Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Alright lads, own up... Who did it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Sky King

You?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,689 ✭✭✭Tombi!

It was clearly JAAAAAAACINNNNNNTEH

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

Sky King wrote: »
    You?

Sadly not, I'm not that quick with puns :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,635 ✭✭✭eth0

According to the IP, someone with a residential Eircom broadband connection in Dublin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,650 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

"well deserved ass kicking" links to the page for "karma" - well played

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Dangerous Man

Great stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

eth0 wrote: »
    According to the IP, someone with a residential Eircom broadband connection in Dublin

That narrows it down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭msg11

I added a translation for people describing what a 'unit' is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Like the Joan Burton link.

• Registered Users Posts: 648 ✭✭✭VEN

so they're brazilian bodybuilders now and not russians :pac:

they looked ordinary in comparison to the junkies small frame, certainly not bodybuilders.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,479 ✭✭✭Notorious97

have to love that video clip, the kick to the face as hes picking himself off of the ground, nice one :pac:

the commentary only adds to it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,219 ✭✭✭brimal

[citation needed]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,639 ✭✭✭Miss Lockhart

The junkies were tempting the Brazilians with their umbrella? What, like, "here little Brazilian, come and get a lovely umbrella"??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

That narrows it down.

It certainly does. Who the fúck still uses Eircom??? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,795 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Very nice work whoever it was.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Best laugh I've had this. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,879 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

Is this the same video where ur man throws his chips at him at the end?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,689 ✭✭✭Tombi!

The_B_Man wrote: »
    Is this the same video where ur man throws his chips at him at the end?

Well he threw *something*. But yes, it's the same one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭evolving_doors

Lapin wrote: »

You know those camera men bastar*s waited all day for him to walk by...

• Registered Users Posts: 117 ✭✭Supersiderman

It wasn't me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,639 ✭✭✭Miss Lockhart

Armelodie wrote: »
    You know those camera men bastar*s waited all day for him to walk by...

Yes, haven't you heard? RTE camera men train under the National Geographic wildlife charter of not interfering with a species in their natural environment.

Just as they can't stop the hyenas killing the gazelle, they can't stop Joe Soap falling on his arse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,705 ✭✭✭Johro

I love how 'a deadly weapon' links to 'potato chip'.
    This is what the internet was invented for. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭Owen_S

The video for those who haven't seen it:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mv-4f_rvqsA

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,033 ✭✭✭mauzo

Owen_S wrote: »
    The video for those who haven't seen it:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mv-4f_rvqsA

Jesus that kick to the head made me cringe.

The oul wan had me in stitches though...was that her walking out onto the road towards the end?!

Epic comments for that video....my favourite 'I love the part when they forgot to leave it ow'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭FanadMan

That is soooooo funny! Pity there wasn't more of them there to get the snot kicked out of them :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,976 ✭✭✭Brendog

The unknown human vuvuzela responsible for the original quote bellows "AHHH HEEEAAAAHH!!!"

Genius :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,299 ✭✭✭✭later12

Was just about to quote that too ^^^

Such a great description of the inner city accent; pure prose. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,299 ✭✭✭✭later12

Article has now been removed by wikipedia.

Original screenshot here:

http://i46.tinypic.com/2cmpti1.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,115 ✭✭✭Pdfile

The junkies were tempting the Brazilians with their umbrella? What, like, "here little Brazilian, come and get a lovely umbrella"??

from what ive been told, thats a very sucessful line in the george.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Watched this video about 30 times the day it was released on the Indo website, it got funnier every time!

Started asking one of the women in work if the auld wan was her, she's got a strong accent (but not that bad) so anytime she opened her mouth that day to ask something everyone was just saying "Ah leave it ow, fookin' leave it ow!!!"

