
    Very embarrassing if this is the best quality work she can do!

Thi hip-hop artist? Doesn't really look like him, but this IS the Sindo...

EDIT - He's dead, apparently. Not him. Ms. Horan hasn't done her research.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

goose2005 wrote: »
    They know he's Tom McFeely, the Sindo really hates Shinners and probably wanted to provoke him into going mad.

http://bocktherobber.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2012/01/90238610-200x200.jpg
    http://i828.photobucket.com/albums/zz209/What_Goes_Up_/Japlandic/GodSaveTheQueen.jpg

Ex-IRA hunger striker who claimed British bankruptcy on failed Irish developments.

I don't know why they're pretending not to know, how could they know he was a notorious developer and yet not know who he was? Maybe so they can have a follow-up next week crediting "Internet sleuths."

If he's a Shinner - and I'm not saying he's not - why (and I could be wrong) is he in those pics, got unionist gear on?
    Photoshop job?

This gets more confusing! :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,371 ✭✭✭Fuinseog

Who the hell does niamh horan think she is? she approaches a total stranger in a bar and takes his photo with her iphone and she expects him not to react.!!!!
    Then she goes and claims a savage attack and its front page news.
    Shes a fu&#ing clown imo.

Nb :could someone link the article.i cant find it online.

Source supplied by Biggings
    http://img36.imageshack.us/img36/9333/p1170452large.jpg

I love Niamh Horn. she is designed for the sindo. she still looks as if she is on TY work experience and her opinions are equally naive. she is unintentionally hilarious. she wrote an article about some american rapper and was shocked when invited backstage as a groupie that the rapper wanted to have sex with her.