Things you do to try pass a day in that kip :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Quoted for posterity
    "Ah Leave it Out"

In 2012, Talbot Street rose to online notoriety after a YouTube clip was uploaded showing a fight between two junkies with an umbrella and two Brazilian bodybuilders. In the video, the two knackers can be seen tempting the Brazilians with their umbrella, until one of the Brazilians, having almost lost an eye to the umbrella, takes offense and delivers a well deserved ass kicking. When the second junkie attempts to argue on behalf of his accomplice, the second Brazilian lad gives chase, knocking the knacker to the ground and bashing him with his own umbrella. At this point the infamous catchphrase from the video is uttered, though the jury is still out on whether the quote originated from one of the downed junkies or from an 'auld wan on the other side of the road. Though the dialogue's audibility has been compared to the incomprehensible voice of Bane in The Dark Knight Rises, the transcript is generally accepted as the following, or some variation thereof: "Ah leave it out. AHHH leave it out. Leave it fookin' out!!!". At this point, one of the Brazilians lays the smackdown on the original junkie who clearly has failed to learn his lesson and is attempting to re-enter the fray. The unknown human vuvuzela responsible for the original quote bellows "AHHH HEEEAAAAHH!!!" (generally translated as "ah here"), followed by "Leave it bleedin' out! Leave it FOOKIN' out." As the victorious Brazilians tidy themselves up, retrieve their belongings and continue on their merry way, one of the defeated junkies, evidently being a sore loser, launches a vicious assault with a deadly weapon and to the general public's amazement, gives chase. Unfortunately, the video ends here, leaving the fate of all concerned unknown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭PK2008

Ah here, leave it out lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,284 ✭✭✭wyndham

The picture on wiki is clearly Nth Earl St?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

wyndham wrote: »
    The picture on wiki is clearly Nth Earl St?

Ah leave it ow!

Never mind wiki, just watch the video :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,033 ✭✭✭mauzo

kfallon wrote: »
    Ah leave it ow!

Never mind wiki, just watch the video :D

Think its more of a 'leave ir ow' as she clearly doesnt say 'it'!!

• Registered Users Posts: 164 ✭✭EdanHewittt

Who-ever it was is now famous on the Intertubes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 745 ✭✭✭csi vegas

eth0 wrote: »
    That narrows it down.

Yes - Narrowband. Eircom phffft.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

That's just wrong.

It's just too funny for a Monday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,073 ✭✭✭Pottler

Well I hope all right thinking people have learnt a valuable lesson from the "Talbot St" Videos. Never wear trainers, you just can't predict when you will need to land a good shoe into a gouger, and brogues are your only man.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 154 ✭✭Nippledragon

Nearly pissed myself at the auld wan in the original video :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 76 ✭✭Hallyington

• Registered Users Posts: 465 ✭✭Rigol

some true comedians out there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

Someone absolutely needs to dub "Fenton" into the background of the original video

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,712 ✭✭✭neil_hosey

have a thread going in the cool videos forum of all them... some hilarious ones..

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056752590

and the latest post of the remix on the second page is fúckin brilliant

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

Lapin wrote: »

Until you watch this:pac:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f4CaTjClHyg&feature=related

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

• Site Banned Posts: 563 ✭✭✭Wee Willy Harris

mauzo wrote: »
    Think its more of a 'leave ir ow' as she clearly doesnt say 'it'!!

then maybe you can help me.. i tend take it for granted though as a male i preferred to be called bud - can someone explain may?

..darling buds of may. :o how so

mae? ma e. maiiiiii...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

I proper LOL'd at this post! :D

OT, but could anyone link me the vid of the man cycling in Dundalk where the young lad throws something at him, cyclist goes flying and goes after the young chap??

• Registered Users Posts: 454 ✭✭Il Trap

Larianne wrote: »
    I proper LOL'd at this post! :D

OT, but could anyone link me the vid of the man cycling in Dundalk where the young lad throws something at him, cyclist goes flying and goes after the young chap??
    Dundalk's shame....

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xp1gfb_holey-moley-crazy-dude-on-a-bike_fun